Home » KXTCA92 » 13 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tca92 Comfort Fit, Hands-free Headset With Fold Design Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (3)

Primary use:

Business (4)

Best Uses:

Long Talks (3)

Pros:

Durable (6), Inexpensive (6), Exceeded Expectations (3), Compact (5), Convenient (6), Easy To Use (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

wast of money

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/30/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hope I will be able to return this item-- the audio quality is so atrocious it is useless. I was unable to hear phone conversations with this headset because the volume was so low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TCA430 Review

By Lighthouse from United States on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stellar headset. I've used many different brands of the years and this is noticeably better. I can hear conversations clearly and I'm told by my other that my voice on their end is like I'm in the room with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Head Set

By US Storage Depot, LLC from Milwaukee, WI 53212, USA on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No more dropping the phone when talking to customers. The sound is wonderful, the quality great, and my staff now all want to answer the phone. They were always trying to talk to customers, while holding the phone on their sholders, and far too often would drop the phone on the floor. They even accidently hung up a few times. This was a wonderful purchase and made us all happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By schlek from Chicago, IL, USA on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So many low quality phone headsets out there for a rip-off price. The sound quality on this headset is excellent because it does have some bass (unlike those cheap transistor sounding headsets). Those cheaply made headsets would only last me 6 months. I just bought my 2nd panasonic headset. My 1st one lasted me about 2 years. It was my fault that the 1st one went bad (my child's fault actually).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RE: Review from January 30, 2015

By ChasSquirrel from South Carolina, USA on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The KX-TCA430 headset does not say it is 'Bluetooth' so how can you criticize it for not being 'Bluetooth'? This is a corded headset. It connects to a 2.5mm headset jack in cordless or corded landline phones that, of course have the headset jack. The 'Bluetooth' on the KX-TGE260 phone is for connecting smartphones and 'Bluetooth' headsets. You can search for 'Bluetooth' headsets to find the right one for your phone(s).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor choice

By Anonymous from Northern California on 05/10/2015


Pros:

The Fit To The Head Is Comfortable And Stable, Convenient

Cons:

Had Praticaly No Volume Even When Turn Up All The, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the fit (on head ) is excellent, with both the handset and the earphone volume turned the maximum the sound level is about half that of the hand set, making the headset useless. This is all the more surprising as the headset is listed as made for the handset. Also the volume control on the head set wire is not only mostly in the way but the mute feature quite often mutes on it own. I had hoped that it would be helpful with hearing calls ( I'm 81 and need all the volume I can get) however its useless, and I soon as I can find the box it came in I will be sending it back. Perhaps this particular set is malfunctioning , and maybe another set would work as I wanted, so if I could get a return label I would be willing to try another set, but I suspect that it wont be any better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I was looking for

By Nashville Sales Lady from Nashville, TN on 03/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a headset in an Electronic's store for my new Panasonic telephones but they sold me the wrong set that goes with my phone. I went online to the Panasonic web site and did a 'live chat' with a representative and they made the recommendation for this headset. I had it shipped (shipping was free) directly to me and It is absolutely perfect. Sound Quality is great and it is so easy to use. I stay on the phone most of the day with customers and don't like to use my cell phone because of reception problems inside so this plug in headset for my handset has been wonderful. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Headset for the Price

By Linh from SoCal on 03/30/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Upnp/has To Be Configured For Voip

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Good monoaural headset that fits comfortably on head priced right. Panasonic has always made quality products. This headset has lived up to Panasonic's reputation. Bought it for use for business use with VOIP telephone service. Note of caution: Make sure you set up your microphone correctly. I had my headset incorrectly configured which caused months of frustration with my customers unable to hear me. If in doubt, follow Skype's instructions on how to set up your headset. Finally broke down and followed Skype's illustrated guided set-up and now my headset works perfect. This saved me from going out and buying another competitor's headset. Con: The only thing I wished was that this headset came with a USB connection instead of the 2.5 mm jack which I had to buy a computer adapter for headset and microphone splitter. Inconvenient if I want to use my desktop speakers to listen to music, I have to unplug the headset from the speaker jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like 'em!

By Butch from Kansas City on 06/18/2009


Pros:

Easy Controls, Durable

Cons:

Poor Reception

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Telecommuting, Multiple Lines, Long Talks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm deaf in one ear & these Panasonic headsets work great for the phone. I, also, actually have one plugged into my computer speakers, because, with hearing in one ear, I can hear much better through a headset. I've tried all the Bluetooth products, but for overall ease of use & quality sound, these are the best. The only down side is the cord, but you get used to using the clip (I put it on my shirt) & keeping it out of the way. I can continue to do many things around the office & house & still talk on the phone. I first ordered the Panasonic KXTCA60, but it's sound quality is not up to snuff. Also, it's got a big wind suppressor on the mike & it doesn't fold up. I, then, tried the KXTCA86. It has much!! better sound quality, has a little end piece on the microphone & it folds up. It worked(s) great. It really does a good job of filtering out extraneous noises that are going on around me when I'm on the phone. Then, the KXTCA92 came out & I had to try it. It has a volume control (which I find it about worthless -- it's easier to use the volume control on your phone) & a mute button (which I do find effective on limited occasions). I have 7 of these various models scattered around the house, office, car & use them all the time. When it comes time to order again, I'll probably go with the KXTCA86. The KXTCA92 has more features, but I don't use them. One caveat -- For some reason, all these headsets don't work in all phones. The KXTCA60 is the only one that worked in my previous office cordless. To use the other two, I had to buy a new phone. I have no idea why.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good headset for the money

By Rick Verified Purchaser from San Francisco on 02/02/2009


Cons:

Mute Control Confusing

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy Controls, Folds And Stores Nicely, Clear Reception

Best Uses:

Telecommuting, Long Talks, Conference Calls

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it for phone conferences or long calls so I can multi-task and not waste time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for the hard of Hearing

By Andy Mik Verified Purchaser from Washington, MI on 01/22/2009


Cons:

Fit Over Head Too Loose, Max Volume Is Poor

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Best Uses:

Long Talks, Quiet Environment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed with the loudness at max volume. Had to strain to hear person on other end of the line even with both the hands free headset and the cordless phone headset adjusted to mamimum volume. Am using it with a panasonic cordless headset KX-TGA1018. Also does not fit very tight to the head. Had to push and hold earpiece to the side of my head to get a decent level of volume. Suggest a metal spring be added to increase force --- current all plastic construction is too weak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy

By Danny from Phoenix, AZ on 10/13/2008


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Need Constant Mute Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent product. Volume control and mute features really come in handy. Collapsable design makes headset easy to store away. Only drawback is that you have to continuously hold the mute button down to use that feature. I wish there was a constant mute on/off option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent head-set!

By Andy the Astronaut Verified Purchaser from Huntington Beach, CA on 03/26/2008


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Practical, Business Professional

Pros:

Clear Signal, Good Volume Control, Good Sound, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Travel, Commuting

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes, I've already recommended to a friend and she's purchasing 2 through Beach Audio now... She is going to have 1 for the car and 1 for home. The mute feature is the best part about it, although I do look like an Astronaut in the car with the headset, yet who cares what others think... as long as both hands are on the steering wheel is what matters most. Great product and was quick delivery. Strongly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved