Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG4022N » 11 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg4022n Dect 6.0 Pluse Phone Eco Mode Dig.ans.system Cid Intercom 2hdsets (kxtg4022n) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

45% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (6), Compact (6), Easy To Use (6), Convenient (6), Durable (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Cannot talk whe away from base station

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wish I could return and get money back. If I am 5 to 8 feet away from base station Transmit (talking to anyone) cuts in and out. Cannot use must move back to base station for phone to work. Might as well use the corded phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed and let down

By Bentouttashape from Tampa, FL on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this model because we had such great success with a similar model of Panasonic portable phone, which we had for well over 10 years. We screen all calls by listening to the caller's message coming over the base unit speaker, if we're not near the phone to view the caller ID information. The base unit has extremely low audibility; you can hardly hear the incoming caller's voice announcing who they are and we have the volume turned all the way up as directed in the manual. If you miss calls and play back the messages, the voices are loud and clear as it should be, but not otherwise. Also, unlike our previous phone, we are not able to program different ring tones to quickly identify family members or business partners when they call, enabling you to pick up the phone before the call goes into voice mail (if you're away from the phone itself and not able to view caller ID info.). We wasted our money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dissatisfied does not ...

By Anonymous from FL on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Backlit Keypad

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

dissatisfied does not have backlit keypad. if have known I would not have purchased it. had a panasonic phone for past 6 years that lit, took it for granted buttons looked like would illuminate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth the money!

By CptCrunch from Port Angeles, WA on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Speaker Could Be Better.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone rocks! The features alone - like saving a contact and the system sends it to all the phones automatically - are worth what we spent! We haven't used the voice identification and don't plan to, but while the speaker is a little muddy, I use the hands-free all the time and have no problem hearing them nor them hearing me. We also have yet to lose connection no matter where we are on our property. This too is well worth what we spent! Overall, I highly recommend this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I need

By AJ from Panama on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Clear Communication, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Handset Labeling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone set is just what I needed. Excellent price and good features. I don't understand how people can say it is not good or difficult to use. The manual is clear and simple, nothing complicated. My only concern is the keys function description like the CID or Flash, they worn off with the use (hands sweat erase it).The numbers in the keys are fine. Besides the previous concern, everything else in this phone is great, especially the sound and the speaker phone features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone!

By Brandon from Coeur d' Alene, ID on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Clear Conversations, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful cordless phone. Couldn't be any happier with this product. Easy to use. Conversations are crystal clear. 100% satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good phone

By Mom from Louisville, Ky on 06/06/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the instructions very clear and the phone easy to set up. I have had the phone for six months and there is no wear on the key labels. The sound on the ans. mach. is very clear. I like the date and time feature on the call log. The speakrphone function works fine for me. I am getting ready to buy two add-on units tonight. This is a very good basic-plus unit. Just enough bells.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save your money or at least Save your Receipt

By sh from Undisclosed on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone has a 1-year warranty. You'll need it. So, if you don't save you money and avoid this product, then be sure to save your receipt. Okay, that's not a very good joke. Let's get serious and consider a bigger joke the Panasonic KX-TG4022: The labeling under/over the function buttons is painted on and wears off rather quickly -- wear begins to show after only a 10-20 hours of use. This shouldn't be too much of a problem as there are so few features and they are so poorly implemented, you won't be using this phone for much but maybe as a backup to some other phone. The sound quality is not bad, at least not until the speaker goes out completely. For speakerphone use, the speaker on the back of the phone right underneath hand, which is an annoyance so you have to learn to hold the phone from the top or bottom or just set it down altogher -- but if you set it down, don't get more than a couple of feet away from it or the microphone won't pick up your voice very well. It's amazing, after getting used to what you can do with a cell phone, how few features you get for your money with one of these "land line" phones. Want to know how long that last phone call took? Tough! Want to sort multiple numbers for one person? Tough! Want to see alist of all your messages? Tough! Of course, you can get around some of the short comings -- give nicknames to folks or add numbers to their name but why should you have to? And don't forget the Clear button is for clearing (erasing) except when it's for calling up the contacts list -- what could make more sense than having the same button to start something as you use to end things? Well at least it's alternate use is marked in letters above the button -- well, it was until they wore off. Otoh, the range you can roam from the base is reasonably good. It's like the old joke, the food at this reastaurant too bad to eat but at least they give you big portions. The not good enough to use, but you can roam pretty far when you do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no headphone jack

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The lack of earset jack makes this a poor choice. the buttons are not intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Mute

By DG from Undisclosed on 09/14/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great phone if you have no need to mute a call while you multi-task.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i just bought this unit ...

By Anonymous from new york, ny on 06/05/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just bought this unit and find that the sound thru the handset is very good but the sound of the answering unit is very poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved