Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ESRT51S » 20 Reviews

Panasonic Es-rt51-s Wet/dry 3 Blade Mens Shaver Perp Pivoting Head & Pop-up Trimmer (esrt51s) Reviews
Panasonic Es-rt51-s Wet/dry 3 Blade Mens Shaver Perp Pivoting Head & Pop-up Trimmer (esrt51s)

Panasonic Es-rt51-s Wet/dry 3 Blade Mens Shaver Perp Pivoting Head & Pop-up Trimmer (esrt51s)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Triple head wet/dry shaver w/nanotechtm blades - pivoting head pop-up trimmer

Panasonic Model: ESRT51S

$65.45

50 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (18), Compact (8), Convenient (11), Exceeded Expectations (8), Durable (12), Inexpensive (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome Shaver

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a hard core blade shaver - i have never shaved with an electric shaver before. I was looking for an electric shaver to speed up my morning routine (i shave every day). First i have purchased a travel (with 2 AA batteries panasonic shaver). It is good, but it was taking the same amount of time. Then i have purchased this shaver on sale for $39.99 at first i did not like it - before i learned how to use it and adjusted to it. The shaving is quick, smooth. Cleaning is very easy - just rinse it under water (i have only done dry shaving). The charge lasted me over a week (i still shave with blade on the weekend. I am enjoying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressed with the ...

By Anonymous from Aurora, CO on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed with the shaver's comfort and ease of use. My one criticism is with the cost of replacing the screen and blades. It makes no sense that the cost for these two items is almost as much as a new shaver. Obviously, this is where the manufacturer is making its profit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver

By Anonymous from Indiana, USA on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice shaver. Use in shower, tells % of battery left, charges in an hour, nice features. It does not shave as close as a blade, however the comfort on your face is well worth the difference. It does shave close and fast. I always shave wet and with lubricant so that helps. You will not be sorry with this shaver. Well worth the price which was by the way cheaper than others with less features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver

By Davidr from New York, NY, USA on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second ES-RT51 shaver. Previous one is still going after 5 years but blades were getting old and battery was only lasting a week - had good service so purchased another shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All you Need

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid wet/dry razor. Replaced my older Panasonic that was more expensive but has all same features, foil, etc. Happy with it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rough Shave.

By Horns from Florida on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver is rugged, compact and easy to use. It does not give a close shave and is so rough on the face that I have to use shaving cream. Not a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shave, however, the ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great shave, however, the battery tends to die after about a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good so far

By I am from California on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got it shaves closely last razor I bought last night 4 months and died it was good at first so I'd say it's a little early to judge last electric razor was not a panasonic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time using a ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/24/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time using a wet/dry shaver. Really like it. This shaver is quite, smooth and does a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Birthday present

By Boo from Lakeland, FL, USA on 05/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Dry Or Wet It Is Great, Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave this shaver to my hubby for his birthday and and he loves it. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMOOOOTH

By JB from east coast US on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had a few weeks but it gives a very smooth close shave. My son recommended this shaver and I have to agree with him that so far it is a good shave. Don't know dependability yet but if it is Panasonic I would expect it to last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver

By Jaydee from Canton, MI, USA on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchase this for my son and he loves it, it is very easy to use and does a great job removing the hair. Best shaver I have purchased, very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Shave

By Voluntyeer33 from Dayton, Ohio on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is about the 4th or 5th Panasonic Shaver I have purchased over ten or fifteen years. The one I had before this one would go dead after it dropped to 60 % so this was a replacement. So far it is performing very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Brownie from Northern New York on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to clean and from the first time I used it..no razor burns. Enjoyed the fact that I could take it in the shower. Cuts very close (although not quite as close as a razor) but it's close...So far I have only used it for 2 weeks, but if it continues to work as it has, I will be very satisfied.....Any Panasonic product is hard to beat and I own several!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good place to start

By AJ from New York, NY, USA on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Some Features Missing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have very sensitive skin and can't shave with any kind of razor including safety razor or modern 3-5 blade razors. I was using a stubble trimmer and had to keep a 5 o' clock shadow since I refuse to irritate my skin with razor shaving. The 5 o' clock shadow look worked well enough for me since I was just a student but now that I will be joining the workplace I wanted to be clean shaven. That's were this Panasonic shaver comes in. It was the right price with enough features to start out with. I can say that I'm very satisfied with this razor. The first few shaves were not that close but don't let that fool you since once your skin and beard adjusts the shaves are as close as I ever had without any irritation. It can be used wet or dry but I use it dry because I don't want to use additional products like shaving creams/foams. I rated this 4 stars because it is missing some features that the more expensive models have but still it's understandable considering the price point. I can easily recommend this shaver as a starting point or even an everyday shaver. I like the Panasonic shaver so much that I am now looking to upgrade to a higher end model sometime soon. Until then I am enjoying this shaver and I'm happy with the results and how I look clean shaven without irritation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life an Issue

By CalgaryMark from Calgary AB Canada on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought early in 2012 - satisfied with shave but quality /quantity of shave declined rapidly. Replacement blades and foil bought mail order from Panasonic Canada (most economical way) helped but battery life still poor. Remembered stories of some types of battery having a 'memory' and not fully recharging. I have improved the battery life from 2.5 shaves to 7 and improving . . . After it quits in mid-shave in the morning, I leave the shaver turned on but not plugged in until I go to bed, then plug in and re-charge overnight. Battery life is improving! I do wish it could be plugged in to finish the shave in progress . .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ES-RT51

By Romar from MN on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Replacement Blade To Expensive.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Panasonic shavers for about 20 years and have found them to be the best electric shaver on the market. The only negative is that the quality of the shave decreases faster than advertised. replacement blades cost as much as a new shaver making it almost cheaper to buy new. SAD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissapointed

By Chickootz from Undisclosed on 10/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Bad Battery Life

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased my first hi speed Panasonic about 10yrs ago. It lasted about 9yrs. I purchased this unit approx 2yrs ago. The shaver does a good job on my beard; however, after about 9 month, I began getting 8 shaves instead of 10 per charge. A few months more and I began getting 6 shaves on a charge. This summer I began getting 4 shaves per charge, and now I am getting about 31/2 shaves per charge. Looking for a new shave. Don't expect this to last much longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stuff

By barley there from Opaskwayak Cree Nation, MB Canada on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife gifted this shaver to me & I've had no complaints as of yet. works well, Battery is good, bit expensive doe, I've had it 2 yrs now. I'm very satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute

By rugby from Undisclosed on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Wet Shaving, Easy To Use, Easy To Charge

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My girlfriend gifted me this shaver, and I use it with ease, comfort and value Easy to use and cheap to keep, works amazing and has good quality to shave This shaver is something to buy and enjoy then


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved