Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ES2216PC » 23 Reviews

Panasonic Es2216pc Ladies Close Curves Floating Head Reviews
Panasonic Es2216pc Ladies Close Curves Floating Head

Panasonic Es2216pc Ladies Close Curves Floating HeadAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

ES2216PC close curves wet/dry ladies shaver with Pivot action shaving system moves with the curves of the body for a smoother, closer shave. Pop-up trimmer for longer or stray hairs. Featuring the sharpest blades available on any ladies electric shaver for safe, ultra-close shaving. Fully immersible... <more> 

Panasonic Model: ES2216PC

$49.48

9 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

43% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (8), Convenient (15), Inexpensive (9), Compact (7), Exceeded Expectations (4), Easy To Use (14)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (11), Poor Quality (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

very close shave, better ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very close shave, better than the last shaver. I don't know what the floating head does. I don't use it for bikini shaving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good design and features

By lnelson121 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a very good product. The pivoting head helps a lot and the pop-up trimmer is great. It would be nice to have the option to buy replacement heads as the blades become dull after about a year of use. I've bought this model 3 years in a row just because I like the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By mzl from Corpus Christi, TX, USA on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

REally like this item. Easy to handle and easy to maneuver around all the curves in legs and underarms~


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Anonymous from Miami FL on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife has tried many shavers, men's and women's of Panasonic & different brands , and the only one she was happy with was a discontinued Panasonic ES model. This one is a great replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By petluvver from PA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised at what a nice razor this is for the price. I love the fact that it can be used in the shower, as well as out. It is really easy to use, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Ladyonhill from TX on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been wanting to get one of these for quite a while so finally just did it!!! I love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a close shave and foil blade cover tore

By DottieT. from Sacramento, CA, USA on 05/29/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I returned this within one week of purchase. I fully charged it (24 hours) before using and was happy with battery life. But it did not shave close I tried it dry, dry with shaven lotion, wet in the shower, with soap in the shower, and with shaving lotion in the shower: all resulted in a shave that felt 24 hours old. Took 5 - 10 minutes to completely shave, versus 90 seconds with traditional razor. The foil blade cover tore after 5 uses, resulting in long nicks on my legs. However, before the foil tore, I had no nicks or bleeding. Overall, if you don't mind the not-close shave, it's probably an OK product. Just have an extra foil cover on hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price.

By dlhinia from Iowa on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for my wife and has only used it about three times. She has fine hair and does not need it often, but has been satisfied with it so far. It does not pull as her other brand did and likes the closeness of shave so far. We both like the wall charger because there is no cord laying on the counter. Seems to hold a charge well too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use but not perfect

By Serena from MN on 05/07/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does not shave as good as a normal razor for sure. But i dont need to worry about cut myself any more. It makes me have to shave everyday that is annoying. Also the battery runs our faster than i expect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GRADUATION GIFT...

By TEQUILASHEILA from OKLAHOMA on 04/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Great Gift., Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Use In H20.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

GRADUATION GIFT OR MAY KEEP 4 MYSELF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Dani from Springfield va on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I might not have a lot of experience with other similar products, but for my thick hair this is better than shaving. Takes time but no redness like after shaving


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stops charging after a month

By Laurel from Tulsa, OK, USA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've tried this razor twice. I thought the first one was maybe defective, so I replaced it after it stopped charging after only one month. The same thing happened with the new one one month later. I like the razor. Not the closest shave but it's way better than the itchiness from a regular razor. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not close

By amy h from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK on 03/13/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found that this product simply didnt give me the smooth finish I was after, now stubble may look okay on a man but not on my "bikini area" So its back to using razor blades for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money

By Anonymous from MI on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Scratched my legs and didn't give a close shave at all. Just after warentee is up could not get it to take a charge at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst shaver ever!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/26/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver does not provide a close shave at all. It leaves scrapes on my skin and the trimmer pulls hair and does not cut. Have only had it for a few months but need to go buy a new one because this one is just terrible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Lana from Canada on 05/08/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems solidly built but did not provide a close enough shave. It also required too long a time to charge, did not keep a charge for very long, seemed to lose power too quickly, and stopped charging completely after less than a year. Save yourself some aggravation and buy Panasonic's Progressions Bikini Trimmer. Use that for trimming and go back to a blade for a close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never had the second chance to charge.

By Mary from Undisclosed on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Breaks Easily., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after charging in for 12 hours for the first time, i use it one time per two,three days for around 2 to 3 months and the second time trying to charge it.. it does not work. Charging it for more than 12 hours and still wont work, i think its broken, this is inexpensive BUT the lack of time available is small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor shave, quit working

By K from Harrisburg, PA on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because Panasonic has a good reputation with other electronics. I had done some looking around & went with this after comparing to others. It was inexpensive, but it stopped working after 3 months (not even using it daily). Plus, I found that the shave wasn't very close & I had to take twice as long because I had to go over everything multiple times. I wasn't pleased to begin with, but then it quits working? Wouldn't reccomend this to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a close shave

By morninflowers from Undisclosed on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although this shaver was inexpensive, is easy to use, and runs great, It doesn't get a close enough shave. I have to use it every day in order to keep my hairs short enough to my liking. I bought this shaver because I had dropped and broken a different one. I will be replacing the original one I had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The one thing I dislike about this Product

By Sandy from AL on 04/24/2011


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Charger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like every thing about the Panasonic Lady Shaver. The thing I don't like is the charger, it plugs directly into the wall outlet instead of having a carger base that sits on the counter. I was hoping I could order one but I did not see such and item on the accessories list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ugh

By blah from Undisclosed on 08/05/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Do Whats Its Supposed To

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ive been trying to find a razor that wouldnt irritate my skin in the bikini area and my legs, but this just makes it worse. it doesn't even shave the hairs, and it cuts me. leaves in-grown hairs EVERYWHERE. extremely disappointed. for this price, it was a horrible waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic, powerfull shaver!!

By EbonyMystique from Tampa, FL on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Multiple Features, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Research on the web, read other reviews and see that this is a great product. I have never found a shaver that I could use in the bikini area with itching, irritation and razor bumps. I have also been cut before by other shavers. This one is easy to use wet or dry and it gives a really close shave without irritation. I am not scared to walk around after shaving. I use it on my legs and underarms with the same impressive results. I actually like the charger design because I like an uncluttered vanity and the fact that there is no cords everywhere is a bonus. I disagree with other reviews that the shaver is useless because of the charger. The shaver holds a good charge so there is no need to keep the (I charge it once every other week not because it's dead or losing power). Like anything else, take care of your stuff and it will hold up great. The pivoting head feels really nice against my skin and you don't have to apply any pressure to get a good close shave. Just hold at a 90 degree angle and move back and forth like the packaging suggests. Can't be more satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good shaver, BAD charger

By Chihuahua from Boston, MA on 01/08/2010


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Charger Design, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Charger plugs directly into wall outlet (no wires), and razer "clicks" into top of charger. Click attachment not always a good connection, and now that the teenie tiny plastic clip on the charger has broken, the razer is unbalanced on the charger, tipping forward and stopping the charge. Razer/charger connection is too delicate for daily use. Razer useless without the charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved