Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ESRF31S » 16 Reviews

Panasonic ES-RF31-S Mens Wet/dry 4 Blade Shaver Perp Arc Foil & 30 Degree Nano Blades Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (8), Inexpensive (8), Exceeded Expectations (9), Convenient (9), Easy To Use (12), Compact (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Everything as expected

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/02/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery life is excellent. Get about 8-10 shaves out of full charge. breeze to clean and maintain. hopefully will last for a long time ! love this shaver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ARC series = total value

By AmericanPatrick from Pittsboro, IN 46167, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had an ARC 3 for quite some time. It works flawlessly. I purchased this ARC 4in advance of the ARC 3 giving up. Used it 1 time and was really happy with it. I re-packed for later use. I have a heavy beard growth and these razors always perform. My new ARC 4 is waiting..... Panasonic has done it again. The best for less.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value, low features

By Chris from Dallas, Tx on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Worthless Beard Trimmer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The beard trimmer..the button is so sensitive I'm almost always pressing it as I hold this unit. However, this is a budget shaver that has the same foil, blades, and screen as the expensive units. It shaves great, but it feels flimsy and cheap in your hand. They should just leave that beard trimmer off - it's worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Panasonic Quality!

By John King from Edina, MN, USA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this shaver. It shaves well and doesn't leave any straggler hairs. My old Panasonic may have shaved a fraction closer, maybe a couple of hours worth of growth. Close enough, I'm good with this shaver. The battery lasts about three and a half weeks before the need for recharging!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Rick from Marcy, NY 13403, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shaver works very well. The battery life is great. This is my second Panasonic shaver and the wet shaves leave my face smooth without irritation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR CUTTING

By 911Boss from NC on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Cut Light Beards

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried numerous to shave and all it felt like was the saver was ripping the hair out instead of cutting the hair. I have a light beard and this should not be happening. In addition, it is advertised as having 4 blade cutting system. That is simply not true in my opinion. It has 4 sections on the foil but only 2 cutting blades. I have been an electric shaver user for many many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great razof

By Rick from Marcy, NY on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Get a great shave without irritation. Quiet and battery charge lasts a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy with this shaver.

By Pabatindiana from FL on 10/25/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Razor is smooth, quiet, holds a charge well. Decent close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No where near to razor

By sharad from philadelphia on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Cut Hair

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't work half as good as razor. I have been using it for over a month and have tried with wet and dry, but it leaves lot of facial hairs uncut, no matter how much time you spend with it. you need to spend over 15 minutes for a shave and the end result is left hairs near the neck areas. also, if your facial hairs are not grown in same direction then completely ignore this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value For Price

By tjzbull from Abilene, TX, USA on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using to shave my head and it does a great job. Much easier than using shaving cream and blades. Nice close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I`ve had

By Rob from Washington on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried various kinds over last 10 yrs. For the price this is the best razor hands down, close and smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First experience with wet shaver

By Mikie from Homewood, AL, USA on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Funniest combination I have ever seen.. day, no-questions-asked return policy; then instructions declare that your face takes at least thirty days to get accustomed to a new method of shaving, so you should use it at least that long before deciding if it's worth keeping. It does a good job, with lather, of shaving may face and head, in less time that use clippers on my head and a razor on my face. Also seems to be getting better with continued use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Electric Razor

By soldierwolf 74 from Thornton, CO, USA on 03/08/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried most of the big brands and they would not give me what I considered a good shave. I had my current Razor a braun 3 series but after 2 years it was on its las legs. I decided on the Ark 4 and I am very happy with the shave it gives me...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a Linear Motor model

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a model that has the 13,000 or 14,000 RPM Linear motor, this is not one of them. I have used Panasonic Linear shavers for years, quite simply because I think they are the best shavers you can buy. Unfortunately, I will be returning this one. Even though the online spec sheet shows it has this feature, it does not. I compared it to my Linear model I am replacing and it's significantly slower in motor speed and blade movement. Move up to the true Linear model - you'll be glad you did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shaver is Panasonic

By Vic from Peoria, AZ on 05/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Needs More Testing For Age Of Person.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first shaver was a Shick; starting over 40 years ago, I have purchase a new Panasonic shaver every two years. I still have the three plade ES8103 and use it whenever I want a closer shave than the four head ES-RF31 will give me. Four heads do not seem to work as well as three heads on my face. My next purchase will be a three header Panasonic shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver so far!

By Hammer from Detroit, MI on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had at least 3 of the Panasonic wet/dry shavers since they first came out. My exwife took the last one in my divorce. This is number 4 and the best one so far. Arc4 head, quick charge, nano blades. Shave is fast and smooth. Trimmer is best design so far. Do yourself a favor and get one. I'm a big guy, so the 4 blades are no problem for me. Enjoy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved