Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ES8103S » 58 Reviews

Panasonic Es8103s Shaver 110&220v Wet&dry Reviews
Panasonic Es8103s Shaver 110&220v Wet&dry

Panasonic Es8103s Shaver 110&220v Wet&dryAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Enjoy a touchable shave when you use this electric shaver that is designed to give you a close cut time and time again. The shaver is equipped with a pop-up trimmer to help you look your absolute best.Package Contents:ES8103S Shaver Travel Pouch AC Recharger

Panasonic Model: ES8103S

$111.75

46 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 58 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Close Shave (4), Quick Charging Time (3), Easy To Use (47), Compact (19), Exceeded Expectations (33), Convenient (34), Durable (25), Inexpensive (13)

Best Uses:

Shaving (3), Dry Use (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5), Difficult To Use (4), Expensive (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Another Terrific Shaver at a Great Price

By Dale from Saginaw, Michigan, USA on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Arc-4 LA63-S wet/dry shaver is an excellent shaver and value. I always wet shave with my electric razor, and this is another great Panasonic shaver. Very smooth and close shave without irritating your face. You can shave quickly and the shaver cleans up easily. It's even quiet in operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It perform what it is ...

By Des from Undisclosed on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It perform what it is intended. The only comment I have is that even after washing, there is some smell from the shaver. The shaver heats after using for a short time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best choice always

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic, my favorite brand, used more than 30years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ES8103S

By nonesuch from Arizona, USA on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my forth Panasonic wet/dry shaver over the years. all performed very well. I wish they would last longer, but they do have to function in the wet so I give them some slack. some had died because of battery failure and some from water leaks. have tried other brands along the way, but the Panasonic is far and away the best shave for the money. I will not buy another brand again unless Panasonic chooses to stop making them. fast charging and excellent shave, nothing really to ding this one on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wet dry shaver

By none from Arizona, USA on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using wet/dry shavers since they came out and have gotten rid of my regular ones. when my last Panasonic died, I went looking for a replacement and bought a Norelco. that one lasted 3 years and the switch went bad. that one was close to $100 and it was terrible. I found this Panasonic and have had it for about a week. the shave is so far superior to the Norelco as to be laughable. I will never buy another wet/dry shaver that is not a Panasonic. I think that's the best recommendation that can be given.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repeat buyer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 5th Panasonic razor over the years and the best one yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Shaver

By Happy person from New Hampshire, USA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded from a older Panasonic shaver that was about 8 years old. Like the newer sonic motor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this shaver in the ...

By Mike from WI on 09/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Easy On Sensitive Skin

Cons:

Needs A Loop

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this shaver in the shower because I have very sensitive skin. It does a quick job, especially if I shave every day. If I miss a day, it takes a little longer. It does not irritate my skin like a safety razor or rotary blade electric shaver. It is very easy to keep clean. The only thing I would like to see added to this shaver is some kind of loop to attach a lanyard. When using it in the shower, it can become slippery and slip out of your hands, especially if your hands are arthritic like mine. I've attached a strong piece ribbon around the base of the shaving head, which I loop around my neck. It gives a little added security. This is my second ES8103 because the first one scooted out of my hand and hit the deck. If that seems absurd, you probably don't have arthritic hands and slippery, softened water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Irongolfer from Virginia, USA on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Met My Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I checked out LOTS of reviews before buying this product. For the record, this is not a reactionary review good or bad, so I think this is fairly objective. What I like about this shaver is that it shaves close. No, it does not shave as close as a good quality razor. No electric shaver does, but electric shavers are convenient when you are in a hurry and need a quick shave. I also like how this shaver cleans up easily in water. I didn't want one of those fancy cleaners, too troublesome for me. The only negative I can think of is that it is difficult to shave the area above the lip, next to the nose. Besides this, don't hesitate to buy this if you are looking for a quality shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent peace of ...

By Rick from Houston on 08/15/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent peace of equipment! Seamless transaction!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Senior User from Susquehanna Valley, PA on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great shave. Great value. This is my second Panasonic shaver (replacing a Linear that gave great service) so I knew what I was getting into. No disappointments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Shaver

By Deacon Bill from Pittsburgh Pa. on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been shaving with this model for at least 12-15 years! It works wonderfully! I usually shower and then when my face is dry I shave! It always works and hold a good charge! It is light and maneuverable around my face! Thanks for a dependable and well designed product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ES 103S

By RVer from Houston, TX, USA on 06/05/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first purchased this shaver in 2004 and use it daily. During that time I replaced the cutters only twice. I am 82 years old and this is the best shaver I have ever owned. What I love most is how easy it is to clean. No little round wheels with delicate blades that bend into useless shapes. Recently the didigital display was malfunctioning and I thought the shaver had broken. I ordered another ES103S from Panasonic. In the mean time I tried to recharge it. Upon a full charge the shaver started working and it is still performing perfectly. Upon receiving the new one that I had ordered, I promptly stored it to use when the old one will finally give up. Whenever that will be. My niece was trying to determine what to buy for a Fathers Day gift. Of course I recommended a Panasonic ES103S. She ordered three for members of her family. I know they will be as satisfied as I am with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value - as good as a razor

By Satisfied from Pleasanton, CA, USA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Closest shave I've ever had. Display of remaining charge time very convenient , as is sideburn shaver. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's ok!

By Dawn from Undisclosed on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It takes a lot of effort to get it to shave. The blades do not cut very well. I'm trying to give it a chance. I'm sticking with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looking good

By Bob from Monsey, NY on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive, Need To Be Careful When Drying

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice features, not great around mouth and nose, hard to dry, easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good shaver

By AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA from United States on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gives a nice close shave, doesn't irritate MY skin , at any rate, and is fairly quick. Heard reviews about bad battery life, so I got the extended warranty for an extra year. Beyond that, I can replace any battery, replaceable or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable shave and quick charging

By Malletkatmandu from CA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Nice Design, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this shaver for bout a year. It's pretty straightforward no frills wet/dry shaver that does its job. Meaning I get a clean shave wether on the shower or dry, which I seem to prefer. Charge time is very fast! And it lasts about a week or more on one charge. Cleaning is easy. This shaver feels good on the hand and seems to be constructed for the long haul.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Electric Razor

By Haywood from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Large Head Allows For Quick Smooth Shaving, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Large Head Makes It Difficult To Get In Tight Plac

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was used to be loyal to Braun until I found a great deal on the Arc4, now I don't think I'll ever go back. I can get a super close shave in a fraction of the time it takes to lather up with a traditional blade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver

By Secranb from Chicago, IL, USA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for attest two years and it has not failed me yet. Great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric Razor I have used

By Bill from Glenview, IL on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 71 yoa and have had many, many electric razors over the years. This Panasonic is by far the best one I have used. It has the most powerful motors, gives the quickest shave and the closest shave of any razor I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Done

By Dwayne from Sachse, Tx on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I normally do not write reviews but in this case it is well deserved. I'm pushing 60, hairy and tough beard. I've mostly used blades. I've tried a few electric shavers in the past but stuck with blades. I just tried this ES-LA63-S wet with shaving cream and received the best shave of my life hands down. Got home and used it for a quick dry cut and also great results. I'm thrilled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really nice shaver!

By Jett from Ohio, USA on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has to be the ugliest shaver I have owned, but Panasonic hit a home run with features and performance with this one. With other shavers I have owned, I always needed to pre trim if I skipped a shave for a day or two. Not so with this one. It can easily handle a stubble of a 1/4 inch with no problem. The lighted battery display is a great feature as well. No guessing about getting through a shave without having to plug it in. A word of advice, if you aren't a person that reads or follows directions. Your facial skin must adapt to an electric shaver to get a close shave. The first month with ANY electric will not wow you, but I haven't regretted switching from a blade for more than 3 decades... Great product Panasonic, and I NEVER write reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Trimmer Could Be Larger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this shaver for a few years now. It does a great job and gives a close shave. It cleans very easily since you can rinse it off and it still holds the same charge as when it was new. I can shave around 10 times before needing to recharge it. This is my second Panasonic shaver. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic durable shaver

By ray from san diego on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had quite a few electric razors over the years and this one is by far the best. Charges very quickly and still holds a one week charge of daily shaves after three years of use. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded Expectations

By RobFromCT from Stamford, CT on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always been a fan of Panasonic electric razors, but when I recently replaced my old Panny with this one, I was taken by the difference. You really don't need to spend zillions of dollars to get a great electric shave. The best feature, hands down, is the ability to shave in the shower, with shaving cream; it's a great experience, and clean-up is easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality electric shaver

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Panasonic for years. Switched over from braun. Quality is at least as good, maybe even slightly better. Gives a close shave. I use for my face and head. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accessories should last longer!

By ez5150 from Moreno Valley,CA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Short Life Of Accessories, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shaver works good but the price for the blades and cleaning cartridges should last longer. I shave twice every day and clean and change blades as recommended. But the blades are dull and the cartriges are full. Changing them both more often makes a better product but the price is high. Is there any coupons or rebates for the products? Thanks I do like your product. Not your prices. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Shaver ever owned

By Heman from Lexington, Ky on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Shaves Great, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried several different brands of shavers and gave up for years until I came up on this shaver and it's the first one I found that would work for me. I have now purchased three of these for my family members which myself, son and the latest my 83 year old father and we all love it and I plan on upgrading to your five blade soon and hope it's as good or better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Results Over Time

By JBS from Colorado on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the ES8103 for over two years and I am very satisfied with its performance. I shave every day, including the top of my head, and I get about a week's worth of shaves on a charge. It fully charges in about an hour. The one drawback is that it will not work with the cord plugged in. I consider this minor because it charges so quickly. The ability to choose between a fixed or floating head position is a plus. It is not the quickest shave but it does get it close. The shape is satisfactory as far as holding it when shaving. I like a shaver that doesn't need the holder/cleaner. I see that as excessive. I clean mine with Eltron shaver cleaner every time I recharge the shaver and I get about a year out of the blades and screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double Duty Shaver

By Charles 2 U from Sacramento, CA, USA on 04/20/2014


Pros:

Nothing But Compliments From My Barber, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned 3 shavers by Panasonic, 1 dry and 2 wet/dry. This one I've had for 3 years and has by far been the best. I've used all 3 to not only shave my face but my head as well. With each shaver my beard has become thicker so I needed more blades as well as power. This shaver has also given me the closest shave on my head as well, lasting about 3 days with no bumps ever. I shave once a week and cut my hair once a month. I change the blades about every 6-9 months and the foil about every year. I would recommend this shaver to anyone looking for a really close shave. Also to extend the life of your blades only wet wash once a month, use a toothbrush everyday to clean and never put water on the foil, it breaks it down causing bumps. I and my barber love my ES-LA63 shaver, so far nothing better!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my new shaver

By mike from arlington tx on 03/29/2014


Pros:

Quick Shave., Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my third panasonic shaver .by far it is very quiet compared to the other two and does the job much faster.no other shaver comes close.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A horse apiece

By Jimisdisciple from Mandan, ND on 02/22/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Takes Way More Than 3 Minutes, Difficult To Use, Not Blade Close

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By FAR better than any rotary I've ever tried, wet or dry. Precision, up until I purchased this shaver was lost on me. However, the main complaint I've had, and continue to have since I've dabbled in the realm of electric shavers is the fact that for all the advancements in technology, and progressively better performance in the past 15 years since I've been using them, is that there isn't one out there(within my budget?) that can actually perform a satisfactory, "blade close" shave in 3 minutes as touted by every brand, be it rotary or linear. I spend just as much time going back and forth, with and against the grain, with this shaver as I have with a blade. The features, quality, performance as far as electric shavers go, and convenience of this shaver are second to none, as are all the of the other Panasonic products I own. However, I would only recommend it to someone with the latitude and budget to waffle between brands, styles, and razor blades. The verdict is very much still out...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with this. Worth the money

By Art L from Raleigh, NC on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Relatively Quiet, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every morning I find myself smiling over my decision to buy this razor. I thought it was relatively expensive, but I was ready to try something better than what I already had. So, my review compares the ES-LA63 to my other foil razor... (1) For an electric razor, I feel it's comparatively quiet. With my other razor, I used to have to go to the other end of the house so that I would not wake up my wife. (2) It does the job in just one or two swipes over an area. (3) It gets the longer whiskers that are there if I skip a day, as easily as a next-day shave. This was very difficult with my previous razor. (4) It shaves my neck as easily as my cheeks. For some reason, my other razor had a Lot of trouble with getting the neck smooth. (I use it dry.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great for Face and Head

By Tom from Virginia on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Close Shave, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Needs A Stand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for use on my head and am completely satisfied. Shaves as close as a blade without the nicks I sometimes get on the back of my head. Tried on my face and neck and an equally satisfied. I will use it dry on my face for a quick touch up. I previously returned a wet/dry rotary after having poor results on my head and very uncomfortable experience on my neck. This Panasonic is definitely my new favorite appliance. Wish there was a small stand for storage between uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Razor I've ever used

By Bob from Saint Cloud, MN, USA on 06/24/2013


Pros:

Very Smooth On Senitive Skin, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm 58 years old and have never been able to use an electric razor. Every one I've tried would work fine on my cheeks but would rip and tear the skin on my neck .. as it is with most men. From the first time I tried this razor I knew instantly how good it was. It is as smooth on my sensitive neck skin as anything I could ask for. I even shave twice a day sometimes, because of my "shadow". This razor is by far the best I've ever used


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best electric razor. But...

By MC from Westchester, NY on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Poor Moisture Barrier, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using electric razors for almost 15 years. This 4 head model is the best I've used. It's way better than the rotating head type. The reviews about bad shaves and neck burn is how I would review those. This razor is way better than the 3 head model that is a step down. Don't bother with the black one that comes with the washer. Not worth the extra money. One problem that Panasonic doesn't seem to be able to prevent is moisture getting under the display and killing the LED screen. After a while with the 3 head and the 4 head black model I lost the screen. the gray one still works but i've only had it for a few weeks. Also, when the moisture gets into the parts it doesn't dry. Don't take the razor apart. Its GROSS! Otherwise, a great shave in the shower with The Art of Shaving pre-shave gel and Nivea shaving gel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good shaver

By D. T. from Undisclosed on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prior to purchasing this shaver I was using a 10-15 yr old electric (from the late 90s) that was a similar style and that had been given to me. That shaver was not very effective, hurt, and left me always needing to clean up my shave with a regular blade razor. I bought this one and was amazed at how close the shave was. It gives me a complete shave, and I have to do little or no cleaning up with a regular blade. I cannot believe I went for all these years thinking that electric shavers were not that good in general. I have not tried other ones currently on the market. Nevertheless, I am very satisfied with this one. It is well worth spending the extra money to have a superior product that makes shaving much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Razor

By JFC from Oregon on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Loud

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shave my head and face every day with this razor, and it has worked very well. When researching this razor, Panasonic information recommended against shaving the head with it. I took a chance and bought it anyway, and it has worked just fine. I have been using it over 1.5 years now and finally am to the point where I need to replace the blade. With the additional shaving I do (head), I figure the blade is good for 3 years for shaving just the face. Being able to use it in the shower is nice. It is very loud, however. If there was some way to reduce the noise of the blade against the screen (I think that is most of the noise) on future models, please look into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

do not believe all the good reviews

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/09/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Difficult To Use, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried the different modes with dry shave and wet shave and I can not get a close shave with this product. Even more annoying is the beard trimmer, which is clearly of low quality construction. It not only does not trim very well, but because it comes off of the side of the shaver and does not extend past the shaver head, it is nearly impossible to see what you are trimming!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality LCD display adnn blades

By Lancer from Washington DC metro area on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver was high priced, yet LCD display stopped working after after 8 mos so I couldn't tell when I was getting low and resulted in poorer shaves. Blades dulled after1 year when these were supposed to not need replacement for 2 years and I have skimpy, light beard growth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric Razor ever.

By Veektor from Undisclosed on 09/08/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used electric razors for over fifty years, and without a doubt this ES-LA63 is the finest I have ever owned. Very quiet, beautifically manufactured, smooth shave, no catching and pulling of hairs, makes for a very fast shave dry, I have never tried it wet. Amazingly light weight and easy to hold while shaving. Really a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as past models

By seanyfly from Atlanta , GA on 06/29/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had upgraded from a previous Panasonic shaver. This model was much more difficult to get a complete shave and after four days usage it continuously burned my neck. I requested a new one thinking it would help but unfortunately it did not. The shaving area is just to big and clumsy to get a good shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than expected

By Peter from Tennessee on 06/22/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shaves well, cleans easily, great number shaves per charge, highly recommend. I do a razor shave once a week. Saving money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What about the neck???

By buster98 from Austin, TX on 04/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact

Cons:

Gets Hot, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great razor for shaving your face, but horrible at shaving your neck. I have tried wet, dry, with and without shave cream and each time I get major razor burn...it does not shave neck in one pass; must make multiple passes. I followed the instructions and gave it a fair chance and now the window to return the item has expired. If you are not happy within a week or two, return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Electric Shaver Convert

By Birdwatcher from Jane, MO on 02/03/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband was not eager to try the new shaver I got him for Christmas because of past experiences with electric shavers. He tried it - he loves it!! And I do too, his skin is baby soft when he's done The Stainless steel blades caught his attention - I haven't seen him using his disposable razor and lather brush for weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm back to electric!

By Scruffy from Indiana on 01/29/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Co-worker got a Panasonic and raved. He's prone to hyperbole, so I doubted. Then decided even if he is wrong, I only needed to use the Panasonic for a year to get my money's worth (razor blades are ridiculously expensive and I go through 1 a week). So I bought one. I "indulged" in the shower shave. I've shaved every day for the past 2 weeks without having to rest my face (as I did with a razor...) The shave lasts all day, which is a first for me with an electric. The shower shave is so close, my wife didn't know I had switched to electric! I am impressed with this Panasonic and the quality of the shave it provides. Now I'm practically an infomercial when around friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Fantastic Electric Shaver

By JER67 from Framingham, MA on 10/01/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Love The Wet/dry Feature, Easy To Clean!!!!!!

Cons:

Could Use A Cheap Plastic Stand, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this razor to replace my 5th Rotary Shaver I have owned in the last 20+ years. I bought it after doing allot of research on electric shaver, both rotary & foil. The features of this razor far out number the other brands! The Wet/Dry Feature AND the Easy Cleaning are the things that most appealed to me. After using it for a few days I noticed it was a closer shave than a rotary style! It is much smoother (especially when shaving wet!) And did not leave bumps on my neck like I get with a rotary or a blade razor. I would have given it 5 stars if not for (2) things. #1) A stand would be nice (for when it's drying) i.e.: a cheap plastic one. #2) I still use a blade razor to leave a cleaner side-burn line. The razor will do it but 2 seconds with a blade leaves a cleaner line. Overall I would highly recommend this razor! But don't take my word on it; Do your Home Work and see why it is a better choice!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product that Outperforms the competition

By Nunzio from Philadelphia, PA on 06/27/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Powerful Motor Makes Shaving A Pleasure, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an extremely heavy beard and this is the only razor that far exceeded my expectations. I've owned three other brands, and had to make several passes and STILL had a less than satisfactory result. They're underpowered and over-hyped. The Panasonic performs above and beyond my expectations, It's powerful motor, erognomic design, and friction-less blade design deliver a shave that's equal to or better than any electric or blade razor out there. Five o'clock shadows are a thing of the past. No gimmicks, like lotion, beard prep powders, liquids or special shaver cleaning solutions to buy. Regular shaving cream, liquid soap for occaisional cleaning, and water. Even when used dry, it still delivers an excellent shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close but no Cigar....

By Martin from Pgh, PA on 04/13/2010


Pros:

Quick Charging Time, Compact, Easy To Use, Requires Few Strokes

Cons:

Pinches Skin, Misses Hairs

Describe Yourself:

Mustache Wearer

Best Uses:

Shaving, Wet Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is best used with shaving cream. I don't know if its fair to review this product until I've been using it for the recommended 1 month break in period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, no adjustment time needed

By New Electric User from Seattle, WA on 04/06/2010


Pros:

No Irritation, Easy To Use, Close Shave, Quick Charging Time

Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Best Uses:

Trimming, Shaving, Wet Use, Dry Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well in the shower or the sink. It has given my sensitive skin no irritation from the first use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good so far

By Phil Verified Reviewer from Cheyenne,WY on 01/03/2010


Pros:

Close Shave, Compact, Quiet, Easy To Use

Cons:

Misses Hairs, Difficult To Clean, Irritates Skin

Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Best Uses:

Dry Use, Trimming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not very easy to clean. Only had it for a few weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Panasonic Shaver

By syadasti Verified Reviewer from Gainesville, FL on 12/02/2009


Pros:

No Irritation, Close Shave, Quick Charging Time, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Beard Wearer

Best Uses:

Shaving, Dry Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my Panasonic shavers dry. Usually wait for 2-3 days growth and use the trimmer to cut then the shaver for close shave. Cleans up easy and don't need to use any expensive gimmicky cleaning systems various brands have these days. The trimmer on the 8103 is smaller and not as good as the one on my ES8152. Bought this one because my 8152 was getting old/holding less charge and there is lots of conflicting information about replacement foil/blade sets on amazon reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver

By AK from CA on 10/05/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product- converted me from a long-time straight blade user. Didnt irritate my skin whatsoever. Only downside is it doesnt trim hairs that are on the longer side, so you have to use the pop-up trimmer if you go 2+ days without shaving. Once you have pure stubble this makes your chin buttery smooth!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Panasonic Yet

By Barry from Kentucky on 10/02/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, No Cleaning Cartridges To Buy, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Panasonic shaver and definitely the best one yet. My first was an ES8092 which I bought almost 5 years ago. My only other shaver experience was with an old twin-head Norelco. As much as I liked my old ES8092, the ES8103 is even better. It is lighter and shaves much closer. I thought I liked the trimmer on my old shaver better, until I tried the new trimmer. The new one works better. I have been under the assumption that no shaver shaves as close as a blade, but this shaver gets very, very close to a blade. This shaver is very easy to clean. Just pop off the head and blow out the dust. Once every week or two, you can wash it under the faucet. Because its waterproof, you can run it under the faucet. Much simpler, easier and cheaper than the shavers with the cleaning systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a close shave with an electric razor!

By jc from Albuquerque, NM on 09/14/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried different electric razors off and on over the past 30 years. I always went back to using a blade however, because I never could seem to get a close shave with an electric razor, even after "training" my beard and so on. But the convenience of an electric continued to appeal to me, and I decided to try an electric razor one more time. Am I glad I did! This razor is FANTASTIC! Out of the box, the very first shave left me virtually as smooth as if I'd used a blade. I'm sure with time it'll get closer still, but I'm extremely happy with the results already, after only one use. My guess is that the excellent shave is due to the 30-degree angle of the blades. And as far as I can tell, maintenance is dead easy. You can just rinse the blades off under the faucet after shaving, though the manual outlines a little more extensive procedure to use at times as well. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this razor to anyone. It really gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magic Shaver !!

By Zak from Undisclosed on 03/10/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have owned different brands of shavers, but nothing can match this magic shaver. The first time i used it i couldn't believe my eyes. It shaves so smoothly and closely, shaves your beard fully and leaves no hair even if you are shaving once every three days :). The amazing this about this shaver is that it collects most of the hair inside and leaves no mess. i am really happy to buy this product and i don't need to search for another shaver anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After owning an older ...

By Buck from Kentucky (Florida transplant) on 11/26/2008


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owning an older single blade Panasonic wet/dry shaver for 11 years, I thought it was about time for an upgrade. I used to use a blade and the shaver but not any more, not with this. It is the best shaver money can buy. I even had good luck shaving with it dry and I could never do that before. It charges fast and does a fantastic job on my very heavy beard. I haven't even had it a week and I just can't believe how much I love it. I can now shave everyday without any cuts, scrapes or dry skin etc. Buy one today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved