Home » DMCZS3K » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Lumix Dmc-zs3 Point & Shoot Digital Camera - Black - 16:9 - 12x Optical Zoom - 4x Digital Zoom - 3" Active Matrix Tft Color Lcd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (6), Convenient (6), Easy To Use (5), Durable (5), Exceeded Expectations (5), Inexpensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I have been on several ...

By little one from Pa on 11/07/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been on several vacations with scenery & the pictures are beautiful. It looks as if a professional took the pictures. It took the most beautiful sunsets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Rocks !!!!

By Family volleyball dad and traveling guy from Undisclosed on 07/07/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned this camera for about a year. Bough it prior to a visit to Europe (Paris, Netherlands, UK); Leica lens is amazing. I owned a canon and this is by far a better and simpler product. We love it. Takes photo contest level of pictures. I used to be a pro photographer, and now I have a real job. This is an amazing package. It takes high speed volleyball pictures indorrs with limited light, the beach panoramics, portraits and scenery are amazing. Fireworks at the Mouse Trap came out awesome. In doors during parties, you can caths the lights, and candids. Shopping for a new camera for my daughter and haave eliminated the plastic Canon line for a new panasonic. Probably should ad a few cons, just so I don't come across like a TV commercial. Scene mode menu is hard to see in the daylight. My guess is that thereis a setting to change the backlight, but I really don't care. Second, could not find a cool case for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pocket Camera

By Jade from Undisclosed on 04/29/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The controls are laid out well and easy to use. The best part of this pocket camera is the 25mm wide angle with 12X telephoto, plus 10 MP is just right. The anti-shake is good to go. I don't think any other camera company offers a camera with these specs in this price range, so this camera is a bargain. No it won't compete with a G11 or a DSLR, but then the price difference is substantial. Highly recommend for every day shooting. I have no idea why another reviewer was having trouble with the battery, as with one charge I can shoot close to 400 pix at max resolution. Good luck and have fun out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Camera

By Elusive Image from Lancaster, PA on 10/17/2009


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Manual Need To Be Written Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera is a difficult to use as the user makes it. The camera feels good and is easy to handle. Usually if the camera is operating slow is because the operator didn't set something correctly. This is easily corrected by resetting the menu. This camera has Leica glass and it doesn't get any better than that. Excellent macros and beautiful prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Design POOR

By Harry from Undisclosed on 09/14/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Pr Battery Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Pamasonic DMC-ZS1K is a fancy but poorly designed camera. The battery is unique and replacement batteries do not work due to software logic used. The controls are flimsy and turn when not intended. The zoom and focus motor is slow so first shot takes extra time. Now the batteries are back ordered "globally" so you are limited to the number of pictures you can take on a day shoot. I returned my camera.. no good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've had two Lumix ...

By john from cincinnati on 09/03/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had two Lumix cameras. The first one's shutter malfunctioned and I was able to take it back for an exchange. The next one lasted a little over a year and one day just would not come on. For a Panasonic that should not happen. I was only out of warranty a couple of months and no grace period extended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best compact camera ever

By Aleo from Lisbon on 08/16/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Panasonic ZS series, great cameras, good quality, colors are excelent, and the noise is very good for this sensor size. Great Optics at this price. Well done Panasonic Lumix and Leica. All the best Aleo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy portable camera

By run time from Undisclosed on 07/02/2009


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wide angle on this camera is so great. I have taken several great wide angle pics with this camera. The color on the beach setting is fantastic. The skies are very blue and the foreground is not underexposed. The macro function is nice but the picture quality in the macro mode is to low for me to fully appreciate. ( I am a snob when it comes to quality) The Intelligent Auto mode works nicely but I prefer not to use is because I can not limit the max ISO, I set the max limit to 400ISO in the standard mode, set it to face recognition and am quite happy with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ISO

By jas from Undisclosed on 06/29/2009


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use, Image Noise

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ISO lowest is 400. Not the clearest of images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved