Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ER421KC » 19 Reviews

Panasonic Personal Care Er421kc Lighted Nose/ear Hair Trimmer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (12), Easy To Use (12), Durable (5), Convenient (7), Compact (10), Exceeded Expectations (5)

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good produceds and bad customer service

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a lot of your products because you back up your product and your customer service personnel was very helpful. I called your customer service to check if I can find an answer for my question .Whay the nose hair trimmer is not cuting the hair? I used the trimer for few times and it did work fine.The operator hanged the line .I tried one more time , anthor operator hanged the line again . Till now I have no answer because your customer service have no courtesy to waste time with small items of your products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jandy

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/11/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Discover and remember how to open to replace the batteries, and this does a great job of clipping. Keeps nose and ears presentable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic doesn't disappoint

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a similar Panasonic ear, nose and hair trimmer that worked great for years. The bee one is good, but not as powerful as the older model. Regardless, Panasonic is the leader for this type of grooming tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little clipper. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little clipper. Size makes it great for traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Product

By Geo from Duluth, MN, USA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Shipped Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pricing was very good, looks like a quality product that works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best of the type I've used, great product, great price and delivery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still a great product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Wish There Were Replacment Cutting Blades

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second of these I have purchased. The first lasted over 3 years. Very smooth, and cuts cleanly. Never an uncomfortable feeling. I wish it were sold with 1 or 2 additional replacement 'blades'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than scissors

By jlarkin0 from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used scissors for years. Find myself getting cut often. Also, there are times where it is hard to get those few hairs that go different directions. This does the job. Not sure if it is good thing or not, but it runs on one AA battery, instead of being rechargeable. Still I find it useful and would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gray Hair

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/02/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A guy told me that he saw a gray hair in my nose when I laughed. How embarrassing!! That won't happen again. The nose hair trimmer is so easy to use; I can't feel it when it is trimming, but I can throw my head back and laugh again, and look really good. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

missing

By mur from Staten Island, NY, USA on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the kit did not have any tip for ears or eyebrows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does the job as stated ...

By ZK from Louisville, KY, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

does the job as stated and is very competitively priced


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste Of Money

By Eddie S. from Queens, NY, USA on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had problems with this unit after approximately 2 months of use.. The motor, switch and battery contacts were defective. I now use this unit as a paper weight on my desk, which it works well as.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best trimmer I have owned

By traveler from florida on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great! Easy to clean and use. Durable and long lasting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best nose trimmers that I have used!

By TomS from Middletown, RI, USA on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Would Of Liked A Better Resourse To Order Blade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best ear and nose trimmers that I have used. I like the idea of taking it apart and washing it, which I do every time I trim my nose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By Anonymous from Montana on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Blade went dull after less than 10 uses. No Replacement available. Initial cost was much to high for a throw away product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of time and money

By bluemouse from Undisclosed on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Short Lifespan

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very simply the this model is of very little use as the motor died after just a few months of use. The light is worthless as it is so dim and the blades quickly start turning so slowly they don't cut. Have cleaned the thing religiously and changed batteries often but that does not help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By Hairy and Unsatisfied from Undisclosed on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy this product. See other reports. Mine lasted one year and then just died. Motor burned up, new batteries do not help. When it was working it didn't work as well as one I had had for 10 years. The light does not help at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Product

By Warren from Undisclosed on 10/12/2011


Cons:

Short Lifespan, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased three of these during the past two years and each one has died. Using new batteries they either don't spin fast enough to cut (they grab and hold onto a single hair - ouch) or they don't spin at all. I can manually get one of them to start spinning but then it stops. Each one lasted a few months and then began to have problems. This is a very poorly made product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trimmer, but dim light.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/25/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently upgraded from a 15+ year old Panasonic trimmer. This one is a vast improvement in every way. For one thing it trims FAR closer than the old one. Another plus is it's much more quiet. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the led light is so dim it's useless. My advice is save the few bucks and go for the one without the light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved