Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ES8228S » 21 Reviews

Panasonic Es8228s Vortex Nano Electric Shaving System, Silver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven (6), Clean Cut (6)

Pros:

Easy To Use (20), Reduces Irritation (4), Smooth (6), Good Value (6), Quick Charging Time (5), No Irritation (6), Close Shave (6), Quiet (3), Requires Few Strokes (3), Compact (7), Convenient (3)

Best Uses:

Daily Use (7), Trimming (7), Travel (4), Close Shaving (3), Shaving (5), Dry Use (4), Wet Use (3)

Cons:

Expensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Still going strong after 6 years

By Dan from San Francisco, CA on 11/28/2014


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although the display is somewhat not working now (some of the LCD segments do not work, and I sometimes have to guess what the charge percentage is), it still works and charges and shaves fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice shaver, auto cleaning.

By mac from ERIE,PA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Auto cleaning and dry. Nice shaver, high speed, just a little loud noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT RAZOR!

By surveyer from ROCKVILLE, MD on 02/23/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'VE HAD THIS RAZOR FOR OVER A YEAR AND THIS IS MY SECOND PANASONIC RAZOR. MY FIRST ONE LASTED 7 1/2 YEARS BEFORE THE BATTERIES FINALLY DIED, THE RAZOR ITSELF WAS STLL GOOD! THIS RAZOR SHAVES SMOOTH AND CLOSE WITH NO PROBLEMS EVEN IF YOU HAV'NT SHAVED FOR A WEEK WITH A HEAVY BEARD! YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET AND AS FAR AS THE MONEY IS CONCERNED ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Heckie from San Antonio, TX on 09/03/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Battery Life, Eye Appeal, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree, little razor burn. Great product. Buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not Great

By Jay from saint louis, Missouri on 04/10/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive, Trimmer Too Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took a while to adjust to my head, I like to shave my head with it.... Only issue I had was the trimmer, tough to use, too small


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sensitive skin

By dadester from Undisclosed on 03/19/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most razors leave razor burn on my neck. This model by far is the best if you have sensitive skin. A little high in price but does a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth shave, easy grip, quiet

By larry the writer Verified Purchaser from Virginia Beach, VA. on 03/05/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, No Irritation, Requires Few Strokes, Quick Charging Time, Quiet, Close Shave

Best Uses:

Shaving, Trimming, Dry Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the razor for its easy to clean features and it's good looks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding razor/shaver

By Ironman Verified Purchaser from Virginia on 02/04/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Easy To Use, Quick Charging Time, No Irritation, Close Shave

Best Uses:

Shaving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very close shave with no skin irritation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Word Panasonic ES8228S is FABULOUS!

By LabsR1st Verified Purchaser from Amarillo, TX on 01/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Overall Fabulous, Compact, Requires Few Strokes, Easy To Use, Close Shave, Quick Charging Time, Quiet, No Irritation, Wet Or Dry Use, Comes With Self Cleaner

Best Uses:

Trimming, Dry Use, Shaving, Wet Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this both wet and dry and LOVE it! I'm playing "guinea pig" for an older male family friend who is used to using a razor, but is currently hopitalized and an electric would make his life much easier. Being female, I've got a lot more area to cover (my legs are a little longer than most men's faces!) and have sensitive skin and am verrrrry picky! This shaver is THE BEST and I highly recommend it for men or women!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best There Is !

By Mr. Bob Verified Purchaser from Hope Valley, Rhode Island on 01/28/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Quick Charging Time, No Irritation, Quiet, Requires Few Strokes, Compact, Close Shave, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Wet Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my sixth Panasonic Wet Shaver. I buy the new versions every couple of years just to stay with state of the art product. This is the only shaver to use. No other comes close.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor battery

By Me the critic Verified Purchaser from calgary AB on 01/17/2008


Cons:

Noisy, Battery Life Very Short

Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Quick Charging Time, No Irritation, Easy To Use, Close Shave

Best Uses:

Shaving, Dry Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the battery died very soon after chargeing . lasted only 3 shaves not 8 as indicated in manual


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Shaver

By Tony Verified Purchaser from Maryville, TN on 01/14/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Easy To Use, Close Shave, No Irritation

Best Uses:

Shaving, Dry Use, Wet Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent shaver. I've been using electric shavers for about 8 years now and this is by far the best. My Norelco Coolskin wasn't holding a charge anymore, so I started looking around for a new shaver. I've always used a rotary head shaver and wasn't sure I would like a foil type, but this Nano gave me the closest shave I've had in a long time the first time I used it. I've used it dry, wet, and with shaving cream, and it performs well in all situations, with shaving cream providing the closest shave. I wear a goatee and the Soft setting allows the shaver head to swivel and move so that shaving in this area is very easy. The shaver is light and isn't overly loud considering that it runs at 13,000 RPM's. There are two things keeping me from giving this shaver 5 stars. First is the length of the clean and dry times. The Clean/Dry/Charge cycle takes at least an hour to complete, with the Dry/Charge cycle taking about 30 to 45 minutes. There is a Charge only cycle and the shaver re-charges quickly. Given the quality of the shave this shaver provides, I can deal with the long cycle times. My second complaint is the fact that you can't easily replace the re-chargeable battery, but all re-chargeable shavers are like this to my knowledge. I don't understand why manufacturers provide new blades, and foils, but expect you to throw the shaver away in 3 or 4 years when the battery stops charging. Bottom line, this is a great shaver that does what Panasonic says it will do. If you currently use an electric shaver, you won't be disappointed with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Ben Verified Purchaser from Kansas City on 01/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven

Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Use, Smooth

Best Uses:

Daily Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my shaver on a daily basis. I like the design. It is very practical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can see my upper lip once again!

By Matt Verified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 01/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven

Pros:

Reduces Irritation, Easy To Use, Smooth, Good Value

Best Uses:

Travel, Trimming, Close Shaving, Daily Use, Special Occasions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great close shave....no irritation, less ingrown hairs, and no more 5 o'clock shadow at noon. It's the best electric shave that I have experienced, and my girlfreind likes my new soft face!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice close shave, looks and feels great

By Emile Verified Purchaser from West Roxbury, MA on 01/02/2008


Cons:

Nicks And Cuts

Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven

Pros:

Smooth, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Trimming, Daily Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way I can clean the shaver head. Feels good on the skin, gives a great shave. Love the wet/dry feature. Use with hot lather for daily shave and clean it once a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver

By noitall Verified Purchaser from walnut cove, nc on 12/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven

Pros:

Easy To Use, Reduces Irritation, Smooth

Best Uses:

Daily Use, Trimming, Travel, Close Shaving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my father for Christmas and he loves it. He said that is the best shaver he has ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK, but.....

By bjr Verified Purchaser from Indiana on 12/26/2007


Cons:

Not Close Enough

Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven

Pros:

Easy To Use, Reduces Irritation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used a blade and I seem to cut myself much to often. So the idea of using this shaver and eliminating all of the nicks is appealing. The downside is that it just is not as close of a shave. I am sure that this is a great electric shaver, but it definitely is not as smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stick with the cheaper ES8077S

By Nicked Nick Verified Purchaser from Miami, Fl. on 12/26/2007


Cons:

Nicks And Cuts

Describe Yourself:

Clean Shaven

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Charitable Donation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought to replace an ES8077S. Big mistake!! The shave from this new razor cannot get close to what I got from my old razor. I have owned three brands of electric razors and this is the first one that causes me to bleed. This one will go to the Salvation Army before the end of the tax year and I will order another ES8077S at a lower price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not at all disappointed

By Heff the Highlander Verified Purchaser from San Clemente, CA on 12/18/2007


Describe Yourself:

Goatee Wearer

Pros:

Extremely Fast Cut, Cleans Itself Like New, Smooth, Strongly Recommend, Easy To Use, Reduces Irritation, Good Value

Best Uses:

Daily Use, Travel, Close Shaving, Trimming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to replace my aging Panasonic that I have been very happy with. After reading up on the new Nano Technology, I felt it worth the money. Now, after using it, I am even more blown away than I thought I'd be. This razor is not over-rated. It does what they say it will do, and left me wondering why I didn't step up to the new technology sooner? Now, my face was already conditioned to electric shaving, so I didn't have to get used to a change from blade to electric. This may be a slight advantage over you fellows that think the blade is the only way to get a close shave. However if you use this astonishing wet/dry shaver for a few days, you will also ask yourself "why didn't I convert sooner"? Oh yes, I don't have one of those woosey-lite beards either. I've got a thick Scottish beard, if left to grow out,and my wife wants to feel some smooth cheek now and then. Well, she gave me the thumbs up on this one for sure. P.S. It's much lighter the my older Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All purpose shaver.

By Tom Verified Purchaser from Commerce City, Colorado on 12/09/2007


Describe Yourself:

Clean-cut

Pros:

Smooth, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Travel, Daily Use, Trimming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product can be used dry, wet or with shave cream. Cleans easily with or without the hydraclean system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CLOSE SHAVE WET OR DRY

By TIMBO from ASBURY, NJ on 11/29/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Clean-cut

Pros:

Good Value

Best Uses:

Daily Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] BETTER THE THE BRAUN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved