Home » DMRES25 » 22 Reviews

Panasonic Dmres25s Dvd Recorder Silver (panasonic Dmres25) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Set Up (19), Great Picture (16), Attractive Design (13)

Best Uses:

Movies (15), Tv (13), Home (17), Dorm Room (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent Panasonic DVD Recorder

By steve from phoenix,AZ on 03/20/2007


Pros:

Well Designed Feature Set, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently returned an RCA DRC 8052NC to [...] - it worked ok but had a few flakey features. Like its clock would loose time! I then bought the Panasonic DMRES25S and couldn't be happier. Its clock auto-sets itself using a TV station! I really like how you can record and watch at the same time. I use its commercial skip feature all the time. Recorded quality if very good, and its up-converter is as good or better than the RCA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Excellent DVD Recorder For The Money"

By pagolfguy Verified Purchaser from Anytown, PA on 03/19/2007


Cons:

Hdmi Compatibilty, Remote Control

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Copy, Home, Tv, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic DMRES25S DVD Recorder Plays Movies And Records In Near High Definition Quality (Hard To Tell Difference), But It Is Not Compatible With Satellite High Definition Boxes And The Remote Does Not Have An Eject Button On It. But, Overall It Is An Excellent DVD Recorder For The Money. I Have Two (2) Of Them Now. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great.

By Rick Verified Purchaser from Cambridge, Ohio on 03/17/2007


Cons:

Remote Control Is Busy

Pros:

Sleek Design, Great Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use primatily to offload stuff from my Satellite DVR that I want to save permanently. 4 recording speeds yield 1,2 4, or 8 hour recordings on a 1 sided DVD. Quality starts dropping off slightly at 4 hour setting, so I normally use 2 hour. Finalizing (to make playable on other DVD players)only takes a couple of minutes. Very happy with unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it!

By NHdude Verified Purchaser from New Hampshire on 03/14/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home, Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, good quality playback


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best price in town!!

By Geeforce Verified Purchaser from Sunny AZ on 03/14/2007


Cons:

Low Quality Picture, In 4-8 Hr Mode

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Attractive Design, Picture As Good A Input, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Tv, Home, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality not too good in low speed recording. DVD great in 1-2 hr recording , but weak in 4-8hr recording. Easy top set up, but not sure the HDMI is worth the extra price. I wish the tuner was ATSC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an awesome peice except..

By temp Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 03/14/2007


Cons:

No Hdmi Input, No Component Video Input

Pros:

Attractive Design, Component Video Output, Great Picture, Hdmi Output, Excellent For Beginners, Awesome Quality

Best Uses:

Best For Beginners, Movies, Home, Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did two weeks extensive research before deciding to buy this Panasonic DMRES25S DVD Recorder. I was little concerned intially if it would satisfy all my needs or not. When it arrived, it took almost a day for me to understand (since it was my first time to do such kind of things). I was able to do anything what I needed. I tried out numerous options on DVD+RW disc and earsing it again and again. Finaly when I was confident, I tried on DVD+R disc. It worked fine. I am extremely happy with this peice except one thing. It does NOT have HDML/Component Video INPUT. It has HDML/Component Video OUTPUT though which works great. I have been using this since 3 weeks and I feel Quality is great. If they would have given HDMI/Component Video input, I think, it would have been the BEST recorder in current market. I am not sure if any other recorder in current market has HDMI/Component Video input. The other thing that I could not make work (for few programs only) is when my DVR was showing fullscreen picture on my TV, it was displaying small screen. I think, it was due to lack of HDMI/Component Video input.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a great buy

By emes Verified Purchaser from boca raton, fl on 03/12/2007


Cons:

No Open Dock On Remote

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Attractive Design, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Home, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

only bad part is that there is no open dock on the remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY NICE PRODUCT

By HANK from FLORIDA on 03/11/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Home, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MET EXPECTATIONS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Heck Of A DVD Recorder For The Money

By golfguy Verified Reviewer from PA on 03/07/2007


Cons:

Operations Guide Manual

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture, Copy

Best Uses:

Tv, Home, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, So good. A very efficient DVD recorder for the money. The 0perations Guide (manual) does explain hookups to other components very well and could be more "user Friendly".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like It

By Khufhu Verified Purchaser from Carson City, NV on 03/06/2007


Cons:

No Hdmi Formatting, No Auto-open

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture, Hdmi Output

Best Uses:

Movies, Off Air Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture, especially in HDMI mode. Like the old remote better. No adjustment for HDMI aspect ratio a minus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loads of Nice Features

By Dan Verified Purchaser from KY on 03/06/2007


Cons:

No Tray Control On Remote

Pros:

Great Picture, Attractive Design, Hdmi Support, Easy To Set Up, Good Documentation, Supports Multiple Media, Inexpensive

Best Uses:

Great For Recording Tv, Tv, Home, Many Photo Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system met all of my expectations for the price. I love the many features it has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An overall good selection

By Bob Verified Purchaser from Houston, Texas on 03/05/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Movies, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic DMRES25S is a good quality product that is versatle and easy to use. I especially like the flexible recording speed feature that enables you to save the best quality file to the DVD space available. The only drawback I've discovered thus far is that if you feed a satellite TV signal into the recorder using an S-video cable before feeding the signal into your television, the DVD recorder must be on in order to watch the satellite signal. (Panasonic says this won't occur if you hook it up using the lower video quality RF cable.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I now own 6 of this product.

By Critic Verified Purchaser from PA on 03/05/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Great Picture, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Dorm Room, Tv, Home, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I became interested in this product because of the DVD Ram recording. It allows you to use it just like a VCR with ease of operation. Formatting takes about two minutes to navagiate and execute to use the disk for another recording. I use it in the 6 hour mode and have excellent picture and sound quallity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile and affordable

By Ivan the Terrible Verified Purchaser from Dallas TX on 03/05/2007


Cons:

Only One Audio Output

Pros:

Multi-format, Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Dvd Ram For Soap Episodes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many video outputs but just one audio out - the biggest drawback


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, does the job, great price.

By common user Verified Purchaser from Claremont, CA on 03/04/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Tv, Home, Office, Movies, Professional Use, Dorm Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used all of the features, but viewing, skipping, and recording are intuitive. A good buy too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy this DVD Recorder

By BenChauhan Verified Purchaser from Parsippany NJ on 03/02/2007


Cons:

Inputs - Not Enough

Pros:

Great Picture, Easy To Set Up, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Home, Tv, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does the JOB, It will record very good quality in the LP mode, which will allow you to fit 4 hours of content on a 2 hour disk. The only problem I see is that it has only 2 inputs, one RF in, and one S-Video. The RF in from the cable, and then RF out to the cable box will degrade the signal of the cable. I even tried to split the cable and then go into cablebox and dvd recorder, the tuner in the recorder will only allow channels uptil 125, not good, most of my movie channels are above 300. Then I did not have a choice other than to use the S-Video, this produces a pretty good picture though. Overall a good product, I want to use it to make copies of content for my little kid, and for backing up my MiniDV's. DOES THE JOB, could be better, but nothing is better in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By GKM from San Gabriel, CA on 03/01/2007


Pros:

Great Picture, Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Tv, Movies, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good!

By i bought this 2 weeks ago Verified Purchaser from seattle, wa on 02/27/2007


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Movies, Tv, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it was a larger unit than I expected but appears to work much better than my last dvd recorder. some of the menus are non-intuitive however so reading of the manual which I usually don't do was necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good price for HDMI capability

By Mike Verified Purchaser from Appleton, WI on 02/27/2007


Cons:

Not Durable

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this unit is working fine. My DMR-E60S failed after two years of use but I am locked into Panasonic because I had several DVD's that were not finalized. Hopefully this unit will last a bit longer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good easy to use.

By cole5800 Verified Purchaser from jacksonville , fl on 02/27/2007


Cons:

Confusing Book

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice player/recorder overall ,thinking of getting another one and replacing the LG player/recorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Phil Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 02/27/2007


Cons:

Manual Could Be Easier

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good buy for the [...] price. Could not see any major difference in compoent and HDMI outputs on a Sony 50" plasma HD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SIMPLE AS PIE

By Picture Nut Verified Purchaser from Pueblo, CO on 02/24/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Picture, Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home, Office, Tv, Professional Use, Movies, Dorm Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is an attractive and easy to operate recorder. It is fuctional and has the HDMI interface that makes it a bargain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved