Home » DMRES35VS » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Consumer Dmres35vs Dvd Recorder Combo-silver (panasonic Dmres35vs) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (3), Easy To Use (4), Consistent Performance (4)

Describe Yourself:

Practical (3)

Best Uses:

Home (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect for the technically challenged

By Jo the Technophobe Verified Purchaser from Texas on 06/23/2007


Cons:

Discs Load Slowly

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged, Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design, Simple Controls, Fast Recording, Fast Setup

Best Uses:

Storage, Archiving Tv Shows, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is perfect for someone a bit technically challenged such as I. It is so easy to use (almost intuitive) for applications like recording onto DVDs from TV or DVR or watching DVDs or VHS tapes. I haven't transferred from VHS tapes to DVD yet so can't speak to that application as of yet but I was so happy the installation and use as described wasn't over my head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Saving home VHS tapes to DVD

By Michelle Verified Purchaser from Valrico, FL on 04/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Consistent Performance

Best Uses:

Home, Dorm Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to to put my old homemade VHS tapes onto DVD's and it's perfect for that. Easy to navigate once you have figured out the instructions. Once I figured out that it had to be set specifically to either VHS or DVD that helped me through the rest of the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little unsure!

By Dawn from NJ on 03/30/2007


Cons:

Inconsistent

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use, High Quality Picture

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't really decide if I'm happy with this machine. I had it for two weeks and the tape broke and jammed. I had to take it for repair and they replaced the motor. It seems to be ok now, but I'm not sure if it was the machines fault or the tape that may have been ready to break anyway. I do like the features and the ease of setting up programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with my Panasonic DMR-ES35VS

By JohnDV from Florida on 03/26/2007


Cons:

Manual Could Be Better, Difficult To Set Up

Pros:

Great Panny Quality, High Quality Picture, Durable, Consistent Performance, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Considered many different models. Am glad I finally chose this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality

By miracle steve Verified Purchaser from Bridgewater, NJ on 03/24/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Durable, Easy To Use, Consistent Performance

Best Uses:

Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great performance and value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ty75231 Verified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 03/11/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Transfer From Vhs, Consistent Performance

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

consumer reports liked this product and so so I!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By Kmbogert Verified Purchaser from pfafftown, nc on 03/06/2007


Pros:

High Quality, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best part about this unit is that the DVD and Video play thru the Component connectors! No changing from S-Video/RCA to Component. And the sound comes out the Optical Audio as well! My home theater loves that! Great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Operation a little too technical for me.

By Jack Verified Purchaser from Springfield, VA on 03/05/2007


Cons:

Too Technical

Pros:

Outstanding Value, High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had some difficulty hooking to the TV through my Bose surround sound, but finally got it. Operation should improve with more familiarization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved