Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » ESSL41S » 27 Reviews

Panasonic ESSL41S 3 Blade Shaver Shutter Silver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (16), Compact (15), Inexpensive (20), Exceeded Expectations (11), Durable (14), Easy To Use (20)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Smooth as Silk

By noparking16 from Queens, NY, USA on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Clear Plastic Cover Tends To Pull The Blade Cover

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoyed this shaver right off the top. It performs simple and true. There is a slight problem only that the clear plastic shaver cover which delightfully doubles as a stand, is kind of tight and tends to pull the blade cover off as you are removing it. This is a super minor thing but did immediately catch my attention. In spite of this the shaver does the job. That's all I want. Nice going Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good in price, bad in ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good in price, bad in power, it shave hard, but clear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the $$. ...

By Kubotaboyz from Dallas, TX, USA on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the $$. Easy to use and delivers a very close, smooth shave. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beginner

By herm from chicago on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first 3 shaves were excellent but I have no history to compare to others. Very easy to clean. So far, all my shaves are dry. I am 85 and shave very 3-4 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product but miss one part

By Howard Lai from Undisclosed on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is good, but I did not receive WES9087PC the shaving foil. Don't know who I should talk to for this situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

international usage for different voltage

By Allen from Hartford, CT, USA on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was reading message about this unit with wide voltage range 110-240v ac, so thought I can use for my travel. BUt it is not. Did I read it wrongly? Any way we can fix it? Thanks, ALlen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK travel razor but Panasonic has done better

By clyde from Maryland on 09/16/2015


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned many Panasonic Linear razors and this is the worst. The "Retro" was a much better travel razor. Please bring it back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great shaver. I have ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great shaver. I have used Panasonic shavers for years. Really a close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver for the price.

By Mr. perfect from Lakewood, CA on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver works very well for a quick clean up, but doesn't leave you with the smooth shave. It's great for cutting down the long beard in preparation for a close shave with a blade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerhouse!

By Bronco from SW Florida on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've never been big on electric razors but, I've gotten older and was looking for something easy to use, Always remember "your experience may vary". This razor is compact, easy for my arthritic hands to hold and control. The charge lasts for a long time. It works well dry or with a lather. Cleaning couldn't be simpler. I've been using it 2X a day since I got it, nary a misfire! I am quite happy with the value and quality of the razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Gavintech from Roseville, CA, USA on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these for my son as his first ever razor (he needed it!). It was on a Cyber Monday sale and I couldn't believe how affordable Panasonic had it priced. Once he started using it I also couldn't believe how well it worked once he started using it. I have numerous wet/dry electric razors and they are no better than this. Sure, some of them are self cleaning (which requires a buying those cleaning packages every month) but this one cleans out pretty much just as easily and doesn't require anything. The stand it comes with is very nice, makes it easy to charge with, and if there is no room for the stand it actually can be stood upside down as long as the clear plastic cover is over the foil too. It looks pretty cool on the sink that way! This is a great product that was an AMAZING value at the price I paid, but even if I paid full price for it I would be very happy with it. My son too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Treat it Right and it will Treat You Right

By TheFlo from Woodbridge, Virginia on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Preparation Is Necessary For Thick Coarse Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find no reason for the negative reviews of this particular shaver. I am closing in on 6 months of ownership. I AM OVER PLEASED. Keep up with your charging, keep it clean, and there are no problems. I do not recommend dry shaving with this or any model really especially if you have coarse hair. I get my water as hot as my face can stand it for about 2 to three minutes plain hot water on my face and neck softens the hair apply your soap and gel and like me you can go 3 to 4 days before you have to shave again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Arc3

By Tom from Richmond, VA on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many wet/dry shavers and this one has it all. Close shave in both modes and easy to clean. Quick charge and I am ready to go. I often just grab in for a touch up at night before I go out. Recommended buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Men's Shaver

By Marty from Inman, SC on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very satisfied with this product. I would purchase another when the times comes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Modern Approach to Smooth Shaving

By Jonathan from New York, NY, USA on 09/24/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prior to owning the Panasonic ES-SL41W, I have never owned a wet/dry razor and primarily relied on conventional shaving methods which led me to nicks and cuts. However, this Panasonic razor changed my entire experience. Starting from its features, the razor has three blades that provide a smooth, silky shave. Its Wet/Dry mode allowed me to use gel, foam and clean the blade with a simple rinse under my sink. I was skeptical about water running through an electric device but this one is designed specifically for water rinsing which leaves little mess if any. The shutters allow fast cleaning without having to remove any parts. I also felt that the blades countoured my face shape in such a way that provided the closest shave. This razor comes with a convenient cover and pouch and holder which makes traveling with it very simple. I had also used the trimmer to trim my side burns. The trimmer works well and precise. Overall, compared to the conventional way of shaving, Panasonic ES-SL41W definitely wins the competition. My face looks and feels great, and no more disposable razors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best shaver I have ever used!

By Zohair Memon from Sugar Land, TX, USA on 09/24/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Long Battery Life, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this shaver from Panasonic to review as an early adopter. I am so happy that I received the privilege of using this awesome shaver. I own a Norelco brand one and it really ruined my perception of electric shavers. I had thought the Panasonic ES-SL41W was going to be the same but I could not have been more wrong! My favorite thing about the ES-SL41W was that it was 100% waterproof. It was a big help when I woke up late and had to multitask to shave in the shower. I also kept this shaver in my car for some period of time and shaved on the way to school. All the hairs fell into the shaver itself to be effortlessly clean later. The water shutters feature made cleaning easy as just running water through. My old Norelco one required removing the head and thoroughly cleaning which took some time. This is another place the Panasonic ES-SL41W wins! The ES-SL41W shaver features a state of the art 3 nanotech blade cutting system that's cuts super close to the skin for a perfect clean shave every time. That was another big con of Norelco and other similar brand shavers, they would never get my face clean shaven and soft. I would always have to go over it with a normal razor, but with the Panasonic ES-SL41W I had ZERO problems with this. I personally love having shaped sideburns and the design up of the Panasonic ES-SL41W's pop up trimmer was perfect for getting close and shaping them up to my liking. The shape of this shaver was also perfect to where I could easily get close to the hair I didn't want to shave. The Norelco trimmer was weird shaped and it was impossible to cut anywhere near my sideburns with cutting them off. The battery life on the ES-SL41W was also phenomenal. I left it in my car for 2 weeks and used it daily without every having to worry about my battery dying. it also comes with this nice sleek charging stand that looks nice on your restroom sink. The stand has clear lighting that would indicate that the shaver was charging, and would shut off when fully charged. I have zero complaints about this shaver and recommend that my friend stop wasting there money of razors and other brand shaver. Once you buys this shaver you wont need any other!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased!

By jonathan from New York, NY, USA on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first Shaver . I tried to use a shaver once in my younger years and had a problem with being able to shave my neck hairs. This shaver gives me a clean comfortable shave, and feels well-made. I don't think one needs to spend more. I am quite happy with my new Panasonic for the price, this is a quality electric shaver that gets a pretty nice close shave The shaver works fine with gel, foam, or dry. It can be cleaned easily, with water which makes my life easier Battery life is good, will last around three days on a good charge, Charging stand is very sleek,( Wife doesn't bother me with leaving it on the counter) I would highly recommend The Panasonic ES-SL41-A Jonathan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Sensitive Skin

By Electronics fanatic from Griffin, GA, USA on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

No Fully Charged Indicator

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lets get straight to business. I have very sensitive skin and for this reason I always avoided electric razors because I usually end up with red inflamed skin or the dreaded bumps. I took a chance a decided to try this unit out and I must say "Bravo Panasonic, Bravo!" This wet/dry razor is AMAZING! I love using it. My wife says I play with it like a child with a new toy. The wet/dry feature is wonderful. Originally I only used it during dry moments but lately I have come to really like using it in the shower, I seem to get a smoother, closer shave. The 3 blades really do a great job for a nice clean shave. It's also a plus that the unit is waterproof too. It feels very sturdy and has wonderful grip for those wet occasions. You don't have to worry about dropping it. Cleaning the unit is a snap. Its so easy you won't believe it. Just open the shutter ports and rinse. You immediately see all the hair shards exiting. A few seconds of rinsing, dry it, store it for the next use. Simple! Finally, you have the pop-up trimmer on the back of the unit. I really like this feature, you got to keep those side burns looking fresh for that date night with the misses and it works very well. Storage of the unit simple too. It has a nice blade cover and recharging stand. The unit hold a charge really well, I only charge it once a week after regular usage. The charging station holds the unit nice and sturdy. However, I wished the L.E.D indicator would change color from say red to green when a charge is complete. Overall, I think this is a wonderful razor. Ill never buy another disposable razor again. I recommend this product to all fellow men with sensitive skin. You will really like it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Shaver

By 2.5gt from Bothell, WA on 08/26/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Basic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the shaver for a few weeks both wet and dry. It definitely does what it advertises. I was able to shave in the shower and over the sink. Although it took a few passes, it did result in a clean shave. It is Wet/Dry Washable and 100% Waterproof. No issues under water or to take apart to clean. The Water Shutters allow debris to flow out during shaving and cleaning. The 3-Blade Cutting System " Nanotech Blades provided and even shave. Could have been closer but electric shavers can't replicate manual blades. It was also nice to have a pop up trimmer for sideburn grooming. It was also nice to have a charging cradle but I wish the led changed colors so I knew when it was fully charge. It just stays red. The travel holder is nice too to protect the shaver when transported although you would still need a seperate carrying case. I also liked the ergonomics. Fit in my hand well and reached contours well. Overall a decent shaver. Does have all the bells and whistles but does what it supposed to do well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close, comfortable, and quick

By JB from Rensselaer, IN on 08/26/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been known to let my stubble grow out for a couple of days before shaving, almost inevitably having to resort to a razor when my stubble would pull and snag rather than be cut smoothly. Doubtful of any improvement from a value electric shaver like this, I tried it each different way I would normally shave dry, wet, with gel, it took it on like a champ. The blades didn't snag and pull at the hair it simply glided right through, cutting them with its 30 degree nonotechnology blades, while the Arc3 foil glided across my face, following the contours perfectly without needing multiple passes from various angles to shave me. Clean up was simple, almost effortless, by opening the water shutters I could let water flow straight through the blades without removing the outer casing at all. Each shave was like using a brand new shaver again. The pop-up trimmer is well placed and made evening up my sideburns an easily accomplished task. Not only would I buy this again, I have already bought one as a gift for my Father-in-law.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value For Electric Razor

By Dice32 from Chicago, IL, USA on 08/26/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Long Recharging Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great value when looking at electric razors. The fact that it is waterproof and shower ready is great. I leave mine in the shower and shave every day. I clean it after every use. All you have to do is open 2 vents and rinse. It couldn't be easier. I do not have a ton of facial hair, but I do like to keep a close shave. Now it is not going to give you as close of a shave as using a 5 blade manual razor, but it does do a pretty good job. The 3 blade nanotech system is good, but not great, but for the price it works very well. The overall value of this trimmer is awesome as you don't have to change the blade or foil for at least a year. That saves a ton of money. The pop up trimmer is a nice addition and I use it to keep my sideburns nice and tight. The carrier is nice, but a bit flimsy and it takes a long time to recharge. I'd recommend giving this razor a try. For the price, it can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice design and easy to keep clean

By MorMadDad from Missouri, USA on 08/25/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had two weeks now with Panasonics ES-SL41 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver and so far I have found that it produces a close and comfortable shave. As I imagine with most men who use this wet/dry washable shaver, I use it in the shower as part of my morning routine. The plus is that I can save time and condense my already tight morning schedule into a quick shower and a shave. Luckily, this little unit is 100% waterproof and uses what Panasonic labels as Nanotech Blades which is a 3-blade cutting system. Whatever nanotech Pannie employed with this shaver, it works. The blades have not irritated my face and the shaver makes quick work of my stubble. My unit is blue and has a rubbery coating that is easy to grip. It also comes with a carrying holder and of course a charger for the rechargeable battery. The carrying holder is handy as I use it to hang the shaver on the shower caddy. The charger is the standard AC type that lets you drop the shaver into the cradle and it does the rest. The ES-SL41 also comes with a pop-up trimmer that resides on the backside of the shaver; it pops out and if you have a mirror handy, you can do a little manscaping on the sideburns or mustache or whatever else needs it. Finally, Panasonic employs water shutters which are really just small doors that allow water to pass through the unit and under the inner blades and foil. This allows water to wash away those small pieces of stubble that will have become trapped inside the shaver. All and all a nice design and easy to keep clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price!

By Swisher from Spokane, WA, USA on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver is by far the easiest I have ever used. It has the ability to use inside the shower or out. Either way it is very convenient to use. It has a 3 blade system which makes a close smooth shave if you use it every day. If you skip a day it won't be as smooth but will get the job done.The Pop up trimmer worked great so if you need to keep yourself trimmed it's perfect. Someone of military or in a business field would definitly be more inclined to find a use for it. Cleaning it is easy too with the abilty to just wash it out real quick. The base is the charger which you just place it on facing outward. It stays on the base upright and takes up very little room. Charges fast but with how it easily sits on the base I don't see a point to not just have it out on the counter. Over all I think this is a shaver worth buying, didn't take a lot of time to shave and the wife loves how smooth my face is. This shaver is for the daily shaver and wouldn't be much use otherwise. Better for at home use, not on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive But it shows

By MHSFBay from San Francisco Bay Area on 05/23/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I , too, wish it had the fast motor--IT is vastly underpowered, it takes a long time to shave. More so-- They list it as 120-240V, and it is not!! I have to return it or give it away, as I travel and I need international Voltage ability. Very disappointed!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good shave, but....

By Duke from Ohio on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Long Charging Time.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good and close shave. But somewhat disappointed in the length of time to charge. Don't think it would be good on trips. Charger is also a little bulky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfortable

By larrykl from Sacramento, California on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice grip and just the right weight. Ingenious cleaning. Nice shave.,l Extremely convenient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Underpowered

By d4ibm from Florida on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Under Powered, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver would be incredible if they put the fast motor in it. I have a light beard and it literally slowed down while I was shaving. Put the 13,000 RPM motor in this and you will have the sleekest shaver in the business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved