Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ES8243A » 29 Reviews

Panasonic Es8243a Men's Arc Wet/dry Shaver Blue (es8243a) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (15), Easy To Use (22), Convenient (20), Durable (15), Compact (13), Inexpensive (7)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/01/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, not too heavy. Give a good shave. Charge lasts about 10 shaves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gives a nice close shave. Works great. Delivered fast. Works great as a whole body shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far this is one of the ...

By Kaniela from Waipahu, HI on 08/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this is one of the smoothest shaver I've ever used. I like that it doesn't take long to recharge as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good shaver for home and travel

By St Louis traveler from Shiloh, IL on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Needs Larger Carry Case To Handle Recharger Unit.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this shaver to replace an old one because I was going to Europe over the summer and wanted something that would handle U.S. and foreign country power supplies. It works very well. I need to recharge after 4 shaves as I use it once a week for 15 to 20 minutes. Easy to clean and to recharge. Would be nice to have bigger carry case that hold charger unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had a shaver like this ...

By Joe from Pottsville, PA, USA on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a shaver like this before and I liked so I ordered another one .First one lasted16 years !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ES8243A

By Jake from South Florida on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am in love with this product. The ES8243A Wet/Dry shaver is just awesome. It totally takes the hassle out of shaving. I just jump in the shower with and I get a super close shave everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First electric shaver

By Newbee from NY on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was a bit apprehensive. Works very well. Very satisfied. Close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Razor

By Seattle from Seattle, WA, USA on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Panasonic Wet/Dry Razors for years and love them. They work well and are very easy to clean. Great for travelling too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far after one month

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Needs Travel Case For Charger.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the shaver for one month and use it once or twice each week. I get ~4 shaves after a complete charge as I take about 10 to 15 minutes to shave and trim beard. Would be nice to have a travel case for charger. We'll be traveling to Europe in a month, so I will have an update on how it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wet/dry shaver

By Tennessee from Nashville, TN, USA on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic wet/dry razor model number ES8243A, a blue razor with 5 shaving heads, provides a great shave. I have just ordered my second one. The first one lasted 4 years of daily saves so I went with another. I received a Braun razor a year ago for Christmas and tried if for 3 months and put it back in the box. It was an expensive razor but not a good shave. The Panasonic I mentioned above is a very reasonably priced razor that provides an excellent shave and well worth more than the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome razor!!

By Anonymous from milwaukee,wi on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only used this razor a couple of times already but it is AMAZING! EVERY time I shaved with any other electric razor I got MAJOR razor burn on my neck and it would remain red and irritated for a couple of days. I got absolutely NO irritation whatsoever using the Panasonic. It is VERY powerful and fully charges in ONE hour. It is a very nice razor and I am glad I purchased it. Also, shipping was very prompt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

shaver

By oz from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Panasonic wet & dry shavers for years. This shaver is the best one yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice shaver!

By OregonBuckeye from Columbia River Gorge, OR on 05/07/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Read Digital Readout, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

None Noted

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being that I have previously owned other shaves, some with the bath, others without. I can say that I appreciate not having to refill a bath and leave my shaver soaking. It gets to be a messy affair. For cleaning, to simply place the shaver head under running water and put the shaver in turbo mode is fine by me. My only wish is that the travel case had sufficient room for both, the shaver and the charger. As it stands now, I will be making a trek to purchase a small travel bag for taking this with me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great razor but...

By choochoolou from Florida, USA on 03/29/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Case Does Not Fit Charger, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best foil shaver Ive used. Unfortunatley the travel case only fits the razor and not the charger. I ordered this razor because of the case. I am not happy about this and will return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dan

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best shave, first electric shave I use and have been using it for the past 5 years and no problem at all ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good shaver, just remember to change the blades

By kdirt from Richfield, MN on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this shaver for about 2yrs now, and just replaced the blades. Though the battery doesn't seem to last as long as it did new, it's still good for 4-5 shaves in a week. And there's no questioning the shave quality - it's my 3rd Panasonic for a reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Shaver!! My 2nd Panasonic.

By Jack from Houston, TX on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Great Battery Life., Easy To Use, Quick Charge Works Great., Convenient, Battery Longevity., Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Hair Trimmer Not As Good As Last Panasonic.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacing blades after 3+ yrs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressed, but a couple of issues

By Richard Nixon from Lafayette, LA on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Quick Charge, Easy To Clean, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Great Shave Wet Or Dry

Cons:

Leaves Hairs On Neck Area, Does Not Hold Charge For As Long As Says., Battery Usage Display Is Inaccurate.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this on after a huge recommendation of my brother as best shaver he has ever had. I have to agree. I have a pretty thick beard and it leaves my face as smooth as a baby's butt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

where to stand it?

By newsmkr from Washington, DC on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased online this razor to replace my decades old Panasonic. The shaving experience is impressive and I like the razor. But my old one sat in a sturdy stand to recharge while this one has to lay on a table...what a pain!. The rounded bottom should be changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good shaver, bad battery

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Bad Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needs recharging every 3 days with 5 min shaves. It is a close shaver but the 4 blades is a gimmick. I have had better luck with the Panasonic dual head shavers. On the plus side, it seems a bit easier to clean with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than any electric I've owned

By electricyears from New Jersey on 09/09/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Because I have baby face skin with very dark whiskers, I have a hard time finding a razor of any kind that works for me. With most razors, I show a shadow a few hours later, other than with some blade razors. I also get razor burn really easily, even from blades, and with blades I seem to get micro-cuts pretty easily. So, I've been using electrics for years, but none ever really were right. Have tried a whole range of rotaries and foil razors. I bought this to replace a travel razor that died. Was hugely impressed first shave - close, no shadow all day, no burn, not even hot. I assumed it was just new razor wonderfulness, and that in a few weeks it'd be like most others. Didn't come out that way. I use the travel razor three days a week, and I'm now well into my second year on the blades, and it's as good as it was new. I'm looking at replacement blades just because it seems about time. I find the wet shave to be no big difference at all. I do like the cleaning capabilities. The trimmer blade isn't in a good position, have to hold at a weird angle to use and therefore can't see well what you're doing, it's not as good as many I've had. That's really my only functional issue. And, it's expensive, and replacement blades are really expensive...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

in a word WONDERFUL

By The Emperor from NEW ORLEANS.LA on 07/04/2011


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a black man I fight with razor bumps.I have never owned an elctric shaver.First time I had a shave with one was from my barbar and I was impressed.This shave is the bomb. I gave it a 3 on value because it is expensive and the repalcement parts are not cheap.But,you get what you pay for. I love this shaver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product problems

By not a happy camper from NY on 04/22/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver is loaded with problems. It shaves but very poorly because it takes too many passes for one to get close to a good shave. If you shave today tomorrow you will have to do it again plus it leaves hair on your face regardless of the amount of time spent trying to get a good shave from this machine. Panasonic should look into this problem and solve it promptly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shave not long lasting

By El Zed from Boston,MA on 07/05/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Smooth Shave, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Shave Not Long Lasting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver gives a smooth fast shave with almost no pull or noise. Chief drawback is that after about 9 hours I need another shave, which is a much shorter duration than my previous shavers. I don't know why this is. Probably it is because although the shaver does very well on the surface, it does not dig deeper to clip the hair well below. Consequently, the hair grows back quickly. I could somewhat remedy this problem by shaving longer, but of course this cancels one of the shaver's good features (i.e. a fast shave) and did not completely solve the problem. A big disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Let's see...

By Enmudecedor from Buenos Aires, Argentina on 01/20/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Easy On The Skin, Closeness, Convenient

Cons:

Noisy, Cleaning After Wet Shave With Foam, Neck Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really impressed by the closeness of this shaver...i think that is its best item. But i'm talking about 100% babyface, just like a regular razor shave. I'm bald and also the head gets smooth, soft shave, it fits great on your head and your skin won't get irritated. When it comes to the neck, this shaver isn't effective. But the question is: does any electric shaver is? I also had a messy issue trying to clean the inner razors after a wet shave with foam. I think i wasn't able to fully clean it, even with lots of water, a tiny stick, soap and turbo mode. It still has some foamy residue. So i think i will keep the dry shave, cause i don't find any effectiveness difference between wet and dry shaving. I hope you find this review useful...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver

By Clay Black from Texas on 07/03/2009


Pros:

Very Close Shave, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very skeptical about buying a electric shaveer. I have a heavy beard that grows every which way and is very difficult to shave even with a bladed razor. I looked at several different electric razors and this buy far was the best reviewed and at a decent price. I decided to give it a try. I used it first in the shower and I was very pleased with how close it shaved. My face smooth and just as close as if I used a bladed razor. This razor had a great feal and is very east to clean. I will be buying one for my dad too. Thanks Panasonic for such a great device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shaver yet

By Bill from Burbank, CA on 06/23/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This gives me the closest shave of any shaver or disposable blade I've tried. I was amazed the first time I used it. With my old shaver, even with a new blade, I'd have to press it into my skin to get a close shave, and frequently would get razor burn due to sensitive skin. This shaver requires hardly any pressure and I've had zero skin irritation. Also, I was pleasantly surprised to find the 20-second cleaning mode of this thing really works. Only drawback is slightly less battery lifetime compared to older Panasonic model, due, I think, to the smaller size, but it makes up for it by being much lighter and more maneuverable. Price-wise, compared to the price of premium disposable blades, this thing is cheap. Bottom line: AWESOME SHAVER!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best shave I ever had

By ahomefixer from Ga on 01/13/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

shaves as well as a disposable blade, but no nicks or blood. Wonderful close dry shave, or wet. Close as a blade against my skin. My wife wants one too. Some tools you just don't share.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL MACHINE

By CHICO from MEXICO on 01/07/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WHEN YOU USE THIS MACHINE YOU ARE GOING TO FORGET FOR EVER RAZORS MACHINES. THANK YOU PANASONIC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved