Home » ES8162S » 6 Reviews

Panasonic Personal Care Es8162s Pro-curve Elite Wet/dry Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 6 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product

By Gman from San jose, CA on 11/13/2008


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Needs A Cleaning System

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very apprehensive about using electric shavers due to scars. However when I found out about the wet shavers, I jumped in. I can comfortably say that I like the results. It gives me smooth shaves with relatively less irritation. Since I bought this shaver about a month ago, I did not see a need to switch back to razor. I wish they made a cleaning device for this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good to be back! Shouldn't have strayed!

By Doug Verified Purchaser from Belchertown, MA on 06/22/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Easy To Use, Pleasure To Use, Smooth, Good Value

Best Uses:

Travel, Special Occasions, Daily Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Smoothest shave I've had in years! Owned Panasonic's ES702 and ES762 years ago then switched to another make that was given to me as a gift. It's nice to be using a GOOD razor again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I've been using electric ...

By Greg G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/26/2006

"I've been using electric foil razers for the past 30 years plus. This is absolutely the best electric razer I have ever used. The shave is close and it never nicks you, and you don't have to press hard to get the stubborn stubble on your neck and under your chin. If I use it in the shower, it shaves me just as close as a razerblade. This is a highly recommended electric razer."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Once you get over the ...

By Michael O Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/10/2006

Once you get over the fact that it sounds like a fire alarm (but not so loud) this is a great razor. Because of the high speed of the blades the cuttings are very small and you can move it across your face quickly and still get a good cut. I've been shaving with foil razors for 20 years and this one is my favorite. The trimmer is a bit awkward but I love the way you can just give it a rinse under the faucet when you are done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"i bought the panasonic ...

By Sue M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/02/2006

i bought the panasonic shaver for my husband. He absolutely loves it!! Not only is it a great shave, but holds a charge for several days. The only negative is that it takes a little longer to clean it but he says it is well worth the time to have such a good result with the shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I have used the ...

By Walt F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/21/2005

I have used the Panasonic Procurve Elite Wet/Dry Shaver (ES8162S) for several weeks. It has performed very well. Not too noisy, nice compact shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved