Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCTS25K » 32 Reviews

Panasonic Lumix Dmc-ts25 16.1 Megapixel Compact Camera - Black - 2.7" Lcd - 4x Optical Zoom - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1280 X 720 Video - Pictbridge - Hd Movie Mode (dmc-ts25k) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (22), Durable (24), Compact (23), Exceeded Expectations (12), Easy To Use (17), Waterproof (3), Inexpensive (12)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Expensive (4), Poor Documentation (3), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very bad underwater camera

By Kissyfur from Iowa on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used the camera many, many times before taking it underwater and LOVED the picture quality. No regrets purchasing this camera until I took it underwater for the FIRST time. Yes, the door was closed, there was absolutely NO water leakage, it was completely dry. But somehow water leaked into the camera and I have not had good quality pictures since then, all fuzzy. This camera was underwater for a very short period of time and was only underwater about 2 feet deep. DO NOT purchase this camera if you want something that goes in the water because somehow, water will get in no matter what!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There Are More Than Just Us In Tis World

By WalkInTheHammer from Hamilton, Ontairo, Canada on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, My First Expensive Camera :), Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All of this is because of a employee who though they couldnt do it, BUT THEY DID. So i went to Cuba recenty, and we did do alot of tourist things. So i can tell you from an average person that this is an amazing camera. Learning to use it a first is a big deal, but it's the same with any camera. This is my first review on a product so just listen to me please and take note of what I'm saying. This camera saved the photographic memories of my first vacation outside of Canada. Let me give you a break down of what happened and take it upon yourself to decide. So my Bro his girlfriend and iu went to Cuba and decided to take and expadition that involed a rocky coastline, a small city, a farm, a ranch (I know pretty much the same), and Cave Diving. So let me tell you for me it takes amazing pictures and It's Auto Intelligent is pretty amazing. But what i want to talk about is the Water Proof Technology. So during our tourist adventures we all went cave diving (you can probably guess what happened) the water was crystal clear and their were only 3 other people in the water at the time. We decided to explore that cave and we were doing pretty good until the transfer of camera between two people. Not 5 seconds later i realized i drop the camera, when i did realize though i dived with no goggles or anyrthing and saw it's hazy glow getting deeper and deeper, I could not persue it any more. (by the way I aint no physical specimen or anything, the last sport i did was coach soccer and win the championship for and U14 boys club in 2013) My bro and i tried to get it while the light was still on but we had no success. OH LET ME TELL YOU THIS WAS 22M DEEP OR ABOUT 72FT. More than what i could stand by the the manual. I thought all was lost, that camera lights whent out and just blackness under a ridge. I learned two this that day take that back actually six things. Number One: Get A flotaion Devivce for this Camera Number Two: I Can free dive nearly 73 FT (that is amazing for me, Im so proud) Number Three: I Will Risk My Life For A Camera Number Four: Respect people no matter who they are Nuimber Five: Memories Are more important than a picture Number Six: Live Life Till You Have Given It Al It Has To Offer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wanted a camera I could ...

By Anonymous from Rochester, NY on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Stylish

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wanted a camera I could bring along on hiking/camping trips year round. This one fits the bill! It is rugged and reliable, and takes great pictures and videos! I have carried and used it while camping in the Adirandacks in the winter, cruies and snorkelling in the caribbean, and numerous weekend hiking and camping outings throughout the year. Very pleased with the camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome easiness!

By ringois from Mitchell SD on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very easy to understand and use camera at an affordable price. Makes it great for a first camera for a chld.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice camera ; Good value

By Hoakey2 from Phoenix, Az on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A nice overall camera For the money, it is a great value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practical and Down to Earth

By Frank from Nova Scotia on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't wait to try this practical and down-to-earth camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ts5

By dad from Mi on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

daughter took it to Afracia this summer.It lasted the safari &took great pictures even under water. was the best no this site


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for vacation pics!

By Anonymous from Seattle area, WA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little camera was wonderful on vacation! Great picture quality, even underwater! We took lots of pics in the pool and they turned out great. Nice and small, easy to slip into a pocket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Lumix Cameras

By Pam from Lake Worth, FL on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had three Panasonic digital cameras in the past and currently own the latest model. I just love everything about it especially the color and resolution... and the wifi capability when transferring photos with the phone is the best feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable camera

By PD from Parma, Ohio on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Sound Quality, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a good camera for underwater activities. The only thing is that when I use it after the water it has to completely dry first to get a clean HD picture with no blurs on the lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little camera! Well worth it!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Warning About Underwater Usage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this camera to take to the beach and shallow water photos. We did not use this in a dive setting. Awesome quality underwater pictures. Love this little camera! You won't be disappointed. One small, tiny con...every time you take the battery out and charge it, once you replace it and turn the camera back on there is a warning about the underwater usage. Make sure you turn the camera on and confirm the warning as soon as you put the battery back in, so that you don't miss a shot by waiting to turn it on to use it and then you have to mess with that dang warning. Only con we have!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera in Class!

By RAB from Ohio on 09/18/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use With Intelligent Photo, Amazing Picture Quality, Compact

Cons:

Picture And Video Button Are Too Close

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a photographer and wanted something to use when I didn't want to expose my Nikon D7000 to the elements as well as underwater use. But above all I wanted EXCELLENT pictures and expected reasonable video quality from under the sea to skiing. After taking approximately 2,500 pictures in all conditions over a period of more than 12 months, I share the following. I got exactly what I expected of this camera and have recommended it to two friends who made the purchase and were also very pleased with it. I lent it to a friend for a cruise, and his family was also very pleased with the camera performance. I doubt they push the camera limits as I tend to and probably just set it on Intelligent Auto. BTW, it works fine in this mode. Previously, I had a Pentax Optio W60, 10M pixel it sits in my closet, I can't even bring myself to sell this to anyone because it is so bad! The picture quality was horrible although durable for the short time I used it. After reading consumer reports and THIS camera was one of their top rated, so I bought it online without trying it out first and was ecstatic with the results. From under the sea to skiing it performs flawlessly in both pictures and video and I've taken some great sunset pictures as well as other land pictures. I sometimes use it for basic photography when I could be using the Nikon because I know it performs as I expect. I tend to abuse this camera and almost consider it almost disposable, it has been dropped on concrete, subject to extreme cold. left in a hot vehicle, and I've taken it to 45' below sea level although not rated for this and it's seen it's share of sand. I've never had a problem with the camera results. The case is scratched and dented, but with no detriment to the performance. A quick disclaimer: I'm really only interested in the photographic results and found the GPS a pain to use and it does drain the battery. Same with the altimeter. The WiFi took a while to connect and I really never used it, preferring to just connect it to my PC with the cable and download the pictures. I did use the remote control from a smart phone, but I had to be within viewing distance of the camera in order for it to work and not too far away, so it was tried once and then forgotten. But it can be configured to automatically upload pictures to your PC, tablet, phone or the cloud. It's just not my thing and I didn't use these features. My biggest complaint is battery life. With it on all the time and taking pictures and video's, I'd kill the battery in about 1.5 hours. My second complaint is the proximity of the video record button to the picture button. {I can't see close underwater to be able to read the display.} Many times I found that I was shooting a video when I meant to take a picture. In sharing my pictures with other divers, they were also surprised at the quality and color of my pictures. One man had the latest and best Nikon (can't recall the model). We compared underwater pictures and his quality, especially color was not up to par with this camera. He said he'll be selling his Nikon and buying this model. I agreed with the reviews from Dice32, TechGirl, and rgeorge911 and tried not to repeat their comments, but they were spot on as well. as for the folks who only used it in less than 10' of water, following all directions, it seems odd to me that I took it to 45' without leaking issues. For the man who bought it for his daughter and they are following directions and not taking it into the pool (chlorine); I say don't worry about it. JUST rinse it off ASAP. Mine has been exposed to chlorine, although not for very long and I did rinse it well, as I do after salt water exposure. When Panasonic comes out with an updated version, I'll be one of the first to buy it and sell this one to a friend or online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing camera

By Respit from Holmes beach, Florida on 07/02/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I travel a lot and always carry my fz60. I bought the ts25 and took it to the BVI as a backup while sailing for 10 days. I was in the water every day and took about 800 pictures above and below water. The pictures of sunsets, people, reefs and fish came out beautifully. The fz60 sat gathering dust in the cabin for the whole trip. My friend bought one as soon as we returned. Love this camera and strongly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annoying warning every time I turn camera on

By Elle from Boone, NC on 05/31/2014


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would return this right now if I had time. There is an annoying precaution about using the camera underwater that pops up and must be dismissed every time I turn the camera on (not just when I've opened it). The troubleshooting guide says to press menu/set to make it go away when it comes up every time. Not so much. Doesn't fix the problem. So basically, each time I go to take a picture, I have to push two buttons first in order to get rid of this warning, which is beyond inconvenient and annoying. Clearly this is an issue with the camera since it's included in the troubleshooting guide . . . but the suggestion to fix it doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dead after 5 snorkeling photos!

By paul from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 04/04/2014


Pros:

None

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this specifically for snorkeling and underwater use...it died after 5 photos. The quality was those 5 photos was poor. I am very upset as I was on a month vacation and missed the photos of a lifetime!! I saw 4 lesser models with better quality photos , some were 7 years old and still working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work well

By 211Oakland from Oakland, CA, USA on 04/04/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Expensive, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The GPS does not acquire satellites promptly, and is therefore not accurate. The product support is minimal; for example, the firmware upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome In And Out of the Water

By KB from San Diego, CA, USA on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for a trip to Belize and used while snorkeling and river rafting. It performed far beyond my expectations. Very easy to use and the pictures were comparable to a full format camera. Extensive modes allowed me to be spontaneous or adjust the images to my liking. I also used this camera while snow skiing and the pictures were some of the best I have ever taken while skiing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great camera for travelers and for sports

By kkmst from Brazil on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Photofun Studio Program For Mac Pc's, Wifi Function

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera and used it underwater and for a 20 days vacations I had. The functions are very nice, I used panorama shot with wonderful results, glass through function (didn't see any difference to a normal show), high quality videos (really good) and the intelligent auto photo normally choose the best option. Overall is a really good camera, and the battery last longs, but if you turn gps on it lasts much less! The led light also helped me in some videos!!! The big contras in my opinion: the NFC function never worked (I tested with a galaxy 4 of a friend), the wifi function takes a little long, specially for remote shooting (I was really happy with this function and almost didn't use because of the time to connect and sometimes the connectivity between smartphone and camera isn't good). Another contra is photos against the sun, I had better results in my Iphone what surprised me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for the ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera for the value. Easy to use and operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture and video quality, but poor audio

By DaveP from New York, NY, USA on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Great Frame Rate For Video Recording, Great Wifi Features

Cons:

Digital Audio Noise When Recording Video

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The camera takes good (but not the best of the water proof cameras), and the video recording at full HD at 60fps is great. Very nice for a compact camera. But recording video with the Auto Focus enabled results in a noise recorded in the audio. This is a major design fault. The previous TS2 did not have this problem. You are forced to disable AF if you wish to use the recorded audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camera, but Wifi improvements are needed

By markusbi from Europe on 07/16/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Wifi Inconvenient To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is to summarize my experience with the camera's Wifi functionality and be specific on the improvements needed: 1# Wifi connections with passwords need to be saved independent of the choice of transfer target #web, computer, ...#. So that you don't have to enter the same Wifi password 15 times. 2# It should automatically connect to Wifi when in reach #if you wish#. 3# There should be a mode that memorizes which pictures were transferred, so that when you get home from a trip it will automatically upload the new ones. 4# There should be a setting so that Wifi stays in the same state it was when you switched off the device #i.e. if it was on, it should go on again automatically) 5) "Select all" functionality needed when transferring multiple pictures 6) When you push the Wifi button the list of saved favorite connections should come up immediately #because using these favorites is the only reasonable way of using Wifi given the current implementation) 7) The transfer to web service #Picasa in my case via LUMIX club) seems unnecessarily slow #why?) Regarding GPS: Is there a way to automatically save all landmarks etc. to each image rather than having to confirm this for each photo?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera, panasonic impresses

By dscouser from Santa Monica, CA, USA on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Screen Resoltion And Lack Of Sensitivty On A Scree

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a very sleek camera, easy to use at the same time with great functionality and good quality for that type of camera. I was impressed with a very simple and user friendly interface, also with zoom speed, depth and stability control. This camera is very easy to operate with one hand (menu buttons and functions). Picture quality is good and I also liked WiiFi capabilty, which for me is very important. Also i have to point out extremely long battery life...I could not resits to test its waterproof feature, although i dont really need it, but it is nice to have for people who use cameras under extreme conditions... It is very compact, slim and easily fits into pockets of my jeans.. Overall - great camera, congrats panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great travel camera!

By Danielle from New Rochelle, NY, USA on 07/08/2013


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really great travel camera! The 16MP sensor provides great image quality, and allows for prints, web sharing and photo books which I always like to create after a trip. it's really nice to have a waterproof camera that I don't have to worry about using in the rain, on water rides, or even under water! no more disposable under water cameras! I also like off-road trips, so the shock-proof rating is perfect. I can take photos and video right in the middle of the action! the wifi hookup was a bit difficult to do. I tried to sync it with my home wifi network which took a few tries. nice feature though. skips the step of loading them onto my computer and plugging in to the TV. The wireless feature I did really like was the hook up to my smartphone. I downloaded the app as was able to use my phone as a remote shutter. now i can be IN photos without having the 'selfie' arm. the menus and buttons are pretty intuitive, easy to use. the back screen is also a nice size and gives a great view of what will be in the photo. the design also feels pretty sturdy, which is rare with compact cameras. some cons...i wish the camera had a car charger come with it. since this is intended to be a travel camera it would be great to charge it on the go. the battery life isn't bad, but I still have to remember to charge it when back at the hotel. the camera is also a little slow to turn off. I am used to switching something off and dropping it in my bag, but i like to make sure it is off so i don't drain the battery. this definitely took a bit longer than i was used to. however, all in all, i would definitely recommend this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Many Features, So Convenient To Use!

By rgeorge911 from Virginia, USA on 07/03/2013


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Waterproof, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well, let's see. A Leica lens, GPS, wifi capability, waterproof to 43 feet. All in a very compact and easy to understand package. And for a reasonable price. What's not to like? I am a serious amateur photographer. I wanted a camera that I could take out into the field - kayaking, fossil hunting at the beach, hiking, snorkeling, and even scuba diving. This camera fits the bill extremely well. I had a previous model, the Lumix DMC-TS3. The TS5 feels a little more sturdy. Even though the TS3 had more metal, the rigid plastic body of the TS5 inspires more confidence when I throw it into my backpack for the day. Battery life on the TS5 is excellent. Even though I carry a spare, I rarely need it in a single day of shooting. I took my TS5 scuba diving in the Florida Keys. Using the "Advanced Underwater" mode, I achieved excellent color balance, and the flash worked well with subjects up to a few feet away. Most of my diving was at 20-30 feet of depth; the TS5 performed flawlessly. One thing to look out for is particulates in the water. The little flash on the TS5 can illuminate that very brightly, obstructing the view of your subject. This is physics; the only way to avoid it is with expensive off-camera flash systems. In clear water, the TS5 takes excellent photos, even in the deep blue water. I even shot a brief video of barracuda swimming by! When you're not diving, it's really nice to be able to carry the camera out in the rain, etc. without having to worry about damaging it. Back on dry land, the iAuto mode is extremely useful, and is my most-used mode. If you're not sure how to set up your camera, just use iAuto and you'll be shooting nice images in seconds. In most cases, you'll find iAuto selects the right settings for whatever you're shooting. I also have used some of the SCN modes, including Portrait, Scenery, HDR, Food, Sunset, and Glass Through. I used Glass Through to shoot some local seafood (Florida lobster) in a display case at a fish market - excellent results. The Panorama mode is another unbelievable function. You simply hold down the shutter release as you scan the camera around you. It immediately processes the images into a single panorama. I did get a strange line of exposure differences in a couple of cases, but in general it's just amazing how well it works. The wifi functionality is cool. I downloaded the app on my iPhone 3G and it worked flawlessly. After connecting to the camera, I could control the camera completely, including zooming the lens in and out and snapping pictures. It turns your phone into a very capable remote control for the camera. I have not used the direct transfer of images from the camera to my iPhone, as I don't use my phone as a storage device. The GPS function is unobtrusive and nice. I just leave it on most of the time. Only one addition would be really nice - raw files. It would be very nice to be able to control the sharpening, bringing it down from default to reduce noise. However, raw file capability is usually reserved for higher end cameras. The good news is that the jpeg files the TS5 stores don't take up much space. You don't want to be filling up SD cards while you're underwater. An 8 Gb card gives enough capacity for hundreds of jpegs. Many times, the trade-off with a camera with a lot of functions is that the menus become too hard to figure out. Not so with the TS5. If you're at all familiar with camera menus, the TS5's are quite easy to navigate. This is one very capable imaging and recording device in a small, tough package. Thanks, Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Many Features, So Convenient To Use!

By rgeorge911 from Virginia, USA on 07/02/2013


Pros:

Waterproof, Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well, let's see. A Leica lens, GPS, wifi capability, waterproof to 43 feet. All in a very compact and easy to understand package. And for a reasonable price. What's not to like? I am a serious amateur photographer, and shoot higher end cameras a lot, including a Leica rangefinder and Panasonic Lumix Micro 4/3 gear. I wanted a camera that I could take out into the field - kayaking, fossil hunting at the beach, hiking, snorkeling, and even scuba diving. This camera fits the bill extremely well. I had a previous model, the Lumix DMC-TS3. The TS5 feels a little more sturdy. Even though the TS3 had more metal, the rigid plastic body of the TS5 inspires more confidence when I throw it into my backpack for the day. Battery life on the TS5 is excellent. Even though I carry a spare, I rarely need it in a single day of shooting. I took my TS5 scuba diving in the Florida Keys. Using the "Advanced Underwater" mode, I achieved excellent color balance, and the flash worked well with subjects up to a few feet away. Most of my diving was at 20-30 feet of depth; the TS5 performed flawlessly. One thing to look out for is particulates in the water. The little flash on the TS5 can illuminate that very brightly, obstructing the view of your subject. This is physics; the only way to avoid it is with expensive off-camera flash systems. In clear water, the TS5 takes excellent photos, even in the deep blue water. I even shot a brief video of barracuda swimming by! When you're not diving, it's really nice to be able to carry the camera out in the rain, etc. without having to worry about damaging it. Back on dry land, the iAuto mode is extremely useful, and is my most-used mode. If you're not sure how to set up your camera, just use iAuto and you'll be shooting nice images in seconds. In most cases, you'll find iAuto selects the right settings for whatever you're shooting. I also have used some of the SCN modes, including Portrait, Scenery, HDR, Food, Sunset, and Glass Through. I used Glass Through to shoot some local seafood (Florida lobster) in a display case at a fish market - excellent results. The Panorama mode is another unbelievable function. You simply hold down the shutter release as you scan the camera around you. It immediately processes the images into a single panorama. I did get a strange line of exposure differences in a couple of cases, but in general it's just amazing how well it works. The wifi functionality is cool. I downloaded the app on my iPhone 3G and it worked flawlessly. After connecting to the camera, I could control the camera completely, including zooming the lens in and out and snapping pictures. It turns your phone into a very capable remote control for the camera. I have not used the direct transfer of images from the camera to my iPhone, as I don't use my phone as a storage device. The GPS function is unobtrusive and nice. I just leave it on most of the time. Only one addition would be really nice - raw files. It would be very nice to be able to control the sharpening, bringing it down from default to reduce noise. However, raw file capability is usually reserved for higher end cameras. The good news is that the jpeg files the TS5 stores don't take up much space. You don't want to be filling up SD cards while you're underwater. An 8 Gb card gives enough capacity for hundreds of jpegs. Many times, the trade-off with a camera with a lot of functions is that the menus become too hard to figure out. Not so with the TS5. If you're at all familiar with camera menus, the TS5's are quite easy to navigate. This is one very capable imaging and recording device in a small, tough package. Thanks, Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact yet full-featured camera

By TechGirl from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 06/26/2013


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

60min Water Limitation, Wall Charger Needs Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First impression was a pleasant surprise on how compact the camera was. I am always looking for a camera I can fit into my purse when I go to playground and drag my DSLR with me. I always wanted "tough" camera but I felt that this camera is too fragile to be called "tough". I would probably buy a case before I take it on the real adventure. I wish I had it with me on my recent trip because I missed on a lot great photo oportunities because I needed a camera that would not be afraid of water. It was surprising to read that there is 60m water limit. I wish it would not be the case. GPS feature is absolutely great and provides great help when I organize my photos and I take 1000s. Photo quality was great but I expected nothing less from Panasonic but Video quality was really good as well which was unexpected surprise. It is great for short video clips. Setup was super easy which is something I expect from a brand like Panasonic. Wow. Wi-fi feature is amazing and having Panasonic Image App on my iPhone was great. I share a lot of photos on social media and seamless transfer is a great addition. Overall I enjoyed this product and see myself using it a lot. It is a great pocket size camera with some room for improvement!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great travel camera!

By Danielle from New York, NY, USA on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Great Physical Size, Exceeded Expectations, Photo Quality, Durable, Compact

Cons:

Wifi Connectivity Is A Bit Cumbersome

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great travel camera, and the image quality is wonderful for a compact point and shoot. It's also great to not have to worry about using it in the rain or during outdoor activities. I can capture images I would have been hesitant to try with other cameras. It feels sturdy in the hands but isn't too heavy to bring anywhere. I would like a stronger zoom, but the clarity remains sharp when fully zoomed. Turning it off take a bit longer than I would like, especially since I use this on-the-go and just like to drop it in my bag when I'm done. I have to wait a little bit longer since I don't want to put it away without it being completely off. The remote shooting is a great feature, although it was a bit confusing to set up. It could be a bit more intuitive. Once set up, the remote shooting and sharing are really great, I don't have to take photos with my camera for quality then again with my phone for instant sharing. Other than the initial WiFi set up, the main functions are intuitive. The GPS feature is great, especially if you take a lot of photos and lose track of where they were taken. I would love it if the camera was able to be charged in the car. Since I use this mostly for travel and I don't have access to a wall plug, a car charging adapter would be perfect and really differentiate it in the market. Battery life is strong, even with the GPS and WiFi features, Normally those functions are battery drains. The manual mode is also a nice feature. I am a beginner photographer and it is nice to learn about manual mode on my point and shoot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tough Camera

By Dice32 from Chicago on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Durable, Excellent Video

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic TS5 is an excellent "Tough" camera. It combines excellent optics and today's modern bells and whistles. Physically it is very visually appealing. It has a new grip that makes it easier to use with one hand. The button layout on the back of the camera is easy to navigate. They buttons are fine for me, because I have small fingers, but could seem small to people with larger fingers. The buttons on top can be easily manipulated with one hand. There is a metal piece where you attach the strap that has room for a bigger strap if needed. The weight is nicely distributed throughout the camera. I do wish that all tough cameras came with silicone cases. They really up the feeling of security in case the camera every drops. The new sensor takes clear and highly detailed photos in bright light. As the ambient light decreases the detail decreases. The ISO compensates a little bit, but detail is still lost. The lens is a pretty standard lens in terms of aperture. I am not a huge fan of using the zoom, since it lets less light in, but it's 4.6x zoom is typical in non long zoom cameras. Not a huge fan of cameras with over 12MP, and this is a 16MP camera on a small sensor. The high resolution 3" 460K dot screen is lovely. It shows much of the detail of the photos and video. The iA features make it easy for anyone to use this camera. It takes really nice pictures and is pretty good about guessing the scene. There are a ten different modes to choose from in the menu and one is scene and that has an additional 16 modes. Each of these modes brings something different to the table and can help anyone take really creative and beautiful photos. The in camera editing is a really cool feature that allows you to add unique effects and coloring to any picture without losing the original photo. The WiFi features are really cool once you get them set up. The set up may frustrate people, but it is really cool when it gets working. I was using an iPad and an iPhone and the Lumix app. Having an app to use as a remote shutter is a really cool feature that can help get some really excellent photos in hard to navigate areas. The time lapse feature is nice, but to maximize it you need an adapter if you want to utilize the 1,000 shots it can take and you should only use it indoors, since you have to keep the battery door open to use the adapter. The video is outstanding in AVCHD in 1080P60. The video on this little camera because of its bigger sensor is a lot better than most budget HD camcorders. I have not dropped the camera, so I can't talk to its toughness there. The GPS locks on pretty quick with the new firmware, but I don't use it for everyday picture taking because it drains the battery. I do think the other altimeter and barometer are cool, but don't really use these features unless I am traveling on vacation. This camera is simple enough to be enjoyed by anyone, but has features that you don't find in most point and shoot cameras. Bottom line is that the TS5 is a rugged camera that is jam packed with amazing features. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera, great features!

By Momma S from NJ on 06/10/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this camera! I got it just in time for my daughter's first birthday and was able to capture amazing photos that day. There's a feature to put it in "baby mode" and it will capture the baby's age at the time of the photo so there's no guesswork. I also dl'd the iPad app to operate the camera over wi-fi and it's just so cool! I haven't had a chance to use it in/around water yet, but I'm excited for some beach trips this summer to test out that feature. I'm a little bummed I can't use it in a chlorine pool (specs say fresh or saltwater only) but that's ok since it's still awesome to be able to use a camera near water without a full housing and not break it! Overall, it's super easy to use and change modes and the photo quality is fantastic. The flash does take a while so taking a picture with the flash has a bit of a delay (makes it tougher to get quick pics of the kids). Panorama feature is very cool too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect if You Lead an Active Lifestyle

By Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/10/2013


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Waterproof

Cons:

Picture Quality, Lcd Screen Resolution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a sweet little camera, especially if you travel or spend a lot of time outdoors. Compact and lightweight, the Lumix TS25 is the great for a trip or vacation. About the size of a credit card and as thick as my small finger, I had no issue keeping it in my pocket for easy access whenever I needed to snap a quick picture. The build quality of the Lumix TS25 is absolutely exceptional. I never once felt I had to worry about breaking or damaging this camera. It's a solid piece of tech, and that makes it great for photos at the beach or on a hiking trail. Because the Lumix TS25 is 100% waterproof, I could even take pictures in the heaviest rain or underwater without second thought. My confidence in the resilience of the Lumix TS25 was put to the test when I let my friend's 18-month-old son "hold it for me" to keep him placated during a panel at the Philly Comic-Con. Needless to say, I was very impressed. I found the Lumix TS25 performed best at moderately close distances (5 to 15-ft) in very bright environments, again making it ideal as a go-to camera for individuals who spend more time outside than anywhere else. My biggest issue would have to be the built-in LCD screen's resolution, which didn't do my photos justice. While I was concerned at first, rest assured that the pictures came out much better than the built-in screen implied. If you lead an active lifestyle and are looking for a durable, compact means of capturing your memories, try the Lumix TS25. While the photo quality isn't the best I've seen, it's an affordable alternative to an expensive smartphone, tablet, or standard point-and-shoot digital camera that wouldn't last two seconds if dropped in a puddle, let alone several feet of water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes the abuse

By Beach Bum from New York, NY on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this camera kicking around in my backpack with sand, water and a ton of my junk. Every time I've used the camera it has worked like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Pictures and Video!

By Cayman Snapper from Atlanta, GA on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Incredible Features, Convenient, Durable, Compact, Superior Photo Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Limited Zoom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is pricey compared to other cameras in its class. However, you are purchasing a camera that takes amazing still pictures AND incredible video - above and below the water. I bought this camera specifically for taking underwater pictures around Grand Cayman and it has exceeded my expectations in every category. It is easy to operate underwater and zooming in on the marine life is a breeze. It starts up so quickly that I can leave it off until I am ready to shoot. While researching this camera I read comments about limited battery life. I also experienced that at first, but quickly discovered that turning off the GPS feature will greatly extend the battery life. I have been taking 150 - 250 pictures per day on a single charge without completely draining the battery. That also includes several minutes of HD video. The wide variety of photo modes and effects are incredible. It is very easy to be creative with this camera. For anyone not interested in experimenting with all the fun modes that this camera has to offer, it can easily be left in the intelligent auto mode which makes it possible to point and shoot without any worries. One last thought, controlling the camera through your smart phone will enable you to be in the shot! You can use Bluetooth to automatically save your pictures to your smartphone and then instantly share them with your family and friends. There are many more cool features packed into this camera, but it is time for me to start documenting another beautiful day in paradise!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved