Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Facsimiles » KXFP215 » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-fp215 Plain Paper Fax/copier Ultra-compact Digital Tam Sp-phone (kxfp215) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-fp215 Plain Paper Fax/copier Ultra-compact Digital Tam Sp-phone (kxfp215)

Panasonic Kx-fp215 Plain Paper Fax/copier Ultra-compact Digital Tam Sp-phone (kxfp215)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Plain Paper Fax/Copier features a digital answering system that answers calls, records messages and receives faxes. Digital compression technology helps reduce annoying echo, drop-out or clipping. Store up to 25 pages in its built-in memory for transmission and 28 pages in the reception memory. Enha... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXFP215

$124.07

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (4), Convenient (3), Easy To Use (4), Compact (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One frustration

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is great and replaces my previous Panasonic fax/answering machine which I used for over 20 years. I want the KX-FP215 mainly for an answering machine and for occassional use to send and receive faxes, say 1 per week. Unfortunatley, the retailer must have given my number out to the whole world because I now receive numerous unsolicited faxes; 3 or 4 per day; which rarely happened on my previous machine, (same phone number). The frustration is - there is no way to turn off the fax machine function and leave the answering function up and running to receive phone voice messages. Its both or none!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best overall choice

By Gus from south Fla on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Built In Answer Machine, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect choice for me. I Want a built in answer machine in a compact design for a small business that only does 3-5 faxes a week. Rolls are not cheep but are easy to install. Not many choices with all these features. Have had for over 4 yrs with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By Salesguy from Rochester, NY, USA on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Cost Per Sheet Printed, Roll Print Instead Of Toner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a good product for my home/office use. I still work in a business that does a fair amount of business by fax and this machine has worked very well for my use. I receive several 2-3 page faxed orders per week and it works fine for that. It is not the handiest machine for large volume faxes to send out, but it isn't billed as a commercial office machine. Overall for the price, I'd say it's a good value. If you are still doing large volume faxing, then I would spend the additional money to purchase or lease a high end machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By panasonic from Undisclosed on 09/21/2012


Pros:

Nothing - Cheap

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A real piece of junk. The roll does not last long and makes less than 100 copies. At 2 rolls that is $0.15 per copy. Panasonic makes money off the rolls. Thye use to make good equipment but the print quality, poor feed, and poor lifetime are very bad. Look around for a better choics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for home use!

By ginny from Osceola, NY on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size of this machine is perfect. User instructions are explicit and the online help is super! I purchased this item in May 2012 and have had no problems what-so-ever! I would highly reccommend for home use (not business).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My last one worked great, and so does this one!

By panasonicgal from Kansas City, Kansas on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this unit, because I saw a few negative reviews. But when I read them, the reviews appeared to refer to dishonest sellers or possible user error. Every function on my unit works flawlessly -- fax, copier and answering system. My previous Panasonic units, one for home use and one for the office, lasted over ten years. I hope this one continues to work well for at least as many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad purchase

By Ro from Rome, Italy on 05/19/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Do Not Works At 10%

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic KX FP215 does not connect trasmission with many other fax machines. For this reason you are never sure at the start to be able to send and receive fax. In other words the Panasonic KX FP215 works at 20%!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disappointed!

By Page from Newport News, Va on 05/04/2011


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My last Panasonic KXPG376, lasted for years and I loved it. I finally just wore it out. The reason I bought the 215 is because it will print out your caller ID list when requested and it was great I actually called Panasonic before this purchase to find out if there was a replacement for the 376 model and this was the one, I only wish they had told me it will only fax 10 pages at a time.It is certainly not intended for at home businesses. I think you should make that more prominent in your specifications of the machine. I am very unhappy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plain Paper Fax/Copier

By jsw2020 from Sarasota, Florida on 05/17/2010


Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Faxing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Also use film cartrige for copies/faxes - this is way too expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved