Home » Medical & Healthcare » Diagnostics & Treatment » Medical Tools » EW3153W » 12 Reviews

Panasonic Ew3153w Blood Pressure Monitor Wireless Reviews
Panasonic Ew3153w Blood Pressure Monitor Wireless

Panasonic Ew3153w Blood Pressure Monitor WirelessAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

No cuff or wrap - Simply insert your arm / 2 Person Memory / Easy to read screen / Precise Measurements using Oscillometric SystemPackage Contents:Diagnostec EW3153W Arm-in Cuffless Blood Pressure MonitorWireless Display UnitAC Adapter6 x AA Alkaline Batteries

Panasonic Model: EW3153W

$190.49

50 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (10), Durable (7), Convenient (7), Exceeded Expectations (3), Inexpensive (3)

Cons:

Expensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good Product

By KB from GR Mi on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use & readings are easy to read & accurate. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use, stylist. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ease of use, stylist. Reasonable price, good brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's a junk. money wastage. buy simple Omron . th

By Dave from Riverside, CA, USA on 07/29/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wastage of money. Junk. U need to sit in with particular posture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I could ask for in a home machine!

By JeffreySac from Sacramento, CA, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Limited Options, Bulky (cannot Be Folded And Tucked Away)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this machine. At 6'4" and just over 280, I was worried about the arm size. I have tried friends "at-home" options and they were always tight or awkward. With this, I simply slide my arm in and push a button! No adjusting, no velcro, no thought necessary! It can store several entries and average those entries for you AND a second user. You can use the system plugged in to any outlet, but it also includes all the batteries you need. With the batteries you are not limited to where you can use the bp machine so you can ensure you are in the optimal position. In addition, going cordless means you can take the entire system to your doctor's office to compare your readings with is. If I could make any changes, I would ask that there be some way to tweak the system (so if it reads high or low relative to the doctor's you can adjust) but even more awesome would be to have an app that lets me store the data on my phone or tablet so I can track changes, set up alerts and incorporate this into my health routine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blood Pressure Monitor

By Alex from Chicago, IL, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great monitor at a great price!!! Arrived sooner than expected!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. Accurate and helpful with daily monitoring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Open API

By Wang from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dear Panasonic, It is a great product. Easy to use. Personally, I would like to ask if Panasonic will open your API for the wireless monitor. If so, smartphones could use NFC to receive the health information, record them and send to medical care institute or close relatives such as children.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Unit

By KC Owner from Kansas City on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my in-laws & they really like it. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic BP tester, A nice unit

By JNEUBY from Baltimore, MD on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a simple device for testing Blood Pressure. I am currently using it twice a day and have had very few problems. I wanted a quick simple tester and that is what the Panasonic is. The only difficulty I experience is you must be seated in a comfortable position in order to get an accurate reading. Seated at the kitchen table seems the best for getting consistant readings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable cuff

By Staley from Abilene, Texas on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know most reviews are by people who have a problem with a product, but I felt I should tell you that I have had this bp machine for about 3 years now and it is the best I have tried. I have not yet changed batteries in the wireless unit and I think it is more accurate than most. I leave mine set up and it couldn't be easier to get a quick reading. If you have a spot to leave it in you will really like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Lolo from Undisclosed on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Necessary, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive, Slightly Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm writing this review mostly to offset one unfair review that I saw on the Panasonic site online - at least I think it was unfair, although perhaps the person did buy something that didn't work (when the screen went blank). I think that it's more likely that the person didn't try all the buttons, use the manual or call for tech support. Or maybe the batteries of the display screen died, although I would doubt that would happen after only six months. I do have to say that maybe the batteries will have to be changed sooner than expected. I've used the product for about a year, trying to use it daily but maybe I only use it three quarters of the time. The display screen gave me a warning this week that the batteries were low, so we replaced them. My husband tested the old batteries and they did not seem to be very low, so I would say that the batteries have to be strong for continued use in the display screen. We plug in the main part of the monitor, so I won't make any comments about the batteries in that part. The machine is super-useful and easy to use. You don't have to wrap or adjust anything. If you find the machine too high, sit on a pillow. The only drawback to the machine is that it's a little heavy and I carry it to the kitchen table when I want to use it. I relax a little with a puzzle or something for a few minutes before taking my blood pressure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By Blancpain from NJ on 02/18/2009


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This BP monitor is exremely finicky. you have to have your arm positioned exaclty as described (half way up), which can get tiring. If you move, ok even flinch, it causes an error. Secondly, the first reading is always off and you have to repeat to get the second correct reading.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved