Home » ESLA93K » 20 Reviews

Panasonic Esla93k Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (11), Convenient (12), Easy To Use (12), Durable (7), Compact (3)

Cons:

Expensive (10), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

ES-LA93

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Very Good Shave

Cons:

Poor Flimsy Cover., Over Bright Blue Charging Light, The Auto-cleaner Is A Waste Of Money., Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great razor - but very expensive - though it has lasted - had it for years now. One of the best razors I have owned. The cleaning unit is rubbish. The cleaning cartridges also cost a fortune and the cleaning is only as good as "HOT SOAPY WATER" - after all - if you use it in the shower it gets wet! The flashing blue charging light is over bright - would be good if it switched off 20 minutes after full charge. The case/cover is cheap and flimsy - does not protect much at all - needs to be upgraded for the overall price we pay. Overall - great razor - good shave - bad cleaner - bad case. But like choosing a politician! - you can only pick from what's available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic shaver is the worst purchase I ever made

By Dissatisfied from Everett wa on 08/20/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Quality, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst purchase ever made .shaver is totally useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to talk to a. Representative for Panasonic,

By Orman from Everett wa on 08/03/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst purchase ever made ! Shaver does not cut well and pulls whiskers bad.some thing is wrong. I need to be contacted by representative of company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Doctor Peloncito from Salinas, CA, USA on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shave my head and before would do it in the shower with a traditional blade. California's drought made me rethink this activity. I had always heard that an electric shave was inferior, but haven't tried it myself for 20 years. I was pleasantly surprised to feel the effects of this shaver. It gives a much closer shave without the wasted water nor the skin irritation. Also, it is super easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver pulls while ...

By Shaver from Everett wa. on 07/26/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Shaver pulls while cutting and doesn't cut very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product my ...

By Papo from Ocala, Florida on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product my husband love it. We recommend this machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By tommyo from Naples, FL, USA on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Na

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried about every other electric shaver on the market. This is the first one that gave me a good close shave and didn't leave my neck with 3 rd degree burns.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty darn good

By Astros 50 from Indiana on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Nice Looking Razor, Well Made, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Bright Blue Flashing Display, Loud Cleaning Cycle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Typical electric razor shave. Pretty good but definitely not a blade. If Panasonic would make the cleaning a little quieter and make an option to shut off the amazingly bright flashing blue display that indicates the razor is fully charged, this thing would be perfect. This baby was worth every penny despite those two minor gripes. Doesn't work well wet. But that's not my intended use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep it clean!

By Bill from Minnesota on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, A Clean Razor Is The Best!

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best shaver ever! I have used most other brands over the years but this actually does the job. Just a tip for cleaning. Take off the head and brush the cutters and clean out the whiskers every time after use, first with the brush and then with running water. Do the same to the foils as well. Reassemble and again run under running water with the razor turned on. Dry the out side and then place in cleaning station.This will extend the life of the cartridge in the cleaning station beyond your expectations. Remember to maintain the water level in the reservoir. Best shave for me with dry face.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Head Shaver

By Head Shaver from Washington State on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use mine to shave my head every other day and this is the very closest I have come to using a blade. I like it because I am not confined to the bathroom to shave anymore. Heck, I can walk around the house while shaving my head. Now that's convenience. I know it is a bit pricey but it does a great job so I don't mind the price so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric Shaver

By Pops from Miami, Fl on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Lasting Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

If Price Is A Con Think You Get What You Paid For

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a young boy, I remember always having Panasonic products at home ie TVs and radios. I also noticed that they always far outlasted other typical product brands. Today having a family of my own I always make it a point to buy Panasonic before considering any other product brand. The Arc4 4-Blade Electric Shaver which comes with the Automatic Cleaning and Charging Station follows the same trend of High quality, meticulous attention to detail in its design evident in its fit and finish. The Arc 4 Shaver performs equally as impressive. I found this unit to shave faster and closer than any of the many other shavers I've used. The cleaning station does a through job of cleaning the shaver which precludes skin irritation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Closest and Most Comfortable Shave Ever!

By Andy from Laurinburg, NC on 09/14/2011


Pros:

Quick!, Convenient, Comfortable!, Exceeded Expectations, Super-close Shave!, Easy To Use

Cons:

The Blinking Blue Light On The Unit Is Very Bright

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I began using electric shavers in my late teens (yep, it's been awhile) with a Norelco rotary, and later switched to several Braun shavers. I received the ES-LA93-K yesterday, and shaved with it this morning for the first time. I tried to be as skeptical as possible, having had more than my share of less-than-stellar shaves from both Braun and Norelco (with several of their models) over the years. I was absolutely astonished by the shave with this particular Panasonic. Hands down, it was the most comfortable shave ever (I never had to "press" the unit against my skin as with a Norelco or Braun), as well as the quickest and closest. I could have totally skipped the post-shave lotion I've been having to use for years with my previous electric shavers. The drying only feature on the cleaning unit is marvelous when you only want to rinse the shaver under the faucet for a second (for light shaves) and will extend the life of the cleaning cartridges tremendously, all without having to lay the shaver out to dry. The only complaint (and it's really more an observation) is that the blinking light on the unit (when the shaver has charged) is very bright. Panasonic - fantastic job with this shaver! You've made a convert out of me - goodbye Braun and Norelco!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply put....the Best!

By Mark the Shaver Guy from Undisclosed on 09/10/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried all them all, and by far this is the closest shave you will find in an electric shaver. It is on par, if not better than a blade without the headaches of blade shaving. Yes, it's expensive-but it shaves like a dream. I have had mine over a year. I havent run into any of the problems with the LCD or the cleaning system. Mine works as well as it did when I took it out of the box for the first time. I have very sensitive skin, and this razor shaves very close with no irritation. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but a few niggling issues

By rekkie from Sydney Australia on 02/24/2011


Pros:

Awesome Shave, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Bad Lcd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first electric shaver Ive bought. The shave is outstanding but I have got issues with the unit itself. Like another reviewer after 2 months my LCD display started to die. After 4 months it has now gone completely blank. Not impressed seeing it was quite an expensive unit to begin with. The other issue is with the cleaning/charging station. It stopped cleaning after about 3 months and will now only dry. Again frustrating. All that said you do get a terrific shave from this shaver. Cannot complain about that at all. Panasonic should lift their game though when expecting people to pay a premium price for a product it should last a little longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shave

By FamilyGuy from OHio on 12/12/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Close Comfortable Shave, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive, Bad Lcd Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned MANY Panasonic wet/dry shavers. They offer the best shave in the industry. The Arc4 is no exception. It is the best of the best. My wife tells me I no longer have 5 o'clock shadows. The only negative besides the price is the LCD display. After only a few months the display went completely blank so I cannot tell when the battery is low. This is the second Panasonic that had a faulty display. I really only need the display for the battery indicator. Instead, this unit's shows you everything from the amount of time your last shave took and other completely irrelevant statistics. Just show me the amount of battery available thank you. I did not return it for replacement because I did not want to go a couple weeks without this product. The shave is that good. Now I plug it in for charging once a week every Sunday. So I don't really miss the display. But it sure would be nice to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Razor Ever!!!!

By RLR from Laguna Beach, CA on 08/02/2010


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a major advance in electric razors. I have been using all the top electric razors for 30 years. Never have I wanted to write a review about any of the others because all the brands and razors were about the same, just okay. All I can say is buy this and enjoy it everyday. In addition to performance this is the best looking razor/cleaner set up I have ever seen. Sleek enough to enjoy having out on the counter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Shaver!

By Sneaky from Undisclosed on 07/27/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just recieved this shaver today. I have had another panasonic shaver now for over 7 years that still works, but I just thought it is time to replace that one. I'm glad I did, I thought I was getting a close shave before, but with this new one, it's a whole new ball game. I contemplated on getting a less expensive unit, and I'm glad I didn't. Even though it is expensive, I think this unit is worth it. I know I have only had this one day, but over the many years that I have owned panasonic products; I have come to trust them in quality, reliability, and cutting edge technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been using this ...

By Sensitive Skin from Portland, OR on 04/01/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Takes A Little Bit Longer, Chrome Peeled

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this shaver for some time now. I used a straight razor before this and had tried the jump to electric razors before with no success. With the money back guarantee from Panasonic, I decided to give this a try and it's now the only shaver I use. The closeness is makes for a very soft feeling face, and doesn't irritate my skin, which was my previous complaint for electric razors. It's easy to maintain. The cleaning cartridge does a great job, and the razor tells you when its time to get it cleaned -which is my favorite feature. The charger easily adapts for travel. The shaver also came with a molded leather travel case. This is great since I travel a lot. There is even a setting to have the razor self clean with regular liquid soap, for when you are traveling and cannot bring the charging station with you. The trimmer works fine, although it's a little bit hard to be precise when it's so hard to see. Something easily fixed by using a second mirror at an angle. The chrome on the center button peeled a little bit for me but not enough to worry about, as it doesn't effect the shaver's performance. It takes a little bit longer to shave with this electric shaver, and sometimes you have to turn it while shaving to shave the closest, but thats the cost of an ultra protective outer foil with no sharp edges. This means individual hairs don't catch, so you don't get the feeling of having them ripped out, unlike some other brands of electric shavers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, excellent seller!!

By PASpr Verified Reviewer from PA on 01/29/2010


Pros:

Excellent Product

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had Panasonic, Phillips and Remington shavers before. This one is the best by far, offers the closest shaving all over the face and neck.[...]No complaints!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smokes razor blades indeed

By Bobby from Undisclosed on 08/29/2009


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It really is a master piece and shaves even closer than my 8249. It is a razor blade behind safety outer foils.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved