Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG4023N » 15 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg4023n Dect 6.0 Pluse Phone Eco Mode Dig.ans.system Cid Intercom 3hdsets (kxtg4023n) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (9), Compact (9), Inexpensive (9), Convenient (6), Durable (6), Exceeded Expectations (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Poor Quality (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Test all phones

By Duey from WI on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this was a decent phone but never used one of the handsets. When I finally did I found the it was breaking up when I was talking. The speaker phone could use more volume. I'm sure there is better product out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad phone

By jimm from Undisclosed on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had many callers tell us the conversations constantly cut-out while talking. This happened on all three phones and in different rooms. Would not recommend this phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Call Quality,No Headset Jack,VM Impossible,

By Mowzer from Louisville, KY on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Good Call Quality And Range, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations, No Microphone Jack - Really

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like this phone, but cannot believe it doesn't have a headset jack. I didn't use it for a while and am now working from home, need that headset option, and just can't believe it isn't there. Call quality is great. Range is great. Trying to retrieve voice messages from the base unit is far, far, far from intuitive. I can do it, but zero chance my wife can. Mediocre effort... I hope they have improved the firmware and have added the headset on newer models. I guess I need to buy a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By keystone from Missouri on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Voice Quality, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had many callers tell us the conversations constantly cut-out while talking. This happened on all three phones and in different rooms. Would not recommend this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Luvz from Morris County, NJ on 09/16/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact

Cons:

Could Not Read Screen ...letters Too Small, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is not the first Panasonic phone I have owned...it won't be the last....but it DEFINITELY won't be this phone. My first problem was understanding the directions....never happened with previous phones...but the main problem is the visibility of the characters on the screen...even at greatest contrast very difficult to see...My last phone the size of the numbers was easy to see even without my glasses...with this phone, I can hardly read them with my glasses....I was disappointed that this phone does not have the identa ring feature. I programmed special numbers with a specific ring...and that was on a less expensive phone. My last problem occurred today...I was getting a beeping feedback which I never got on my previous Panasonic..it seemed that I was too close to the tv....I would have had to go out of the room in order for the beep to stop.... I'm disappointed and am returning this phone...but am going to get another Panasonic...they are good phones and I love the fact that I can use AAA batteries....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good over all phone system

By Linda from Undisclosed on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Only 50 Number Phone Book

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE ABOUT THIS PHONE SYSTEM IS THE PHONE BOOK ONLY HAS 50 NUMBERS YOU FOR YOU TO ENTER NUMBERS INTO. OTHERWISE THE PHONE HAS MANY EXCELLANT FEATURES & IS QUIT EASY TO USE. NEED MORE PHONE NUMBER SLOTS 100 WOULD BE NICE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Common Theme-Beeping/Low Battery

By Nick Name from Ohio on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My experience has been the same as at least two others have noted in their review. The handset beeps as though the battery is low, but indicates it is fully charged. If I used the phone, it would only last a minute or two. Finally, the handset stopped working all together. It is not the base as another handset works fine in that particular base. The other two handsets work just fine, though. I, too, wish it had a headset jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beeping is driving us crazy

By Dropped Calls from Akron, OH on 12/19/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first hand held started beeping within weeks of purchase, even though it was never off the charger for more than 10 minutes at a time, and the display always indicated fully charged. This was followed shortly thereafter by the two other units beeping to indicate low batteries. We got new rechargable batteries, and that stopped the beeping for about a month and a half. Now all three beep to indicate low batteries even though the display says they are fully charged. If you take them off the charger to answer a call, you can not be sure you won't get cut off within seconds of answering the phone! We are very unsatisfied since we now have three phones that are unrealiable and essentially cannot be used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it love it oh yah !!!!!!!!!

By tiny from Undisclosed on 11/29/2011


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i would recommand this product to all my friends Especially for the awesome Ringtone you have a choice BUY IT or LEAVE IT . 15 teen of us we LOVE IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beeping Phone

By Anonymous from Canada on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Panasonic Research On Product Not Complete

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Even though the handset would indicate a full charge on the display, the handset kept beeping every 11 minutes to indicate a low battery warning. I had checked the charge of the batteries with a voltmeter and found that the charge was at 1.12 volts. I charged the batteries in a nickel metal hydride (NiMH) wall charger where they received a full charge of 1.27 volts. The batteries lasted a few days and started beeping again even though the handset was set in the charger base. I changed the handset to a different base unit to check if the base unit was the cause for the inability to charge. The same handset would not charge in a different base unit. I purchased new NiMH batteries and charged them in the wall charger and placed them in the offending handset. The handset again began to beep after a few days to indicate the handset was not accepting a charge for the batteries. I sent the offending unit for warranty replacement and received one. Now a different unit (of the three ) is beeping and this one is in the base unit. You dare not answer the phone here because the units will cut out (go blank) when you pick it up. I essentially have a two phone system in a three phone set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Ringtones Ever

By dd from Undisclosed on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Horrible Ringtone

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I kept moving through the possible ringtones thinking surely a company this large would not provide such horrible sounding ringtones. But, yes, they did!! What is really sorry about it is that there is no way to know ahead of purchase how good/bad the ringtone will be. The sounds are thoroughly annoying even if the volume is turned down. In the future how about providing the sound up front before purchase? Or better yet, link the purchaser to ringtone apps that could be substituted. We're not even using this appliance because the sound is so irritating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone for Price

By Arrow from Bloomington MN on 09/10/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Headset Plug In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great phone except there is not a headset plug in. My previous Panasonic phone had one. Had I noticed there was not a headset plug in I would have purchased a different model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone

By Mark from TEXAS on 06/12/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the KX-TGA101S for years now but one handset was dropped on the concrete and part of the display doesn't work. This new model has good range, and battery power is excellent even on speaker phone, one bad thing the letters surrounding the navagation key wore off rapidly. This phone is an excellent value and very well made, keep up the good work..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great deal for the price!

By End user from Virginia on 01/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about it was great but I was dissapointed it did not have a headset plug jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phones!

By jo from WV on 12/04/2010


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had Panasonic portable phones for 20 yrs. and have been totally satisfied with their performance and thier "lifetime", all by way of saying, after nearly 20 yrs of use with the old set, there was no question on which to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved