Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ERGB40S » 39 Reviews

Panasonic ER-GB40-S Mens Wet/dry Groomer Perp Trimmer With 19 Adjustment Settings Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (30), Convenient (27), Inexpensive (16), Exceeded Expectations (12), Compact (19), Durable (21)

Cons:

Poor Documentation (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Beard trimmer

By 55ed55 from CA on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Well Built Much Better Than Average!!!, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know that it was the best purchase ever but it is very well built and I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product adverting was msleading

By Jonathan from Louisiana on 09/24/2015


Pros:

Durable, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product was not designed to cut. hair - trim only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stuff

By PKL from New York, NY, USA on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is contained in one machine. Settings are easy to work with. Oil it every few times (it takes 1 minute, tops). And I love the convenience. Now, let's hope the machine lasts for a decade...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More Than Expected

By RF46 from Monroe, GA, USA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Haven't Found One Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best men's beard - hair trimmer I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its easy to use and good ...

By bujjanna from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its easy to use and good quality and i got for best price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing some key features

By JimboJones from Port Reading, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Cannot Use While Plugged In, No Charge Level Indicator, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

2 things I don't like about this shaver: 1.) You have to charge it in the cradle. So this means you cannot use it while it is plugged in and charging. There should be a cord that connects directly to the unit so that you can use it while it is plugged in. 2.) There is no charge level indicator. Meaning, you have no idea how much charge is left in the battery. So you can be caught half way through a trim and it will stop. Also, when charging, you have no idea when it is fully charged. Again, an indicator would be nice so you don't just plug it in and guess at what the battery charge is. These 2 items are pretty annoying to me. But, if you can live with it, it is a good razor for the money. I guess you will have to spend more to get features that I feel should be standard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best trimmer I've ever owned.

By Esteban from Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA on 08/27/2015


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's easy to use with many adjustments and few attachments. It works in wet places. It's easy to clean. Better any trimmer I've ever owned. ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value&quality

By Zenichiro from Peoria, IL, USA on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Solid, Convenient, Well Made, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's the best cordless I've ever owned. Very well made and solid. Value can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use, great results

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As tidy beards are the look today I bought this for my 20 year old son. He took to it easily and has enjoyed experimenting with the length of his beard. The easy adjustability is awesome. Caring for the shaver is not difficult. Great quality for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Trimmer

By Mike from Michigan on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned many hair trimmers and this is by far the best. Can use where ever you want and does a great job. One comb does all. Easy multiple adjustments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice trimmer

By chalierok from Texas, USA on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this trimmer to replace older trimmer that was noisy and not very good. I am really impressed with this trimmer other than the long charge time. It really cuts good. I have not used it in wet environments yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not close enough shave

By stu from chicago on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the shave is not close enough where you want no beard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good inexpensive trimmer

By Saleh from Murfreesboro, TN, USA on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Looks A Bit Odd Large Head And Smaller Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice and economical trimmer. Easy to use and convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good, but not Great

By Senior Citizen from Carbondale, IL, USA on 06/26/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Best Way To Charge Is Not Clear, Slightly Underpowered, Oiling Is A Problem

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Trimmer is very good (not excellent) and extremely convenient to use. The only difficulties (after 1 week of use) are determining the best way to keep it charged and the (small amount of) oil it requires.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Under powered

By Davo from Hawaii on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Looks great, great adjustments but under powered. Very unhappy with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Impressions

By Anonymous from Voorhees Township, NJ, USA on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Needs Current Lithium Battery Technology.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to handle, very convieient to use in stand, but needs to shut off charge automaticly. Needs Lithium battery technology. Replacement blades are too expensive. Oilling blade after each use is too restrictive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase(Qualified)

By Cutter from SoCal on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great design, feels and works great but it is also only as good as the operator. If you are not coordinated or don't have steady hand let someone else help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best beard trimmer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best beard trimmer I've seen yet. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/06/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works very and it you cannot beat the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ER-GB40-S Like almost everything about it

By rcb from San Francisco, CA on 06/06/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Frequent Blade Oling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great and all the features are easy to use. Only con is having to oil the blade on every use, and the stand is a little tippy for a clumsy guy like me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As always, top quality

By Matthews dad from Round Rock, TX, USA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This trimmer is another example of why I buy Panasonic whenever I can. I had a generic brand and you don't realize the difference until you compare. The quality and 'usability' is superior. That you can clean it in water only makes sense. Yes, I also own a Panasonic shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit

By Bmoots from Michigan on 05/29/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solidly built. Feels good in the hand. Have not used it wet yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice design

By Rico from St. Thomas 00802, USVI on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my Panasonic Trimmer for the past 4 weeks , so far , no problems , it does a neat job .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Very easy ...

By Syd from California, USA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Lacks Power, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Very easy to use, quiet and fits nicely in the palm. Convenient settings for various sizes. Only drawback is not enough power in the trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NIce small trimmer

By eyedoc from Carlisle, MA, USA on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this trimmer for regular beard trimming. It's small size and light weight makes it convenient for travel and storage without the charger. I've had it for only a week, so I don't yet know how long it will go between charges, but the motor isn't particularly strong so the battery will likely last for a while. It is easy to set for beard length.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Outliner

By Outliner from Montgomery, AL, USA on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like these clippers because they give a good line up and not to sharp where they my cut the skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I have owned

By MDubYa from Utah on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned many trimmers. This is by far the best one out of them all. I love the wet/dry feature. The removable head makes for fast and easy cleaning. If you have a beard, stubble, or may grow one in the future, get this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short beard

By jlarkin0 from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 03/28/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a beard for over 30 years and keeping it trim is not something that I like to do. Got this for Christmas and it is nice. Does a good job of cutting evenly for a thin beard. Fits in the hand well and have a large number of setting so that you can get the length you are looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality and easy to use

By Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live it! It's easy to use and clean, the battery lasts very long, and you can use it underwater! A must have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Trimmer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like all the other Panasonic products that I have owned, no disappointment here. Product is designed well and works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Groomer

By DCC from Rockledge FL on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great battery life and function + waterproof. I bought this several months ago and have had no issues with it, and now with Black Friday the price is even better!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Shaver Ever.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this on sale a year or so ago and have used it regularly ever since. Does a fantastic job wet or dry. Works better and lasts longer than any similar products I've tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Trimmer

By BrianU from Reno, NV on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my second beard trimmer and it's great. The trimmer blades seem to be considerably sharper than the ones on the other brand I was using, so my beard is trimmed far more precisely. The fact that this unit offers both replaceable cutters and battery are a bonus--no need to toss out the whole thing when they wear out. The length adjustment goes well beyond what I need, but it allows you to get exactly the length you want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best One Yet!

By raycny from ny, ny on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

absolutely the best electric/cordless razor i've ever owned. I use it to shave my head without the attachment, face and beard. It has a great look and feel, seems like I will never need another one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Choose this if you need a very close shave

By Neil from New York, NY on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose this over a Wahl Peanut due to the fact that it the blade guard can get very close (1mm). It has no problem trimming coarse hair down to stubble-length. The build quality is solid and feels like it will last a long time if taken care of. Comes with oil for the blade which was appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Trimmer

By Luva from Boston, MA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good trimmer. Already had my share and this is one of the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Hair & Beard Trimmer

By Mountain Man from Sierra Nevada Mountains, CA on 11/22/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best I've ever owned (and I've owned several)! Very easy to set the thickness, accurate and easy to clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By G from Orange County, CA, USA on 01/21/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Need Example Pictures

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great trimmer. I've had more than my fair share of these types of trimmers over the years and this one is definitely one of the better ones. Blades are shape, never pulled. Every trimmers varies in terms of guides - most are detachable and crack/break over time. This one is built-in and seems sturdy. Only time will tell. I would definitely recommend a better manual with examples on the length setting. In this case, a picture of what each length looks like after shaving would be very useful. I know I set my trimmer to 4mm and was very surprised on how short my hair was afterward. If in doubt, go longer and size-down in iterations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Trimmer

By ivar from VA on 08/09/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using for beard/mushtache/head. only issue was manual should be more informative. it took a WEEK for me to undestand the correct (i assumed not sure its correct or not)angle to use this trimmer. I am using it power buttom always down and trimming against direction of hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved