Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ES3831K » 21 Reviews

Panasonic Es3831k Pro CurveŽ Men's Wet/dry Shaver Reviews
Panasonic Es3831k Pro CurveŽ Men's Wet/dry Shaver

Panasonic Es3831k Pro CurveŽ Men's Wet/dry ShaverAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

independent Floating Single-blade System Follows Facial Contours For A Clean, Close Shaveshave Wet With Lather Or Dryjust Rinse With Water When Doneslide-up Trimmer For Grooming Moustache And Sideburnsrequires 2 Aa Batteries (not Included)includes BrushPackage Contents:Pro-Curve ES3831K ShaverBrush

Panasonic Model: ES3831K

$21.36

230 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (18), Convenient (14), Inexpensive (20), Exceeded Expectations (12), Easy To Use (18), Durable (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great shaver but where's the pop-up Trimmer

By Anonymous from St Louis Park, MN, USA on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Need To Bring Back Es3833 With The Pop-up Trimmer.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the shaver a lot but was disappointed when I found out you have no single head shavers with trimmers like ES3833 in Silver with the case. Please bring ES3833 back with the case so I have a shaver with a pop-up trimmer. For me, double head shavers don't get close enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good deal

By dan from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its cheap and very clean shaver for when I'm in a hurry and have to shave on the run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice razor

By volvoman from SE KS on 08/14/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this because getting a competitors brand was difficult and I like this one bettor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very fine razor

By grampa-bud from Joliet, IL, USA on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Keeps Cut Wiskers Contained In Head, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased first one 10 yrs. ago, and loved the ease of use, and rinse clean feature. I also like the long battery life, and also the advantage of shaving while traveling on the road, in my car. still have the 10 yr. old, and will be my spare. I rate this razor very high, and good value for the low cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By Anonymous from Glen on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a predesessor to this model by Panasonic that lasted 12 years for travel. It appears they made good changes/improvements in it. I like the battery power instead of plug in; makes it easy for use in foreign countries, and can also be carried where you are instead of plugging in when your wife has occupied the bathroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver!

By Roddy from Bangor Maine USA on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Tungsten Alloy Screen Cutters Last Even Longer.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Close shaves and great design quality with this little travel shaver. Convenient with batteries, and can also be converted to plug-in with after market additions. (Not for use in shower, then). The price makes this an excellent value with prices so high for so many appliances today. Careful use gives as close a shave as the old Wilkinson blades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best inexpensive portable razor

By Rob from Mesa, AZ, USA on 07/05/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Cons:

None I Can Think Of

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used other types, but this is the best portable razor for the money. It is also small enough for traveling. Have been looking in stores but it's hard to find this razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought 2 for my teenage ...

By motherof2 from Irvine, CA, USA on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 for my teenage boys and they are very happy with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great overall value in a travel size shaver

By S.SureShot from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

No Sideburn Cutter On Shaver

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mostly bought this shaver for its travel size and battery operation but found it gave a nice comfortably, close shave. I used to like the older single blade Panasonic shavers I had and this new one reminds me of it but battery-operated instead of an e-cord. It was well worth the price and free shipping. Only thing I would like with this shaver is a sideburn cutter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver for travel purpose and more

By spencer4hire from Torrance, CA, USA on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

No Sidecut/edger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery power makes for Ease of use while traveling or not. (Not sure yet how long the AA batteries will last.) A nice compact shaver for those curves on your face where a multiple-blade shaver is too large for close shaves. No sidecut or edger and I would have paid a little more but it's not available. (I think old versions had them but they were cord operated.) Seems to pull less and cut better than other shavers I've used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good shaver

By nyc tom from North Carolina, USA on 05/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Clean, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Travel Pouch Was Not Received

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my second Pan shaver and it does a very good job easy to use and clean, and the price is very good I did not receive the travel pouch as indicated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice shaver

By Nick from Baltimore, MD, USA on 05/20/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About 2 years ago I ordered this shaver, and it is the second order that I placed.I love it. The battery consumption is very low. The shave is smooth, and comfortable. So I decided to get the second one in case this product goes out of market. I highly recommend this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we wanted

By standeb4 from South Carolina on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About 4 years ago my husband was given this razor as a gift. He was told how well it shaves and it's great for travel because it is battery operated (we use lithium that work much better). It finally quit working so we ordered the same one. We were a little hesitant because the price was so inexpensive, but decided it was worth a try. It came very quickly and it is exactly what my husband wanted. He is very satisfied and glad he took the chance on it. We bought an extra one for a gift for someone if we were satisfied and we are.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By Anonymous from Mississippi, USA on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Broken Shaft On The Old One But I Got A New One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used other shavers for at least 70 years but the panasonic portable is the smoothest one of the whole bunch and I use it daily. I still use the old one which has a broken drive shaft and it still performs but sometimed the shaft will not align right, so I recently bought a new one. I still have the old shavers which I use a little but they are not as smooth as the Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase

By panasonic lover from Oakland, CA, USA on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Very Clean Shave, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cheap, compact, durable, clean shave, perfect for both home and car.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Shaving for a Price

By Merv from New York, NY on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

It Does Not Have A Cutter To Trim Sideburns., It Did Not Come With Its Own Case.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shavers are expensive, particularly ones with multiple features. This one is basic, efficient and cheap. No, it doesn't have multiple heads or a cutter, but it does the job and is particularly easy to handle. And the price is terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Razor!!!!!

By JustOverBroke from Arkansas on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this shaver for several years. I use it daily and it gives a close shave with little effort. It is light weight and comfortable to hold. The battery life is excellent and it only takes 2 AA batteries. I use alkaline batteries and have excellent results. Cleaning the shaver couldn't be any easier. Take the foil off and rince under hot running water. The price of this shaver is the best value I have found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great portable shaver!

By Cub4bama2 from Jasper,AL on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Incredible Battery Life With Regular Batteries, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this shaver not expecting very much considering the price it sells for.Was I ever wrong!It uses regular alkaline AA batteries and the batteries seem to last forever.I've never had a battery operated razor where the batteries lasted over a few shaves.The battery life is unbelievable.This is great news for those needing a shaver while away from home.No need to wait for your razor batteries to charge.Just pop in regular batteries and you are ready for many shaves!It claims to be a wet/dry razor,but I believe wetting the blades makes them dull quickly.I've never had a problem using it as a dry only shaver.For what these shavers cost,they are easily a throw-away shaver,but you can expect much longer life than a disposable razor.I will buy another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst shaver ever

By Usher from upstate NY on 06/01/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Perforated foil screen does not allow cutting of beard. It is a BAD joke - not worth the $$ to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By smoothie from Goleta on 10/06/2013


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great value! It is inexpensive, light weight, and shaves closely, although sometimes it skips hairs which must be reshaved several times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Shave Daily Or Else Inspection Mandatory

By 1wayout from Northern California on 03/23/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Panasonic Precision

Cons:

Design Mistakes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shave is impressively very close! Except if there is any stray whisker that has grown passed stubble length, then the shaver very well may not catch it and just press over it ... while leaving a longer stray whisker behind; that is not at all good. I carry a disposable razor just in case, so I don't find an embarrassingly orphaned 1/4" whisker that I missed not seeing. The shaver's cleaner brush annoyingly has no home, so I duct taped mine awkwardly onto the removable clear blades' lid, just so I don't lose it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved