Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » DVDS700 » 10 Reviews

Panasonic Dvd-s700 Dvd Player - 1080p - Dolby Digital - Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Pal, Ntsc - Dvd Video, Video Cd, Svcd, Xvid - Progressive Scan - Hdmi - Usb (dvd-s700) Reviews
Panasonic Dvd-s700 Dvd Player - 1080p - Dolby Digital - Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Pal, Ntsc - Dvd Video, Video Cd, Svcd, Xvid - Progressive Scan - Hdmi - Usb (dvd-s700)

Panasonic Dvd-s700 Dvd Player - 1080p - Dolby Digital - Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Pal, Ntsc - Dvd Video, Video Cd, Svcd, Xvid - Progressive Scan - Hdmi - Usb (dvd-s700)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

1080p Up-Conversion and 108MHz/12bit DAC Create Smooth High-resolution Images1080p Up-Conversion raises image quality by correcting, in pixel units, the brightness signals of images in recorded content, DVD movies, and other media.Clear, Beautiful PicturesThis high-speed, high-precision circuit conv... <more> 

Panasonic Model: DVDS700

$58.12

105 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (3), Inexpensive (9), Convenient (4), Durable (4), Easy To Use (7), Compact (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Absolutely as advertised

By DVD collector from Illinois, USA on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned a Panasonic DMR-EZ48VP-K 1080p Upconverting VHS DVD Recorder with Built In Tuner for 4 years with complete satisfaction. I needed a backup DVD player for my over 700 DVDs so I do not have to use the DVD recorder just to playback a DVD. The model DVD-S700 does what I want and after 10 days of playing an average of 8-10 hrs a day, is the perfect solution for me. Since I have 3 other Panasonic products, I only considered one from the company I trust. In fact, I ordered a second one a few days ago!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Panasonic winner!

By Justkay from Dunedin, FL on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Device Controls In Front Difficult To See

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. No learning curve required to master it. Compact. It is the latest Panasonic product I have in my home. I just wish that Panasonic were not cutting back on the types & variety of products they offer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD-S700

By Stevo from Las Vegas, NV on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Great Features, Compact

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD player is great. Works perfectly and the picture is excellent! I like it because of it's up-scaling abilities. It also has and optical audio out making it fantastic for home theater. I now own 2 of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Control buttons impossible to read

By 5FingersJoe from Seymour CT on 07/18/2015


Pros:

It Works, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Control Buttons Impossible To Read

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The control buttons on the front are designated with black lettering on black paint. Impossible to read even in best light. Ridiculous, terrible graphic art.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works very well bur inconvenievt to use

By Gus from AZ on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The control buttons on the body of the unit are very small and difficult to identify because the buttons, the lettering and the unit are all in black. The remote is a bit better, but still on the small size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD player

By Mikey from Babylon, NY, USA on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic DVD S-700 was very easy to set up. Great picture and sound. I would definately recommend this product to a friend. Can't go wrong for the low price. I have always been very satisfied with Panasonic products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wellmale4u

By wellmale4u from HJoplland,N.Y., Just south of Buffalo,N.Y. on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great DVD player,upconverting is good.easy to use.mty next purchase is a 50" Panasonic HD TV.(I Hope).It's playing right now,watching a movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make your DVD collection look amazing!

By JD Northwest from Seattle, WA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, makes the DVD look amazing. Purchasing this makes getting Blu-Ray seem like a waste. Simple controls, no issues with firmware, one of my best purchases in the last two years for value and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I searched for a while for a good DVD player for my son and am glad I purchased the Panasonic. It does everything I wanted it to do and comes with the right features and specs that made it a very good fit for what he needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a good basic player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best product from Panasonic.

By Charlie's Angel from Hazel Park, Michigan on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic needs to make more HD products. High definition is the money maker now a days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved