Home » Medical & Healthcare » Diagnostics & Treatment » Medical Tools » EW3109W » 22 Reviews

Panasonic Es3109w Arm Blood Pressure Monitor - Automatic - 90 Reading(s) (ew3109w) Reviews
Panasonic Es3109w Arm Blood Pressure Monitor - Automatic - 90 Reading(s) (ew3109w)

Panasonic Es3109w Arm Blood Pressure Monitor - Automatic - 90 Reading(s) (ew3109w)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Arm BP Monitor. Slim design for portability memory stores up to 90 readings large easy to read LCD easy to use- one touch auto inflate flashing warning system for hypertensive readings easy-fit soft cuff for small to large arms 24 hour customer service hotline 4 AA batteries and carrying pouch inclu... <more> 

Panasonic Model: EW3109W

$57.72

51 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (21), Durable (10), Compact (14), Convenient (14), Inexpensive (8), Exceeded Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is good and gives accurate B/P

By Cypy from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is good and gives accurate blood pressure but the only problem is that it doesn't retrieve blood pressure reading after the reading goes off the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still undecided whether this was a good purchase

By Ray_TN from Knoxville, TN, USA on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Shape Is Easy To Pack For Travel, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Does Not Agree With Desktop Panasonic Bp Monitor, Does Not Have Separate Memories For 2 People, Does Not Agree With Physical Symptoms Of Low Bp

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife and I have both used this BP monitor for a few weeks now. Delivery and packaging were fine. First impressions: the monitor's shape is convenient for portability, but its weight is about the same as our Panasonic desktop BP monitor. More important is that the systolic readings are usually substantially (roughly 20 mm) higher than those from the desktop model. And they don't seem to mesh with the way we feel -- for example, on occasions when my BP feels low (slight blackout when first standing up), my desktop unit shows 110/60 (+/- 10) while this new unit shows 130/70 (+/- 10). The lower readings seem more plausible. Also, the desktop unit has agreed well with doctor's office readings in the past, but I admittedly have not done a recent direct comparison. So until I have done a new comparison at the doc's office, I simply don't know whether I can believe the new unit's numbers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EBB

By EBB from Silver Spring, MD, USA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. My mother is 80, this became her best blood pressure monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job!

By Ironmikey from michigan on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an easy to use and accurate product. I gave my old Panasonic BP Machine to my daughter in law after 5 years of use and it still works well. I expect to receive the same product durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no where was it stated ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/31/2015


Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

no where was it stated that it was battery opperated and ac adapter had to be bought. Quite a shock when I opened the package


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accuracy in a Small Package

By abreis from Westchester County, NY, USA on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this unit tested at my doctor's office and the readings were extremely accurate. It is small and convenient for travel. Very satisfied so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cuff size

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was concerned that the cuff would be too small as I weigh 275 but it fit just fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blood Pressure Tester

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The device is very easy to use; press the button and it does it all by itself. The pressure cuff is very good and does not need extenders to large arms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable and easy to use

By Healthy Guy from Seattle, WA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this over a year ago, and have used it intermittently (several times a month). Seems to be of high quality and works reliably. Battery life is good, and its design is compact for packing when traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accurate Measurement

By Tony from Branchburg, NJ on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

No Comment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reading is consistently as accurate as my doctor's spygmo. Very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great peace of mind

By John from Texas on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As someone who had high blood pressure and needed to check it regularly, I can tell you that this product is perfect. It is easy to setup, easy to use and accurate. Easy to unpack, setup and pack back up. It was perfect for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The EW3109W is Awesome!

By InsertSomethingCleverHere from Chicagoland, IL on 10/07/2014


Pros:

Highly Accurate, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

No Way To Download Data, Poor Documentation, Does Not Store Date And Time Of Test

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this BP Monitor for a few years now, and I love it. I've had three home health nurses visit and help me and they all were impressed with it's ease of use and accuracy. One of the nurse's went and bought one for herself because she thought this unit worked so nicely. It's so easy to use... the cuff is preformed to easily wrap around your arm then just push one button and off it goes. In about 30 seconds I have my BP and heartrate. That easy. Supposedly, you can store these measurements on the unit, but I have yet to figure it out. All in all, I really like this BP Monitor and it's highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely satisfied

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/01/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The B/P monitor is compact, easy to use, easy to store and comes with a nice bag in which to keep the cuff. I find it to be quite accurate when compared with my blood pressure as measured on a more sophisticated electronic model I use at the hospital where I work. Concerning the review that indicates their blood pressure is higher when measured at the doctor's office...so is mine. Many people have what is called "white coat syndrome" causing a nervous response to being in the doctor's office that causes the BP to go up. Which is why you take it at home and track your readings, so you can show them to your MD when you see him. Overall I am very satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dissatisfied

By bob from Endicott, NY 13760, USA on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for over 2 years and it has showed my blood pressure as normal. When I went to my doctor last week my pressure was 40 points above what my meter was reading. I'm very dissatisfied with it's accuracy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product

By Anonymous from Palm Harbor on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Accurate

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is easy to use, has color LED's for Hypertension (red), Pre-Hypertension (orange) and Normal (green) for both Diastolic and Systolic readings, the heart rate and the data storage so I don't have to enter the data in my spread sheet every time I test my blood pressure. Storage of the cuff is rather cumbersome; I leave it outside. I also cut the length of the velcro because I have small bycepts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good!

By GregS from Chula Vista, CA on 11/15/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This monitor is easy to use and accurate. Could not ask for anything more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By Merino from FL on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Gives A Quick Reading, Accurate

Describe Yourself:

Medical Professional

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Home Use, Professionals, Irregular Heart Beat, Hypertension

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need the product for mi daily duties


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Blood Pressure monitor

By Ruerue2u2 from Poughkeepsie, NY on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Too Large

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just received the bp monitor today, looks great, has large numbers which are easy to read, the one thing I don't like is that they use Military time which I am not used to using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty device :)

By SkyFloater from Ukraine on 07/23/2010


Pros:

Good Accuracy. Error Really Does Not Exceed +-5mm, Compact, Great Cuff! Fits Arm Even Up To 38 Cm!, Convenient, Easy To Use, I Love It!

Cons:

Does Not Store Date&time Of Measurement, No Usb :(

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well bulit, rather compact (but IMHO it could be even more compact), accurate (really error does not exceed +-5mm, i checked it many times by re-mesuring with manual tonometer), cuff very nice, comfortable and fits all my family 28-38cm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Execellent for EMT's

By smeagdelphi from Undisclosed on 02/19/2009


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im an Emt and i purchased this unit because its hard to hear the beat when your in a moving ambulance. the unit is highly accurate and stores its findings. I highly recomend this to anyone in the EMS field thats not with an als rig.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ew109w

By varmit from baton rouge La on 02/14/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dr recommend. I had two other blood pressure monitors that I replaced with this one. It is very easy to use. readings are easy to read and store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice

By Chris A from CA on 11/14/2008


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

The Carrying Case Was A Sack With A Pull String

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doctor suggested I monitor my blood pressure and purchase a portable unit. I looked at what was available at the local pharmacy, then at another retailer. I compared what was available and there were several different options. One could even be connected to a computer to save the data. I chose this unit as I liked the memory that could hold 90 measurements. I didn't have to write anything down if I didn't need to. When I returned to the doctor, I just gave him my unit and he loved it. He went through my readings easily. It was a great purchase as it was lower than most electronic units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved