Home » ER430K » 23 Reviews

Panasonic Er430k Wet/dry Nose & Ear Trimmer With Vaccum Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (20), Durable (13), Compact (9), Exceeded Expectations (12), Convenient (14), Inexpensive (14)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3), None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best nose trimmer I have had

By JerseyReader from Ridgefield, NJ, USA on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Gentle, Easy To Use, Neat (doe Not Leave Trimmings Behind), Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this trimmer almost three years ago and never had to use any of the several others I own. First of all it is very comfortable to hold and operate. Also it's very gentle, never hurt my nose, pinched, or pulled hair. And although at first I thought the vacuum feature was a gimmick, but after a few uses I realized my nose never felt itchy after a trim. The little trimmings really do collect on a filter in a collection chamber. Excellent, indispensable tool. I hope it will last forever - again, it's been three years and going strong - I just clean it, replace the batteries and it works like new every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Improved model, early review

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, no mess due to vacuum feature. This replaces an earlier model of mine that eventually stopped working. In comparison, this is easier to use, such that I should have upgraded anyway. Note, I have only used this product a few times so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable quality product

By Anonymous from Virginia Beach, VA, USA on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A well made product. Easy to use and cuts cleanly with no pulling. Simple design makes cleaning easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too big and no light

By ltoda2nd from SF Bay Area on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Other Panasonic trimmer has light and is smaller in size. Vacuum is not noticeable to be working or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The nose knows

By Cruisebob from Saint Lucie West, Port St. Lucie, FL, USA on 07/20/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not that I would usually want to talk about nose hair but truth is we have it so lets trim it! I had a less expensive trimmer for about 3 years and it worked fine but became dull, I guess nose hair is thick. The Panasonic trimmer does a good job and vacuums the trimming after.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Billed

By Jolly Green from Florida on 07/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well. No pulling or tugging. Advertised as wet and dry, but seems to work best under dry conditions. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The trimmer does an ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The trimmer does an amazing job. It's a great sound, hearing all of the hairs getting snipped. There's a 'mirror' attached to the trimmer that serves more as decoration than function. You can't see anything in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is good but ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is good but the shipment is too long, about two months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By Qong from New York on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't have a ton of hair but I did have some poking out from my nose and this made short work of them. It didn't involve any pulling and it was very fast and efficient. I hope that it lasts for a long time. The cost of it wasn't a lot but I don't have to use it very often (as I said above, I don't have much hair to take care of) so taking that into consideration it was fairly expensive for what I'm going to be using it for. The quality seems nice though and it feel fairly heavy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second unit

By revere04 from Boston, MA, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Motor Isnt Strong Enough To Last, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello ALL, I purchased my first one in 2013 and it broke a few months back. I saw this on sale and picked up another one. The nose trimmers do what they say they do. Don't expect miracles though. Don't expect anymore than a year out of it as well. The motor struggles to cut the hairs "Does not pull" but isn't a high quality item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Trimmer

By happycustomer from Cleveland, OH, USA on 04/16/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The trimmer works great on nose hair - much better than anything else I have tried to use in the past. I'm not sure how much good the vacuum is because there was only one hair in the filter after using. The build quality is excellent and it comes with a little zippered case. I highly recommend this trimmer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price & Great Product

By Lying Jack from North Carolina on 04/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Well Designed And Lite, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two of this item and I am extremely pleased and so is my Dad of 90 years of age. We both use to have dark hair so the hair in our noses was pretty coarse and on other trimmers it would actually pull and tug on the hair in my nose. That was painful and would make your eyes tear up and nose sore. This trimmer also has a suction built in to help remove the hair while you are trimming. The clean up is also excellent with being able to use under water . I have not use it in the shower and probably never will because I like to trim over the sink and look in the mirror to make sure I got it all and look clean. Both of us are happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nose Hair Trimmer

By nickjohn from Simsbury, Ct on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had for a week or so but so far so good. The instructions however do not tell you how often to clean it or detailed instructions on how.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ER430K I love this thing!

By Dogfish 63 from York, PA, USA on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

None That I Can Think Of.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing! It gets to hard to reach places in the nose and ears. I even use it to trim my outer ear. The fact that there's a built in fan and filter is a big plus. Nothing to plug in is also a plus. Very portable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EAR/NOSE CLIPPER

By VINSANITY from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

DOES EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED NO ISSUE OR PROBLEMS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By snorfle from TN on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Gets Deep Into Nose For Those Tricky Hairs., Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For most of my life I struggled get at nasal hair using various scissors, magnifying mirrors and reading glasses. Its a small thing in the scope of the world but sometimes errant hairs would tickle and wake me up. I have used this little powerhouse for almost 2 years and no waking up from nose hair. IT WORKS GREAT. Don't forget the ears either. No problems. Cleans easily too. Forget scissors, get this trimmer now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product, great value

By Panamike from San Mateo, CA on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This trimmer is the nicest by far I've ever had and an excellent value; very well made and makes a necessary job quick and easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best trimmer I have used

By Tisi99 from FL on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product; it is very durable and well made. Never had any issues cutting, and the battery life is amazing. Still has the original battery in it for over 3 years now! (and it does get used on a regular basis).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, effective and well made

By SurferBlue from Orange, CA, USA on 03/20/2014


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this trimmer for a couple of years now and it's really nice. It trims ear hair, nose hair you can even safely trim your eyebrows with it. It cuts cleanly, safely and comfortably. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that sometimes you have to go over the area several times to get all the hair, but honestly it's no big deal. It never pulls the hair it's cutting. Its really easy to clean and maintain. I definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad purchase

By redjag from Undisclosed on 03/03/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

had an older version and it cut fine this one doesn:t cut at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless

By Sage from Annapolis, MD on 02/02/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Expensive, Excessive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Minor complaint - too many bells and whistles. Don't need a vacuum. Using it wet is a waste of water. Too cumbersome. Major complaint - IT DOESN'T CUT!! You have to go over the same area again and again. Even then, there is still uncut hair. I used to have an old Panasonic trimmer that went through batteries like crazy, but it cut at the first touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice, Smooth Action

By chaser from Memphis, TN on 12/03/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very nice smooth cutting action, compared to most other trimmers that I have owned, which I did not feel safe using because the cutting edges were exposed and could have cut skin, I also like the idea of the vacuum system of drawing the hair cut away from your nose or ears. The only problem I had was trying to open the battery holder for the first time, because it was a little bit stuck, but after figuring it out, it was no problem from then on out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Good!

By WoahWow! from Undisclosed on 10/29/2009


Pros:

Nice, Great!, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

No Cons!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it! It shaves like a pro, Buy it now! You will love it, its NOT a waste


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved