Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG4732B » 14 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG4732B Cordless Phone - 1.90 GHz - DECT - Black - 1 x Phone Line - 1 x Handset - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone - Backlight Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Exceeded Expectations (5), Convenient (5), Inexpensive (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By Brenda from Scotia ny on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am soooo thrilled with the clarity of my phones...I especially love the call block feature..I have no complaint and am considering giving buying one for family for christmas


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very good!

By Anonymous from Illinois, USA on 09/22/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The deal breaker here was the phone only transmits about 40 feet, Other cordless phones sitting in the same spot will transmit a good 80-100 feet. Seriously, if your going to manufacture a phone to transmit such a short distance why would you put an intercom feature on it......your grandma can yell farther than this can transmit. Also the phone has an annoying "pop" sound when I talk to someone else that the person on the other end does not hear. Yet this "pop" sound isn't heard when using the intercom feature. Switch to a different phone and the "pop" is gone so its the Panasonic phone. I returned this for a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought a 4 handset unit ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Lightning Took Out The Base Unit Within About One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a 4 handset unit about a year ago. I bought this 2 handset unit to replace the original base unit. The phone is great but I am disappointed that lighting took out the base unit so quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone, Great value

By Mimi from NYC on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to program and operate. Good looking, Large easy to read display. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TGE232B

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I especially like the name being pronounced for numbers I have entered in my phone book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kxtge232

By Bill from Sturgis, MI on 06/12/2015


Cons:

Did'nt Function Electrically.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lousy support. The old run around. Phone jack is new and works with a regular phone. No dial tone so this unit is junk. It's a two unit cordless phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cordless Phones

By phone lover from Buffalo, NY, USA on 06/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always depend on Panasonic for my Cordless Phones. They work extremely well, have many features and are relatively simple to use. I especially love all the available options that can be used and the talking caller ID and Call Block feature. I have found the speakerphone to work very well and is clear and able to allow many family members to share in a conversation. I never have any problems with the Panasonic Phones. I am a repeat customer of their products for 10+ years. Good Value, nice Features and solid performers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up, functions ...

By Butch from Ohio on 05/30/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, functions well, love the larger keys. Leonard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent cordless solution

By bhowell from Nevada City, CA on 05/28/2015


Pros:

Excellent Sound Quality, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Can't Upload Custom Ringtones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the handsets of our old Panasonic phone system died after 4 years, and it was too expensive to replace it (relative to the cost of a new system). This new one is decidedly better: clearer voice quality, multiple ringer options, easy to adjust settings, thorough documentation. I only wish it (a) came in silver, and (b) gave the option to upload custom ringtones. (The pre-loaded ringtones are quite flat"or in some cases, just plain annoying.) All in all, it's a fine system so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CHOICE FOR HOUSE PHONE

By NIKKI NEWARKER from NUTLEY, NJ on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my mother for Mother's Day, she needed a new one badly, I saw this phone on another site, but they were more expensive, so I came right to the Panasonic's site. There's a couple nice features on the phone, the talking caller ID is good for them, I like the Larger Buttons and set up wasn't difficult. The speaker is nice and loud, which is great, my Mother and Father always use speaker phone, so it's loud enough to hear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Support Techs

By Felix from Clearwater, MN on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had some questions about operation of the phone and your support staff were very helpful. Much appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new phones!!!

By Bethanne from Michigan, USA on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Easy To Read Screen!, Keypad Is Easy To Read And Lights Up - Nice!, Excellent Range!, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy with this phone! When I got on the web site someone came on to help me and knowing what I was looking for, directed me to this phone - so glad she did! I am able to block all those unwanted phone calls. I can have it set to the second ring so the blocked calls don't even ring through to disturb me. I was concerned about the range but it hasn't been an issue. We live on 1/2 an acre and I'm able to go to all the edges with no static or fading. I so recommend this phone! Thanks Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality full featured phone

By Ray from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Full Featured, Exceeded Expectations, Power Fail Backup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great phone loaded with useful features. It too me a while and a lot of keying to setup the phones and phonebook initially, but once that was done all that was left was some fine tuning later on. I do however still refer to the manual often. Good answering system with call screening, good call quality, abundant number storage, large lighted buttons and easy to read display, and talking caller id made this a great buy for me. (Caller id is pretty much a pre-requisite to take full advantage of this phone.) Talking caller id could use some pronunciation improvement, but it works for me. Very happy with this phone. (Tip: attaching the belt clip to the handset makes a good shoulder rest.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the better Panasonic cordless phone

By rawhide from Ottawa , Canada on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Extra Handsets Overpriced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model has slightly larger display and key features than other models I looked at. It is full of features which are easy to use. My only criticism is that it does not offer additional handsets at a reasonable price, and that it does not offer them at the time of purchase, as add-ons. As a proportion of the cost of the original set they are very much overpriced. I got a much better price at Walmart online for an extra handset, but even then I thought it was pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved