Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ER415SC » 45 Reviews

Panasonic Er415sc Trimmer - For Nose, Ear Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 45 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

None (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (10), Poor Quality (9)

Pros:

Compact (26), Inexpensive (40), Convenient (28), Durable (18), Easy To Use (33), Exceeded Expectations (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Purchase.

By Anonymous from Honolulu, HI, USA on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic ER-GN30-K is my first ear hair trimmer. At first, I was a little disappointed that it would not closely shave the hair in my ears, but I now realize that if it did, I would also risk the possibility off cutting myself. This has been one of the few appreciated purchases I have made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple product at a good ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple product at a good price and delivery that does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Dissatisifed...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this product one time, cleaned it as instructed and was unable to use it again. Upon trying to use the product the second time it would not turn on. I tried replacing batteries and doing basic troubleshooting as outlined in the manual to no avail. Very dissatisfied....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stopped working after about 6 uses

By JL from Washington, DC, USA on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this trimmer about 5 months ago and used it about 6 times. It worked well and was easy to use. However, it just stopped working. I changed out the battery for a brand new one and it still will not turn on. I am very unhappy with it's apparent short life and would NOT recommend this trimmer to anyone else. I see that other buyers of this product have had very similar experiences so it seems that there's a very real probability it will occur with other trimmers. Sorry, because I really wanted this trimmer to work as the few times it was used it performed well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lowest price from ...

By Anonymous from Newport Beach, CA, USA on 09/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lowest price from Panasonic direct than from anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best trimmer ever

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Best Of All Competitors, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Long Lasting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great item!! This was a replacement for a Panasonic trimmer that was 10 years old and is still working. I kept it as a spare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Product - A Good Buy!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price is right. It was shipped immediately. I always order a new one when old one wears out after a few years. It works as advertised. A good product - a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome trimmer

By rogman from Dallas, TX, USA on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this product on Panasonic's website. I received the trimmer quickly and it was exactly as described in the description. It works great and replaced my previous Panasonic trimmer that I had for over 20 years. Keep these great products rolling Panasonic! I am a customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ear & nose trimmer

By Skeeter from Memphis, TN, USA on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only used the product twice, but was very pleased with it. The angled head makes for easier operation. For the price I paid, IM VERY PLEASED!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Replacement

By tomw from Washington, DC on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old Panasonic trimmer gave up the ghost after many years of service. After looking at the reviews, this model scored well, and I agree.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not cut the hairs close enough.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not cut nose hairs close enough. The blades do not count the nose and ear hairs down the the skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By billsloss from Oakley on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does what it is supposed to do and works well. Easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second ...

By Toolkid41 from Georgetown, TX, USA on 07/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Water Leaked Into The Battery Compartment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Panasonic trimmer, it is a replacement for one I purchased in December of 2014. The first unit worked fine until water leaked into the battery compartment and ruined the unit. I followed the directions about flushing the trimmer head and was surprised that water got into the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model: ER415SC Nose & Ear hair trimmer

By rgrut1 from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well, battery life seems to be good as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As a nose trimmer this ...

By Mikey from Chicago on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a nose trimmer this item excels over most because of the blade design. Besides the main cutters there are 2 small cutters at the tip that help get rid of hairs that other types with fixed blade cutters miss.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second Panasonic trimmer.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Panasonic trimmer I have for my dad. The first one I purchased 3 years ago and it's still working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, works as expected.

By Anonymous from San Francisco, CA, USA on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had trimmers in the past. There was always something not right. This one does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nose, Ear and Hair Trimmer Wet/Dry ER-GN30-K

By wshful from nj on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works as advertised, a real time saver. would highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ER415 Redesigned??

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Does Not Cut Well So It Pulls Hair

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the third ER415 I have purchased. The first was the best. It ran forever, was quiet and never pulled my hair until the very end of its life. The most recent two purchases have been very disappointing. When I bought my second one, it pulled my nose hairs the first time I used it. How disappointing! I figured maybe I got one of poor quality so when I dropped and broke it one day, I reordered. The third is exactly the same. Something seems to have been changed in the blade design. It pulls and I hate it. Makes my eyes water. Too bad. That first one years ago was a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nose trimmer

By Bill from Demotte Indiana on 04/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best so far that I bought. easy to clean also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ergonomic "The Best"

By JMWJ from Mid-TN on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having had 2 other brands from local retailers, This Panasonic beats them "Hands Down"! This is the way a trimmer should perform in sensitive areas like the nose and ears. Easy to clean and seems to do well on battery life. I have already recommended to other friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic trimmers are the best...

By billypuppy from Salt Lake City, UT on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Wish That The Battery Life Was Longer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Panasonic trimmers for 20+ years. They've always cut well and don't irritate my skin. This model is a great buy and will outperform anything in it's price range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good trimmer for the budget

By PD from Atlanta, GA, USA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Ear/Nose trimmer is a very good one for the customers on a budget. I love my item, and use it regularly without having any issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What more could you ask for

By Jarnik from Wisconsin on 01/07/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product. Been using it regularly for over 3 years and don't have a single complaint. Blades are still extremely sharp, never pulls a hair, so easy to clean and a battery lasts forever. I just wish more companies could make a solid product like this that lasts and is economical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap, works well

By Anonymous from Fairfax, VA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not sure what to say really. It is super cheap and works as advertised. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trimmer.

By pabatindiana from St cloud, fl on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Smooth

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Trimmer works great, quiet and smooth with no discomfort using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great, just as I ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/25/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, just as I hoped it would. I can't see why others had issues with the item. I have used this now for over 8 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works better than more expensive ones

By Patricio from Diamond Bar, CA, USA on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Cuts Close, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This trimmer is a great deal. I have tried lots of them and this is inexpensive and works better, cuts closer than some that cost 2=3 times as much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic trimmer

By Sidney from Philadelphia, PA on 09/14/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This purchase was to replace an identical trimmer I dropped on the bathroom floor. What's to say? It works perfectly for me. Trims wonderfully. If you ask me the blade head is an excellent design. Moreover, it's not too expensive. My prior purchase lasted several years and I expect several more worry free years with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after one use

By Matt from WI on 09/11/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I should have kept the receipt because it broke after one use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever

By Anonymous from Santa Monica, CA, USA on 07/03/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Broke Easily, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After only a couple months of owning the product, carefully following the usage instructions, and using it very sparingly, it ceased working. Strangely believing it would start working again, I kept waiting then trying different batteries. Eventually the batteries started corroding quickly, so I discontinued use altogether. Invest in scissors, or a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, while it works...

By NoBruno from Undisclosed on 05/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality, Died After Limited Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these a while ago. It worked well but died after a year. I thought maybe it was a lemon and I liked the product so I bought another. That one died in 2 months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quit working after two months

By Genius from Portland, OR on 03/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would be happy to pay more for a quality product. It's not an overly complex trimmer; it should last years, not months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke in a couple of months

By Mike from Portland, OR on 02/21/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product was very easy to use and worked beautifully. The problem was that I purchased it in November and it's broke and unusable in February.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

take apart

By hp from Atlantic,Iowa on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I took my trimmer apart and put it back together and now it wont worik


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I finally got the 415sc ...

By Anonymous from Ormond Beach FL on 03/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally got the 415sc after the ER411 I had been using for a lot of years failed. I had a difficult time finding a store in my area that carried the 415sc so in the mean time I purchased another brand but continued to look for a replacement for the ER411. I can't tell you how glad I was to find the 415sc. It beats anything I had tested or purchased. It does the same excellent job the ER411 did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting Replacement Parts

By ProfMad from New York, NY on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Getting Replacement Parts Is Hard, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy with this trimmer until it needed its Blade Block replaced. Panasonic's web site infuriatingly does not facilitate the purchase of part no. WERGN30K1058 even though the instructions came with the product. . Without the blade block, the trimmer is USELESS!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Although this trimmer ...

By eaayoung from Undisclosed on 09/13/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this trimmer doesn't trim as close as Panasonic's older models from years past, it's much improved compared to some of their other trimmers. I'm very satisfied with this trimmer. And, this trimmer is much easier to clean compare to other trimmers I've used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By Deanokat from Michigan, USA on 08/18/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Panasonic nose and facial hair trimmer is a really great product. It works better than any other trimmer I've used, and everything about it is simple: Simple to use, simple to clean, etc. It also gets excellent life out of 1 AA battery (which is also simple to change). The blade seems to be very sharp, too, because it cuts hair very close. For the price, this trimmer is a steal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Trim Anything

By danagirl from Des Moines, IA on 07/30/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product does not trim anything!!! I tried to specifically insert a hair into the cutting mechanism and nothing happened!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great Panasonic product

By TCin The Big City from New York NY on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a must for any man over 40. It's affordable, well-designed and is easy to carry around and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money!

By Anonymous from Boynton Beach, FL on 06/30/2010


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This model is not as good as the older model. The cutting blades do not cut nose or ear hairs at all. I expected better from Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as previous model

By Big Daddy from Toledo,Ohio on 07/02/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this model to replace the previous panasonic I had been using for years which I was very happy with. This replacement model looks much the same,however the quality is not as good and it has fewer blades inside. As a result,it doesnt work as well or as quickly. Its comparable or even better than others on the market at present,but not up to the quality of the one it replaces. That one was tops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement parts

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/24/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

cann't even find new blaids for this, panasonic ER415 any where not even on this site!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best trimmer

By wonderer Verified Purchaser from charlotte, nc on 03/25/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Cuts Close With No Discom

Best Uses:

Trimming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very quick and easy, trim


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved