Home » DYWL10 » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Dy-wy10 Wireless Lan Adaptor For The Dmp-bd65k 1m Cable For Felixable Set-up Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Exceeded Expectations (4), Compact (5), Convenient (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Expensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

WPA2 as well as 802.11n 5Ghz does not work!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/30/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This adapter is broken. It does not work with WPA2. And it does not work on 5ghz on 802.11n. I tried in on two different routers and it did not work on both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Pany User from MN on 08/31/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really easy to use and set up. Also much better than most wireless adapter for TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not work!!!

By stan from NC on 12/15/2012


Cons:

Does Not Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

does not work!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By SkipGlide from Macomb, MI. on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Awesome Excellent Perfect!, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely satisfied! Worked first time and everytime flawlessly! Purchasing a second unit for my Panasonic 65" 3d Plasma!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great adaptor

By chicagodude from Chicago on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Able To Pick Up Signals From A Distance, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This wi-fi adaptor works great with your existing wireless network. Even though my TC-P50GT25 TV is 40 feet away from my wireless router and I occasionally have issues connecting on my laptop from that location, I was able to connect easily to my wireless network using this adaptor. I am able to view movies from Netflix, Amazon Video on Demand and YouTube without any stuttering or delays over the last month that I have had this. The only downside is that sometimes it takes a few minutes to reconnect with my wireless network after powering on the TV. Also reduced one star on the "Value" rating due to the fact that it was not bundled with the TV and had to shell out money separately for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By KIMOSABBE3 from Chicago,Il on 08/22/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item worked with my netgear router and my Panasonic Blue Ray player and Panasonic 50 inch Plasma tv and Wireless speaker system. I was able to stream Netflix movies. I think it is just a matter of having the right networkconnection from router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS!

By DD80 from South Florida on 08/12/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had no problem with this picking up my wi-fi signal (yes, you have to have wi-fi). I did have to contact AT&T to figure out how to set up a connection password for it. The instant access to Netflix is fantastic. This works so well I'm getting another one for my other television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If only it worked!!

By BRBuyer from Undisclosed on 07/23/2010


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horrible signal connection, it just simply doesn't work. It wouldn't be so bad that it's totally proprietary if it actually worked and made the player usable. I am returning this and the blu ray player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product

By UtahPark from Undisclosed on 06/23/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have a Panasonic Blu-ray player and this is the only wireless adapter that it will work with. Sadly, this item does not do the job. The DVD player recognizes it right away, but the adapter will not pick up any wireless signal. In spite of moving it to various spots it never locates a wireless signal. I had read poor reviews in other websites, but as I said, this was the only one which Panasonic Blu-Ray players will recognize.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved