Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG1062M » 17 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg1062m Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone Set For Kx-tg9391 And Kx-tg9392 (kxtg1062m) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Convenient (10), Durable (7), Compact (7), Inexpensive (9), Exceeded Expectations (6)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Poor Documentation (3), Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It worked

By Jim from Undisclosed on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement house phone worked as well as the other's I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Additional Handset

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Instructions Not Always Clear Or Simple, Refer To Instructions To Delete Messages

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a second handset for a phone purchased previously so I am familiar with its use and features. It has many more features than I require or ever intend to use. It was very simple to set up and add to the existing base phone. A solid reliable phone system overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal

By SusieQ from Lawton, OK, USA on 04/26/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement handset. My original one was not working correctly. The replacement works beautifully. One of the reasons I selected this particular model was that you were able to order additional handsets if needed,. I have had this phone set for approximately 8 years and am very satified with it,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Set

By jenni104 from Angola IN on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone has filled a few problems for us. It has an intercom so no more yelling for anyone. It has call block so all of those telemarketers are not a problem for us anymore or anyone else we don't want to get calls from. It is easy to use, easy to add a handset to another room and just a great phone. The best we have had. It has lasted a long time too while all others have died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

didn't meet expectations

By kaye from Albuquerque, NM on 03/18/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Expandable

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Expensive, Poor Quality, Volume Adjustment Useless, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this phone so we'd have a land-line for emergencies and added a 3rd hanset. It works, but that's about all. Features and buttons are not as intuitive as other equipment we've had (have to look EVERYTHING up in the little book of directions). My biggest complaint is the volume of all of the handsets. I can barely hear the caller on the other end and I've got the volume set all the way up - that's annoying for everyone and makes the phone almost useless. Husband complained about this early on but now I'm upset with it too. Customer Service is a pain for resolving anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By JPMunday from San Diego Ca. on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the corded phone that will work in a blackout. And it also comes with 2 cordless phones . base unit in the livingroom and the cordless in both bedrooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone system

By chrisjaquino from Azusa, Ca on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient, Owners Manual Easy To Understand, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is got to be one of the best phone systems out there. One of the best features was the online owners manual it helped me fix a problem it was written with the average human being in mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Head Set Jack

By Anonymous from Rural Wiconsin on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Within one year of purchase, both the cordless sets head phone jacks stopped working. I use the jacks constantly to talk hands free. The best feature is the corded phone will work during a power outage. Loud ring tone, plenty of message room, the cordless sets will allow you screen calls, range is good (works almost everywhere in my two acre lot). Have had this phone for just over one year with no other problems. All in all, pleased with this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone

By TSGH-RJS from Ca on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Functions are nice and easy to use. Sound quality is crystal clear. Ring tones (musical) and volume controls are great. In fact I turn them to their lowest settings and can be heard throughout the house. Speaker phone is clear as I use this feature quite often. Everything you need is at your fingertips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Found Lacking

By Anonymous from London on 06/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Limited Answering Machine Memory, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Loud Enough Ring Tones, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You'll need the ears of a dog to here phone ring!! Don't buy if you need a proper answering machine. This unit is lacking.This is not typical panasonic quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Gadget Boy from Seattle on 01/09/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using for a few weeks now and it works great. Sound quality and range are awesome. Haven't used the answering system as we don't need it. Not sure why other reviewers are saying it's hard to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice system

By thecarkeeper from Colorado on 11/19/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wife & I have one of these systems (with 3 phones) and find it quite nice! Just 1 phone acts as the base, other 2 need only be plugged in to charge handset (like this one). Can set up to not ring on certain phone numbers you wish to screen out. Love that feature! Being able to add more phones like this hand set is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone way too complicated

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/21/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

still new and today can't get a dial tone and can't get through to customer service for help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good phone but answering system is NOT

By 1337 from Boston on 02/06/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Answering System Is Limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good phones however there are major flaws to the answering system: 1. Length of each incoming message is limited to 3min max 2. Total capacity of incoming messages is 18 min or six 3min messages 3. Incoming Messages Indicator can only blink when a message has been left. There is no option for a beep or indicator sound to go with the blinking light. This is unfortunate, especially for someone who is visually impaired who has no way of telling if a message was left.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lacks proper acess buttons

By Anonymous from ohio on 01/23/2010


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very odd to use,menus hard to follow. my old panasonic was much easier to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Anonymous from New Hampshire on 10/31/2009


Pros:

Compact, Wired And Wireless

Cons:

Expensive, Limited Message Length, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had I known more about this phone before purchasing it, I probably would have chosen a different one. Although I knew that the total message length was only about 18 minutes, I did not realize that the maximum individual message length is only 3 minutes. These days memory is cheap, I see no reason for these paltry limits. The base unit functionality is significantly less than the wireless handset and as others have mentioned the user interface (programming and access to features) is abysmal. The maximum volume levels (ring, message playback, and talk) are merely adequate. In a noisy environment would probably be hard to hear. For desktop use, the base station display is hard to see unless you are looking straight down at the phone. May need to prop the base up at an angle. The Caller ID display seems slower than other phones I have used. The display has messages like "incoming call" and/or "answering" or something like that before eventually showing the Caller ID information. I would rather see the ID information ASAP. There does not appear to be a memo record function. On the good side, the sound quality is good and the wireless range is OK (I get almost 200 feet).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Phone is Cool

By Luvchild007 from Shrevepoert, La on 06/04/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My phones were old and not working well, so I bought this phone system. It has clear reception and it has 10 different ring tones. The feature I like most about this Phone is the intercom and Speakerphone on all of the handsets. Easy to set up. It only use one phone jack the other handset are just plugged into the wall. The answer to my dream is a phone that has everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved