Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Dental Water Jets » EWDA10W » 28 Reviews

Panasonic Ew-da10w Oral Irrigator (ewda10w) Reviews
Panasonic Ew-da10w Oral Irrigator (ewda10w)
$42.58

345 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (11), Inexpensive (17), Compact (24), Durable (13), Easy To Use (23), Convenient (27)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Ouch!

By Glen from Buffalo, NY on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are two settings on this unit. The lowest setting is really very strong and I had to learn to keep the tip slightly away from my gums to avoid bleeding. But it does an excellent job of removing food residue caught between my teeth and that is what I wanted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High on cleaning..Low on On/Off switch

By KJT from Illinois on 09/11/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The water flosser's portability is vey nice and its cleaning capability (on high) is very good. However, the on off switch is a bit hard to get used to and is not in the most convenient location when you turn it off after the reservoir is empty and the flosser tip is in your mouth to avoid splatter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent so far

By Anonymous from West Hills CA on 09/09/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I give this product an "Excellent" in all categories although I only used it 3 times on a recent trip. The only negative I found was the limited tank capacity, but I knew that when I bought it. Time wil tell how long the batteries last before they have to be replaced. At least the batteries can be purchased at any drug store or market. Even so it has to be better than Waterpik's rechargeable portable that will not recharge after a month of use. Not learning my lesson I bought a second Waterpik and after a month it had the same problem. Both went into the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy with purchase

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/03/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Reasonably Priced, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what it is designed to do. Sends a moderate blast of water to remove food particles from between teeth. Collapses small enough to take on trips away from home. Purchase through Panasonic web site was less expensive than Amazon, nice plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Mother Comer from Chicag on 08/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the feel of the water on my gums as it cleans between each tooth. This is a replacement product for my older model which I think was a little slimmer. If you do not want gum disease and brush you teeth as well as use this; you will avoid gum disease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The battery not last long.

By Vicky lin from Maplewood, NJ, USA on 08/27/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For two people to use twice a day. I have to chance the battery in 7-10 days. Otherwise ,this product work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/24/2015


Pros:

The Best, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it a lot. I just ordered a second one for my son (college dorm). And I use the first one when I travel. Simply the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT,

By BUTCH from Undisclosed on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THREW OUT MY REGULAR ONES, CAN CARRY THIS ANYWHERE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Water Flosser

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Needs A Slightly Larger Water Reservoir Capacity.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I recently purchased the water flosser, I have limited experience using it. However, I must say that my teeth and gums feel much cleaner after using it as compared with just using dental floss. So far, the only comment that I can make is that I wish the water reservoir had greater capacity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By Robbie from Cherry Valley, CA on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Prompt Service From Manufacturer Very Important.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product definitely essential for my gum maintenance. The portability allows me to have use uninterrupted while traveling. Only suggestion is an easier method of cleaning. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Davo from Hawaii on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, very durable. This is my second one, my first one is still working great after a year of everyday use. I purchased a second unit as a backup. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to Take When Traveling

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was shipped and delivered to me in time for my trip to New Mexico. It was small enough to pack in my bag. It has powerful water jets and is easy to hold. I highly recommend this item to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very intelligent design

By Barry from NJ on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much better design than Waterpik. AAA batteries much better than rechargeable which don't hold a charge. More compact and the reservoir can be removed for cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Powerful Enough

By Daniel from Pittsburgh on 05/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Powerful Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was recommended by a friend. Infound it very handy, easy to use and easy to carry. However it is battery (2 AA) powered and does not seem to deliver the enough force for an expected water floss effect. Even so, I am carrying it around (including international trips).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This worked for about 1-2 weeks

By Anonymous from Denver, CO, USA on 04/16/2015


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not a good product. Doesn't do a good job. Water stream too weak. Very slow after a couple of weeks. would like to return if I could..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By vince19 from NJ on 04/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a previous version of this product that stopped working after 5 years. This one has a stronger pump and meets my needs for hydraulic flossing when I am on the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Dave from North Carolina, USA on 04/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Easy To Handle When Hands Are Wet Or Dry

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple easy to use, good product and I would recommend to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Portable Oral Irrigator

By cvgguy from Ohio, USA on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Oral Irrigator for ease of use and performance that I have tried. I like this even over the non-portable ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By KC from Milpitas, CA, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. Very portable and well designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Dental Flosser

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The device works very well, leaving my teeth feeling very clean after each use. I use water, peroxide and mouth wash instead of just the recommended water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EZ Oral Care plus Good Battery Life

By e3ceprise from Bucks County, PA on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Good Battery Life, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was skeptical of a battery powered oral jet. The Panasonic Oral Water Flosser (WHAT A MOUTHFUL! LOL!) made me a believer. I have three tooth implants and caps. The POWF shoots medium and high speed water in between my teeth and implants to remove food bits and particles. EZ to use, fill with water, point between teeth, SQUIRT! I am impressed that a good alkaline battery set lasts a long time. I don't obsess over using the POWF, but several times a week has satisfied me and my dental hygienist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I used the predecessor ...

By threefiftysix from Charleston on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the predecessor product with great success, and this one is improved, with its 2 power speeds. The quality, durability, and portability are outstanding, and surpass the competitors. I have not tested this unit with rechargeable batteries, but the previous water flosser worked well with rechargeables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and durable

By CK from CA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size is very handy. And, not expensive. I use it everyday. The only thing I will concern is to change battery. I have to get a Ni-Mh AA battery battery set, since I don't like to purchase alkaline battery every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Flosser

By Petesdragon from East Norriton PA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Good For You, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Rechargeable But Good Anyway.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This makes flossing so easy. My mouth never felt better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By Bob_C from Florida, USA on 07/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Compact Size, Durable, Quiet In Operation, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really nice "Water Pick". It's totally self contained, compact, provides sufficient power, runs quietly and removes food particles that the tooth brush misses. It's easy to use, easy and quick to fill, and works very well for a battery power product. I have had and used a counter top Water pick, but never really like it. This Panasonic device I like a lot better, and it costs a lot less. Yes, you may have to refill it once or twice with each use, but the filling method is so quick and simple, I would not consider this a issue for most people. This unit would be easy to travel with too. It uses common batteries that would be available anywhere. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a better water pick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best I've found

By DT-frequent traveler from California on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is compact and easily packed. It has good pressure and 2-speeds. I've tried many and this is the best one yet. The reservoir is big enough to complete the job with one filling. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have purchased this years ago

By JD from Undisclosed on 03/28/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this unit for over 2 months and I am very happy with it's ease of operation quality of its results. It produces enough water pressure to easily clean between my teeth and at the gum line. It's compact enough that I was able to take it with me while traveling. Battery life may be an issue but it's worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong jet spray that cleans teeth

By Cman from Chicago on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Whitens Teeth!, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Must Be Refilled Two Or Three Times During Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the oral irrigator once or twice a week, and I've noticed that yellow stains from drinking coffee have faded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved