Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » DMPBD91 » 13 Reviews

Panasonic Dmp-bd91 3d Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby Digital, Dolby Truehd, Dts-hd Master Audio Essential, Dts-hd High Resolution Audio, Dts - Bd-re, Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Ntsc - Bd (dmp-bd91) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Inexpensive (11), Compact (8), Convenient (8), Durable (5), Exceeded Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product

By Mbamafan01 from Columbia, MD, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great addition to our house. Not only is a a wonderful Blueray player we now use it to make our TV's smart tvs. it has been amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good overall Product

By Chops from Caldwell, ID, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Not Wifi Capable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This blu-Ray player does everything we need it to do. Our family enjoys being able to stream Netflix through this player. I love streaming pandora radio through it as well. You definitely get a great value in this player. We did have to purchase the wifi adapter for it but other than that this is a good overall product and it will not let you down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Blue-ray player I have owned

By Fantom123 from Rosemount, MN, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have four Blu-ray players from four name brands: Sony, Samsung, JVC and Panasonic. Out of all brands Panasonic DMP-BD91 seemed to be works the best. Fast loading time, picture clarity and excellent sound decoding capacity makes this player the 2nd best Blu-ray player I ever owned next to PS3 being the first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice player, but lacks a front display!

By Todd from Saint Louis, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Lack Of Display Screen.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the dlna capability, qnd built in wifi! Just wish it had a front display panel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great BD player, however...

By knudtson00000 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Older TV owners need to beware this Panasonic BD player may not work with your older TV. Your TV and/or Amp need to be compliant with current HDCP standards, or else you'll have a $100 Panasonic brick. Once I upgraded my sister's TV, this little gem worked perfectly. Great quality that I always expect (and receive) from Panasonic. Keep up the good work, folks!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for an awesome price! I love that it connects with wifi and is a smart network blu-ray. I stream movies and can create personalized content. It's user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not stay connected to the internet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/28/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On a lucky day when i go to watch Netflix I might be able to watch 1 episode but that is usually because I unplugged it before I started using it. It is excellent when you want to watch a DVD but it is not consistent whatsoever when I try to watch Netflix or anything that uses the internet (its important to note that I have good wifi when I use any other type of technology that needs wifi)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart choice for smart player

By Alphaprime1 from NW IL on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Reliable, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Styling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looking for a player to add Netflix capabilities to my daughters TV and prior happy customer / owner of 2 other Panasonic units the choice was easy. While the remote still has limited area (must be pointed straight at sensor) of pickup overall the best at this price point that we've found. There are plenty of "less expensive " brands but in my expierence this is a get what you pay for purchase. Easy to setup, use and provides great playback plus now the big TV downstairs is free from her movie marathon and once again the recliner is mine. Reliable, I'll let you know, but I still have a 40 year old Panasonic Reciever that makes the windows rattle to this day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job!

By NJ User from New Jersey on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price it is definitely value for money. The screen display and navigation could be improvied for example I find it can be a bit slow at times, but it's not really an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

basic and easy to use

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

No Optical Audio, Remote Keys Don't Glow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has what I need, wifi and netflix. Netflix button on remote is easy to use. there are a few things that I wish this system had: 1) remote buttons don't glow so you'll have to memorize where play, pause, stop, ff, and rew are. 2) player does not come w/ an optical audio o utput... no biggie if your tv has one 3) player does not have display which lights up for visual of time left in movie, etc. 4) no youtube...yeah every once in a while I like to crank the toons and there is so much on youtube which cannot be gotten elsewhere all the above are no biggie IMO, but were things I grew accustomed to having and will get over. So far I'm pleased w/ the player it works flawlessly, very little lag time between turing on, to functionality. Setting up the wifi was a easy...I didn't have to look at the manual at all to get it going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Wi-Fi Blu Ray player!

By CR from PA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't understand these other reviews. This is my first bluray player. I love it. It works terrific playing blurays & regular DVDs. Simple remote - which I like. Easy installation with wifi. Biggest reason I bought it is it is compatible with Amazon Prime! If you're looking for a regular bluray/dvd player that is no frills & cheap - get this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works fine; not sure why those other complaints

By Bob from Washington DC and Bennington VT on 11/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Limited Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this model and the non-wifi version, both work as expected. Yes it doesnt run Amazon and probably never will; also although Id like to have it run my Sirius/XM account suspect there wont be any future firmware updates. The remote works great but of course its only because I have a Panasonic TV. Dont expect it to work with others, there are no codes or learning capability. Having said this Im very happy for both given the price I paid. Have had them for about a year and no problems so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only preloaded apps

By kaka from fl on 11/07/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

a streaming wifi player with no web no app store about 6 preloaded apps and that's it what a joke buy something else my old panny does more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved