Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » DMPBDT320P » 14 Reviews

Panasonic DMP-BDT320 3D Blu-ray Disc Player - DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus - CD-RW, DVD+RW, BD-RE, DVD-RW - NTSC, PAL - BD Video, DVD Video, Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (6), Inexpensive (6), Compact (8)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (8), Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Consider older users!

By Texan On the Border from McAllen on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally hooked up my Blu-ray DMP-BDT320. It was extremely difficult because of the remote control. Maybe younger people who are used to video games have no trouble with this type of remote, but for those over 50, I think it may be more difficult. I am actually browsing for a universal remote I can connect to replace this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Complicated

By Techie from Arizona on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At first, it seems like a very good player. I too have found the DVD's get scratched, but the biggest problem is the remote that should have buttons as you have to go into it and "find" what you need and that is not good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great apps & picture, horrible remote

By Remotes should have buttons from Nashville, TN, USA on 07/13/2013


Pros:

Compact, Sleek Looking, Inexpensive

Cons:

Horrible Touchpad Remote, Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like Panasonic products and was excited to get this one, then I hooked it up and the problems began. The unit had a very hard time connecting to my wireless network because it kept freezing and dropping the signal. I reset the router thinking that was the issue but no dice so I checked my other wifi devices and all showed plenty of signal so it was the unit. I hard rebooted as directed and was finally able to connect but all of this took roughly an hour and mostly because of the touchpad remote. It's pretty basically non-responsive even when you try to use the 'keys'. Then it had to do a software update and that had to be loaded three times before it finally installed successfully. Another hour and a half. Once everything was finally up and working the apps were great and it includes Netflix, Vudu, Amazon etc. so that was good but it's very, sometimes painfully, slow to load. This carries over to the discs as well but once everything is loaded it plays well, picture and sound are great. Too bad the remote is a waste, and I don't have an extra older remote to use with it because I gave my old player to a friend that didn't have one. I've really tried working with the remote but now every time I have to use it I'm so frustrated within 10 minutes that I turn it off and go back to my cable or laptop to watch movies. If you love a touchpad remote, or have an older Panasonic remote you can use in it's place, then this is a good player for you. It's a decent price, has good apps, and once you get everything loaded plays fairly well. Unfortunately, apps & price aside, mine is going back because of the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD dmpbdt320

By Don from Frisco, tx on 03/31/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I almost didn't buy because of other reviews ESP the remote. Glad I did buy. I would not have made the remote like that but it is not as bad as others make it sound. Netflix works fine not sure how fast someone needs for it to come up but it is not an unusual amount of time. I would recommend good picture good product easy to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good deal

By PabLiTo from Sioux City, Iowa on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Not Able To Update Status On Facebook In App

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's my 1st Blu-Ray player ever and is really kind of cool it can play usb and sd also besides Blu-Ray, Dvds and CDs and reads mp3 discs its also capable of playing 3D Discs. The player also has built in wi-fi to connect to the internet. it has Facebook, Twitter, Skype, Netflix, Hulu Plus, Pandora and more. The remote is kind of weird but after awhile it's easy to use ( you can also use a remote from a Panasonic Dvd Player if you dont like the touch remote). it even automatically turns my Panasonic Viera TV on when a disc is inserted into the palyer,the unit also automatically turns itself on. This player pretty much does has it all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slot loader scratches discs eventually

By Indyracer from USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Audio Video Quality, Cd Quality Play Is Audiophile, Build Quality

Cons:

Design Is Awkward, Slot Loader Scratches Discs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 320 is a great Blu-ray player except for three big flaws: 1. Slot loaders are really a bad idea. Fine for Blu-rays with hard coats, but they scratch DVDs and CDs as they wear. I won't buy anything with slot loaders, if I have a choice. Look at Wii discs after a year or two: scratched even if you take care of them. 2. The cabinet looks nice at first, but it doesn't stack with AV components, since it is not a box with straight sides, but a trapzoid and has the buttons on top. Pretty useless in a AV system set up. I would also like basic buttons on the front to not need the remote. Like stop and skip when playing CDs. 3. The remote is not worth it is time. The standard remote is much easier. Panasonic should add the subtitle, zoom, and audio buttons to the remote and get rid of most of the other buttons. Think about what buttons get used most when one watches a disc. They also could make them backlit. 4. CD playback needs to be direct access from the remote. i.e. key in number and that track plays. It is an excellent player, so why skimp on play features. The DMP-BDP220 is a much better design and it is cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great thus far

By MLW from Hockessin, DE on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I've been pretty happy with this purchase. It works well, built well, reasonable price. The touch remote is a bit odd at first, but didn't take long for me to get used to. That said, I don't see the point of it. More importantly for me is that it will recognize standard Panasonic DVD/BluRay remote codes for those of us who have programmable remotes. The picture quality is otherwise good, Netflix streaming works well, WiFi seems to have good range. The only thing I'd change really is to simplify the menus. Up, Up, Right to get to the network streaming service feels like I'm trying to put in an old SEGA cheat code or something. I'd much prefer to have the ability to access that from the first screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like the Remote

By Roo from Virginia on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm surprised at the many comments of disliking the remote. Initially, after performing the setup and putting in my first disk to play, I too thought the remote was lacking functionality. I couldn't figure it out on my own so I cracked the manual and read it from front to back. There it was right in front of me... The trick of using the 'touchpad'. I knew that I'd been missing something and that the Panasonic Engineers couldn't have overlooked the obvious. It's awesome!!! You don't have to 'memorize' the location of the various buttons for using the remote in the dark. Everything is controllable by swiping your finger in different directions across the touchpad without having to fumble around hoping you're gonna hit the correct button. You can also sync your smartphone via wi-fi to control the Blu-Ray player - at least that's what the manual states.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless stinks!

By brian from pittsburgh on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Has To Be Reset Often Clumbsy Reset Procedure, Difficult To Use, Lousy Wireless Connection, Poor Quality, No 5ghz Wireless Connection

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i have a fast internet connection and router at home, but this unit drops wireless connection often, and i bought it because it was wireless. only 2.4ghz too. needs reset often, which involves a dumb procedure of pressing a sequence of buttons on the remote. sometimes turning it on and off takes a while, or it becomes unresponsive. blah! i always buy panasonic, but i regret buying this dmp bdt320. remote is a weird touchpad which can be slow and awkward to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy to use as media player

By Darinf from Undisclosed on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unuseable As A Media Player, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Blu-Ray playback is good, but if you're going to use it to play media files from a USB hard drive, DO NOT BUY Panasonic. Basically I confirmed with Panasonic tech support that there is NO WAY to resume playback of a movie on a USB hard drive or memory stick. There is also NO WAY to goto a specific time in the movie. The FF or REW also does not work with movie files. So, for example, if you watch 1 hour and 45 minutes of a 2 hour movie and stop the playback. If you want to come back and watch the last 15 minutes of the movie from where you left off, you have to start the movie playback from the beginning and WAIT for 1 hour a 45 minutes until you get back to where you left off. Seriously? So the moral of the story is that you have to always watch a movie to the end OR plan ahead. If you know you want to watch the last half of a 2 hour movie, you have to start the movie 1 hour before you want to finish watching the movie. Obviously a serious over-site on the part of Panasonic. I am guessing all of their Blu-Ray players are the same when it comes to media file playback. Of course, as everyone else mentioned, the touch pad remote is the worst remote I have ever used. Again clearly the designers and engineers never actually use the product. Too bad because the other features of the player are not bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good player, the remote needs work

By dakmart from Portland, OR on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The player itself works well, but the user interface and remote leave a lot to be desired: touchpads look cool, but they are no substitute for dedicated transport buttons or cursor keys. In fact, I often use the remote for my TV (also a Panasonic) for transport functions. And why is there no eject key on the remote?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player...remote questionable...

By Speed3driver from Tacoma, WA on 07/13/2012


Pros:

Fast Operation, Slot Loader, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Quiet Operation, Compact

Cons:

Remote Touch Pad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this player after much deliberation. It is my 6th or maybe 7th blu ray player I have owned, so I am fairly familair with the players and different brands out there. This is not the most expensive player I have bought, but it is easily the sleekest, lowest profile, quietest operating, and downright quickest player I have ever owned or operated for that matter. This thing is super quick. The slot load is super smooth, and after I loaded the movie, closed the empty case, put the case back in the drawer, went back to the couch, sat down and turned the volume up, the prieviews were already starting on my Blu ray Star Trek disc!!! Super quick!!! My ONLY complaint is the remote....Panasonic, I get it, trying to be different, trying something new.... It kinda works, but mostly its just annoying. and I have a Windows Phone 7, so I dont get the cool Panasonic Controller App, so come on guys....help me out here!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its okay

By Lynn from Denver, CO on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well i bought this player for the 3D, I have yet to use the 3D part of the machine so I can not comment on that part of the machine. It is, difficult to use the remote that came with it. Really sensitive. The internet content is limited would like to see more added. This model for some reason shuts down at a certain time and will not connect to the net service after it shuts down. I have yet to figure out that problem, and have not found a shut down time in the system. It does not pick up wireless IP addresses so you have to enter it manually. Overall, yes I would recommend the unit with a warning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By Kari from Idaho on 04/16/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice machine but it does not work for me. Took three days to determine that the old netgate router was too old for this machine. Newer router from internet provider and the system was up and running. First Netflix, an oldie-g oldie, worked fine. Every one since has been nothing but trouble. Uploading files constantly. Can not seem to go more than 3 minutes without uploading. I am guessing I still need a faster router/service but there are no ready answers. The same movies work fine on my ipad, just not well through the Panasonic blue ray DVD player and TV connected with a wireless modem. Very disappointing. Found this site through a referral from Netflix last night when 32 downloads later, they were still trying to deliver a 1 hour show. Never finished it and not sure that this site had any answers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved