Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ER224S » 62 Reviews

Panasonic Er224s Cordless Rechargeable Hair And Beard Trimmer Reviews
Panasonic Er224s Cordless Rechargeable Hair And Beard Trimmer

Panasonic Er224s Cordless Rechargeable Hair And Beard TrimmerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Adjustable to 14 Cutting Lengths Blades Rinse Under Water Ergonomically Designed for comfort and use Stainless Steel BladesPackage Contents:ER224S TrimmerAC RechargerOilCleaning Brush

Panasonic Model: ER224S

$38.08

50 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

58% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (46), Convenient (38), Inexpensive (36), Compact (24), Exceeded Expectations (16), Durable (17)

Cons:

Poor Quality (20), Did Not Meet Expectations (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great trimmer

By Jim from New York, NY, USA on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I trimmed my infants hair and my own hair. Extremely easy to use. The dial to select the length is very convenient. The only minor downside is that hair may get collected inside and have to take off the cover to get it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The old model was much better.

By Fike from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

You Don't Ask Any Questions That Compares This New, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second Panasonic Clipper, my 1st one lasted about 8 years. On the prior model if battery was low you could still cut your hair by plugging it in and using it like a corded unit. This really helps when battery runs down while you are half way through cutting your hair. You can't leave the new model plugged in for more than 48 hours per the instructions, so it can't stay fully charged at all times. Very disap[pointed in the recharging system. I went on line and ordered this by putting in the model number of my prior cutter and thought I was ordering the same one. SURPRIZE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

still new

By JAB34 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Could Be A Lil More Ergonomicin Shape....

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

used 2x seems to be a decent product at price point... Long term yet to be determined?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement!

By Fishinbrad from Indiana on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this one as a replacement for my old one! Only rechargeable I've owned that the battery held up! Old one was 6 years old or so. I dropped it and the guard busted! No hesitation to replace with the same model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I already owned this ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already owned this trimmer from 4 years ago. Decided to buy another one since it's very convenient to use. Panasonic products are very reliable and durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Value

By David C. from Central PA on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a beard for about 30 years. Over that time, I've had around ten beard trimmers, give or take. This is my third Panasonic. The achilles' heel for each trimmer brand is the battery. They all wear out and the cost to have them replaced is usually about the same as buying a new trimmer. Aside from that, I've always been well satisfied with my Panasonics. The motor is strong. The trimmer blade works smoothly with no pinching or pulling. The charger plugs directly into the wall with no unruly cord to fuss about. (Be sure to plug it into the wall with the trimmer head pointing down.) The only issue I have is that the head dosen't allow we to get close enough to the whiskers directly under my nose. I have to take the guard off and do it directly. Minor point. I'm glad i bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trimmer

By Don from Charlotte, NC, USA on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Trimmer Piece That Goes Over The Heads.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been a very good purchase as this will be my second unit. First one lasted roughly 6 years. I use it for cutting my hair and it does an excellent job. Only issue I have come across is trying to purchase a new trimmer cap (plastic piece that goes over the trimmer head). Very difficult getting anyone that knew what I was talking about. Other than that, it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/01/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic Rules!!! very nice ,very cool, splendid , morsianic, extreteresterL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Generally I liked that ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Generally I liked that trimmer, but it is a bit confused that charger's light is always red so I can understand when it full.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still newish for us, but this has been great to date! : ) : )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This razor is more ...

By N/A from Northern Virginia, USA on 07/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This razor is more versatile than the razor I had for 40 years and is an ease to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY!

By Babs from NC on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this trimmer, I got one for hubby and son . Both love it. No little parts to keep up with and parts you don't need. Just adjust the head and trim away! Excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It;s good but.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Plastic Comb Breaks Easily

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is a reasonable functional trimmer. The major complaint is the plastic comb cracks very easily. Recommend buying extras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product...

By Ali from Bronxville, NY, USA on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

The Battery Is Not Easy To Replace

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First I should say that I am using this product for the past 7 years! I used to use similar trimmer from another manufacturer (Philips) for a while before this. This is my 3rd of this trimmers. The first one's comb broke after 3 years also the battery was almost done. The 2nd one's battery also died after 3 years. if I wanted to replace the battery it could be more expensive! The performance and durability is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Service

By Taj from Portage, MI, USA on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Worth The Monet, Compact, Exceeded From Others In Every Aspects, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent service, very reasonable price, very good item


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clipper guide weakness

By roca from buffalo,ny on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product that does what it claims very well. a weakness in the comb or guide which have cracked twice on me leaves a perfect clipper useless. this is 3rd and 4th complete clippers i have bought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design

By Stranger from New Orleans, LA on 06/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second purchase of this design. The dial-a-length mechanism is efficient and works well. The motor is strong and runs a while on a charge. The only thing it doesn't have is a lithium battery, but it still does the job. The first one I owned lasted eight years before the battery stopped holding a charge, then I was still able to use it as a corded trimmer. Just protect the delicate plastic comb trimmer head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Trimmer Wide Area ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Trimmer Wide Area for trimming faster . Cant find wide area trimmers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ER224S Trimmer

By phritzg from East Central Wisconsin on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this trimmer for about a year now and it has performed flawlessly. It's easy to use and keep clean, and holds its charge for quite a long time. It has a good range of lengths to choose from, and it's easy to use the dial to select the one I want. For the price I've found it to be an excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

accesories

By Hammer from Greentown,PA on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a ER224, about 20 years, same battery, would like to see a blade sharpener,otherwise, no problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hair guide flimsy, broke easily & no replacement

By Kit from Hickory, NC on 10/10/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Hair Guide Fragile

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had this for a couple years and has been satisfactory. The hair guide that moves up and down with the hair length adjustment is made of fragile plastic and broke as I was removing for cleaning. No replacement available from Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, easy ajustment.

By Self hair cuttery from New England on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Wide Setting Ranger Of Length Of Hair, Inexpensive, Wet/dry Compartible, Codeless Usage Available, Convenient

Cons:

Fragile Comb Attachment, Battery Life Span

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unlike other company's priducts which come with many comb attachments, Panasonic ones have clever ajustment system for which we only have one comb attachment. Because of this functin, my choices are only Panasonic products. I use this product for longer than 6 years. A few years after purchase its batttery became very weak and didn't recharge energy enough. Since then I had to use AC code into wall outlet all the time while I was using it. A month ago plastic comb attachment broke duing hair cutting, so I ordered generic replacement parts via internet which looked exactly same and worked fine. But last week the blade stopped moving at all and I can only hear weak sound of motor. Today I detached most parts to make sure that the motor does not move even without any resistances of the parts, finding out that the motor shaft rotates very weakly. Now I want to know whether the motor ends its life span, or AC adapter cannot send enough power to motor ? Or both ? As I am thinging to buy a new one(this product) again, I want to know which parts should dispose. AC adapter, motor or/and battery. I like to keep/reuse the old parts if they are still good condition as spares. If I had not purchased the replacement parts recently, I would buy a Panasonic upgraded product, but i don't mean this product is bad. It is very good one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST RAZOR ON THE MARKET

By Dan from Chicago, IL on 07/15/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Without a doubt, this is the best razor I've ever owned. I've had it for years and still works like the day I bought it. I shave my head a few times a week in the shower. Great quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works for the money

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You have to be gentle with the attachment or it will break. It's a little hard to groom in certain areas of your body because of the flat surface but it still works. Be gentle with the attatchment and it will work great for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far this is the best

By trustablerolin from VA on 04/01/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cut my hair 20+ years. I used many products, but this is so far the best one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Defective Attachment

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/26/2013


Cons:

Defective Design, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my son and he initially liked it, but the plastic attachment broke within the first few months and Panasonic replaced it. It broke again, this time outside of the warranty, and Panasonic refused to replace it. The unit is now useless. I would strongly recommend against purchasing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic ER224RC

By beanxiu from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, It Is No Longer Inexpensive With Broken Adjuster, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, It Becomes Very Expensive With Broken Adjuster !

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The hair/beard lenght adjuster is made of cheap plastic. The adjuster broken even after a few careful uses. Glued it together then it broke at the other place rendering it unrepairable. Don't bother to buy the replacement as it would be the same issue due to the material used and flaw design. What a pity for such a good product is ruined by using cheap material. Definitely NOT recommend !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CHEAP Plastic Guard

By Darbe from MILWAUKEE, WI on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Cheap Plastic Guard

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to agree with all the others who said that the plastc quard is cheap and easily breaks. Since there are so many complaints about the same thing, you would think that a reputable company like Panasonic would address the issue and produce a better quality guard. With today's technology and incredible alloys, how difficult would it be to make a guard that doesn'tbreak? Part of the issue is that the part is too narrow for the width of the product, so snaps apart right away. The rest of the unit works great and was built to last. Have to warn others about buying this product until they fix the problem with the guard. Someone at Panasonic - please help us disgruntled customers. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware!!

By Mike from Undisclosed on 03/08/2013


Cons:

Unusable Attachment, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like many other reviewers of this product, I had the trimmer guard break after just several uses. Then, like many other reviewers, I tried to glue it together, and it broke again. Then I called Panasonic Parts Dept and paid for 3 more guards, and even with the utmost care and recommended process for removing and re-attaching the guard, ended up breaking all 3 of them. A nice product with a ridiculously cheap and worthless attachment that renders the product unusuable. I tried to even reach the product folks at Panasonic, and ask that they read comments of dissatisfied users on their site over the years, and build a better guard. Even that went nowhere. Don't buy this product if you need a "length guard." If you yell loud enough customer service will send you a free guard, but the point is that it will break, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite good

By Jeff from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really don't understand all the negative posts about this unit since I have had it for about 10 years with no problem, unless of course they made it cheaper which I doubt. It works well and I never had any issue with it or had it break. One problem I do have is the hair on the upper lip that you are unable to reach with the top attached since it is too bulky, but the top comes off and you can trim above the lip. The cord charges the shaver and you can also use it when the charge runs out since it is detachable and easy to put back on to use plugged into the outlet. It gives a nice even appearance but you do have to be sure to oil the blades every now and then to keep them lubed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Trimmer

By JM79 from Fanning Springs, FL on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation, No Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great trimmer! I use it for my hair which I keep really short (#2 on the dial) and beard (#14). After reading many reviews on the flimsy guard, I eventually came across a review on youtube and in the comments section I found this advice: To remove the guard, dial it up to 20 then gently pull up on the corner where it connects to the adjuster while pulling out at the same time. Then to put it back on, adjust it to 1 then slide back on until it clicks into place. If you follow these tips the guard is super easy to take on and off and it will not break. The man who did the review has used his twice a week for 3 years with no prob. The only problem I have is that the documentation should have these instructions about the guard and also it should come with a cord so you can use it on ac power. No big deal though since you can order it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beard trimmer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/08/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Flimsy Plastic Attaemnet, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The flimsy plastic attachment lost a side early on, but I was able to continue using it. Today, it broke into two pieces that cannot be repaired. Thus, the entire instrument is useless unless I can find a replacement attachment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The plastic adjustment ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/19/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The plastic adjustment guard is a piece of garbage. Mine broke within a couple months of purchase. I was able to still use it until the piece broke off completely. Otherwise, this woud be a great trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, but . . .

By Anonymous from los angeles, ca on 05/07/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

The Adjustment Guard Breaks

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love everything about this trimmer, almost . . . it is easy to use, easy to adjust easy to charge! BUT . . . the length adjustment control guard is fragile and flimsy! A friend and I both have this timmer and on each of them, the guard has broken!! If they fix that problem I'd HIGHLY recommend it hands down!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Design! I bought ...

By Randall from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor Design! I bought this product because I have several Panasonic products which are great. I had I great Panasonic razor before this one I used for years. But the removal of the whisker guard on this razor can't take the stress. It's made to break just for SLIDING it off of the unit. The one I had before would click on/off real easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Trimmer

By Cyclist from Philadelphia PA on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Comb Too Fragile!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The trimmer generally works well and is well designed. The one major "bogey" is the plastic height setting comb. It is made of pastice that is much too brittle and breaks at the same stress point. The comb should be redesigned and I personally would raise the rating to 4s and 5s. I have had to purchase extra combs. I have several as I travel and keep duplicates; three trimmers; two broken combs. Even heavy duty glue only holds for a limited time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken guard

By Longbeard from Undisclosed on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Design, Poor Quality, Poor Workmanship, Poor Materials, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like everyone else, my guard snapped one day for no reason. It was an excellent trimmer until that point, but now is 100% useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good trimmer, cheap guard

By erocmel from Miami, FL on 10/11/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Cheap Guard, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

overall good trimmer and I've been researching to see if i can buy the cheap guard that breaks after a few uses, but after reading all the same complaints about the guard, i guess I'll have to look for a new product to buy altogether.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken Guard/comb

By DB from Washington, DC on 08/17/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Despite my care with this product, the guard snapped after only two months of use and no longer attaches securely to the trimmer. This happened while I was using it on my head, and I was left with a short strip in the back - which is obviously unacceptable. Additionally, despite the 14-setting claim, it skips numbers which is problematic especially at the lower settings. For instance, there is no "3" as it goes from 2 - 3.5 - 5. This can make blending difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By GRRR from Undisclosed on 08/12/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The guard broke after just a few uses. Poorly made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great until guard broke in half.

By DC from TX on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Guard broke in half under normal use. Estimate 5 shaves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for a Month then trashed

By Mac from Undisclosed on 07/22/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The guard snapped in half with no replacement... it should be renamed to disposable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best beard trimmer; guard is too flimsy

By SG from NJ on 06/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Best beard trimmer; guard is too flimsy and not replacable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR RECHARGABLE BATTERY LIFE

By ACE from Undisclosed on 06/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THE PRODUCT IS SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE, BUT THE BATTERY IS A JOKE. AT FIRST IT STARTS OUT STRONG, BUT WASN'T LONG BEFORE IT COULDN'T EVEN HOLD THE CHARGE. IT WAS GOOD WHILE IT LASTED, BUT IT DIDN'T LAST LONG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clippers are good, I have ...

By Pete from Undisclosed on 01/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

clippers are good, I have had better. The cheap part about this is the plastic attachment. Mine broke in half after 2 months and you can't buy a replacement anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best beard trimmer; guard is too flimsy

By Strider from Boston, MA on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Cheap Guard

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Agree with the rest. Far and away the best beard trimmer I have ever owned, right up until this morning when the cheap plastic guard broke. Panasonic: please fix this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My suggestion is...

By TCin The Big City from New York on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Compact, Clean Design, Nice On Short Curly Hair, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Brittle Comb Breaks Easily

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...make the adjusting comb a more flexible polymer. It's too brittle, and breaks apart without much provocation. It's a great design, clean and very portable with a good cutting head that rinses in the sink or shower. However the Chinese plant needs to make the comb more pliable. Asked for replacement, but not holding out much hope.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Trimmer

By JD from Idaho on 12/16/2010


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the first generation of this clipper. After 15 years and several other units, this one is the best. With a cord you are limited to the place you can cut your hair. I BUZZ my head every other week and I can do it in the shower and put it on the sink when finished and shower the clippings down the drain, and I simply rinse this unit off. Can not do that with a corded unit. With the comb being attached I do not have to worry about breaking one that I need and then not having the use of the unit, it is fully adjustable and locks in place when turned on, great idea. I love this clipper, and I would buy another if I had too. So far two years without a problem, great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flimsy plastic

By soegal77 from NH on 10/18/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While a relatively inexpensive product, you get what you pay for. The plastic comb attachment lasted only 3 trimmings and broke in multiple places. It also gets clogged quickly if hair is longer than 1". I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing lasts forever

By Ape from MA on 08/02/2010


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was excited after using it for the 1st, my love for this trimmer grew more and more. I even bought one for dad, until one time, the plastic comb piece broke in like 5 places while using. I was shocked, I didn't do anything to it. It just broke in my hand. What a disappointment!! It's a Panasonic after all, right! This is such a cheap material form a great, well known name. It's mechanics and uses are very good, except the second most important part!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plastic piece broke.

By sk from Boston, MA on 06/25/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The trimmer is great, except the plastic guard is cheap. I dropped it and it shattered and it doesn't look like you can buy just that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fragil comb attachment

By quin0023 from portsmouth va on 06/22/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the clipper adjustment don't allow you to cut hair the way you want it cut like the older conventional clipers and the comb attachment broke in 5 different places for no reason. i would not recommend this trimmer to any one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price

By C-Money from San Francisco, CA on 04/29/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Battery Duration

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's A Great Clipper To Have Around The House. Doesn't Pull Hair, gives a close cut. The mini trimmer is good for beards, line ups, touch ups. Very simple to use, easy to clean, and all that for a good price. I wish the battery would last longer tho.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By duderino from Undisclosed on 03/29/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mother Nature decided my hair was leaving, so I beat her to the punch with this trimmer. I use it ever couple of days in the shower to keep a close cut on my head. It works great and I really like the rotary dial versus the traditional clips. I don't keep much of a beard and haven't been able to use this successfully on my face. Perhaps I keep my facial hair too short, but this is a great top of the head hair cutting device to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WEAK GUARD

By mad hatter from DALLAS,TX on 03/25/2010


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THE MACHINE ITSELF WORKS AWESOME...HOLDS A GOOD CHARGE...DOESNT PULL HAIR...BUT THE PLASTIC GUARD BROKE FOR NO REASON...TRIED SUPER GLUE...WORKED FOR A FEW MORE WEEKS ...BUT NOW ITS DEAD...ITS BROKEN IN 5 DIFFRENT PLACES...ILL STICK TO THE OLD SCHOOL CLIPPERS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for Travelers

By Rmz from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Charger Is Ac-120v, Not For Travelers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are a traveler this is not for you. The charger is AC 120 V so I have burnt 2 chargers by forgetting and plugging it in without a converter. Currying a converter around is not practical. The charger alone is as expensive as the whole machine. It is a good machine and I have 2 already and now looking to into converting to a 110-240 V adapter machine ... enough...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Nando from Forest Hills, NY on 02/06/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Amazing, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This beard trimmer is an amazing product. I've owned and still own other similar products but nothing can come close to the ER224S. AMAZING!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plastic guard is weak

By Dan Y from Florida on 01/17/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Weak Guard

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved the trimmer, in the shower, dry, mainly used for trimming my beard. Until for no reason whatsoever, the guard broke. Can't seem to locate a replacement, as Panasonic does not list them on their website under the replacement parts. Unable to trim beard, now I look like Grizzly Adams :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

handy trimmer

By pkumar from Scottsdale AZ on 12/05/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good bye to those cheap ones. I used to have a Conair and this one feels sophisticated compared to it. I use it to shape my moustache, trim the beard and even cut my hair! Save some barber money. As everyone else says the plastic attachment does not look sturdy and not sure how many hair cuts it would last. We need to remove it frequently if you are trimming the hair. But yeah..its a good product to have around


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This cannot be used corded.

By Atilla from Undisclosed on 10/17/2009


Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Despite what this product claims (i.e., cord/cordless), there is no cord so you can't use it while its plugged in. So if you're looking for the convenience of going with or without a cord, this is not the product for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable Haircuts

By Steve from New York, NY on 09/27/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Plastic Blade Cover Is A Bit Cheap

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have saved so much on haircuts by owning this. My only problem with it is the plastic blade cover. It is not that sturdy and I'm not sure that it's replaceable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...] Item EXACTLY as Described

By foghorn Verified Purchaser from scottsdale on 03/20/2007


Pros:

Good Value, Smooth, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Weekly Beard Trimming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved