Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6445T » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg6445t Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone With Caller Id, Digital Answering System & Dual Keypad [5 Handset System] (kxtg6445t) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (5), Easy To Use (6), Durable (3), Convenient (5), Exceeded Expectations (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Satisfied Customer from Minnesota on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I have only had this phone a few days, I am totally satisfied with the features and the ease of setting it up. The fact that it uses regular rechargable batteries is a plus too. The numbers are large and back lit, which will be a plus if I need to answer the phone in the middle of the night without my glasses. Also, you can press any key to answer the phone which is convenient when answering the phone without my glasses. I will keep the packaging and my old phone in case I have the same problem others have had 6 months down the road with the static, but that's another thing...there are instructions included which show you how to repack everything back in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

want more memory

By nickname from Undisclosed on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Insufficient Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Memory is cheap, but Panasonic's cordless phones still allow only 50 names in the phonebook, and only a meager 30 blocked caller numbers. IMHO, these should support 100 names in the phonebook, and 200 blocked caller numbers. And the blocked caller numbers should allow naming, because once they're blocked, you can't tell what the Caller ID was for those numbers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved at first, now a big frustration

By Mel from Alabama on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Nice Features, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Working Properly

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone was the perfect solution to my needs and I loved everything about it for about 6 months. The first problem occurred when bad static began interfering with calls. This was remedied by "resetting" the phone. This worked for a while but I found myself having to reset every couple of days to keep the line clear. Now the phone isn't working at all with a "check tel line" message on the screen. I've followed the instructions in the manual to check line connection with no results. Since it is still under warranty, I called the 1800# (no humans) and got an automated message with an address to ship it off to. I guess I will go phone-less until it's repaired or just get rid of the land line altogether.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable Caller ID

By intrpdvygr from Burlington, Vermont on 10/12/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Audio Caller Id, Compact

Cons:

Ringer Volume Control, Unreliable Caller Id, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this Panasonic TG-6545 system, and found that about one call in five shows as "Incoming Call", without any Caller ID information. We tried using our old system in parallel, and found that the old system registers every call, while the new one does not. Although this new Panasonic has many wonderful features, and good battery life, we are reluctantly returning it after two weeks of use, due to the unreliability of its Caller ID. Why can't Panasonic put the ringer volume control on the face of the unit? It's the most commonly used feature, for customers who shut off the ringer during meals and at bedtime?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Phone System

By Avid Shopper from Undisclosed on 02/24/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree to the comments submitted above by 'Avid' . This is a really nice phone system. I love it. I have given it 4 stars only because of the following missing functions. I would appreciate if Panasonic builds them in their next versions 1. A Banner function that allows one to name the phones as 'Family Rm', 'Study' or 'Kids Bedrm' etc. Its very difficult to remember which number phone is in which room when you want to intercom, and we use that instead of yelling across the house :). My old Uniden phones had that function. 2. A display for the number of voice mails. 3. Perhaps allowing the intercom function to use the handset speaker phone, instead of just the earpiece. I absolutely love the call block feature.. it rings like 1/2 a ring and cuts the unwanted phone off. Another good thing, Panasonic explicitly states that leaving the phones in their charging cradle even after the battery is fully charged will *not* affect the battery negatively. Overall - highly recommended..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phones I ever had

By Avid from Western KY on 12/20/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone has changed my life. After suffering from a motley collection of various poor-working phones for many years, I finally decided to up for a phone system. My home is two-story, and I get business calls on my regular phone line. First off, the phone system is truly an integrated system, you can do all functions with the phone and answering machine from any satellite phone. 1. The address book is shared by all phones, any number you enter on any phone's address book will display on all phones' address books. 2. You say you wish your home had an intercom? This phone system is ALSO an intercom system----PLUS you can even put a called on hold and then intercom another person to pick up the call on the phone in his/her room. 3. These phones use plain ordinary NIMH rechargeable batteries, and so far the battery life has been excellent for me. I did a conference call for 1.5 hours and it did not even go down one bar on the battery life indicator. (and yes, the batteries ARE in the box) 4. It has speakerphone and headset jack, and uses plain ordinary telephone headsets. There is also a volume control on each phone, which also works for the speakerphone and headset volumes. 5. There is talking caller ID, and if the caller's number is programmed into the address book, it will speak the name you put in the address book. So if you entered "My Boss" with the boss's number in the address book, it would speak "My Boss" when he/she called. 6. You can turn off the ringer for specified periods of time on each individual phone. So if you have a phone in the baby's room, for instance, you could set the phone in baby's room to not ring at night. 7. You have a choice of ring tones plus you can even individualize a ring tone for any person you enter in the address book. 8. You can switch between regular phone and speakerphone on any call, back and forth as much as you need. 9. The display is LARGE and it's backlit. It tells you the date and time. 10. You can block any caller you don't want to speak to, such as a telephone marketer. 11. You don't need a lot of expertise to set up this phone, it's easy to learn the system. 12. There is a very slight hiss on the phone, but not enough to be noticeable. The DECT 6.0 technology does not interfere with wireless devices like internet, and is not affected by appliances like a microwave. 13. You only need one phone jack for this entire system, the satellite phones only need the AC charger plugged into the wall. 14. These phones are a relatively smaller size that others you may have used, and the phone fits in my pocket easily when I go outside. The small size does not inhibit the function at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What are they thinking

By YadaYadaYada from Bel Air, MD on 12/10/2009


Pros:

Silent Mode, Talking Id, Alarm Clock

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Really Made To Be On A Wall, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone because my current panasonic is dead and I love the talking ID. I need a phone to put on my kitchen wall. Although this phone comes with a wall adapter it sticks out of the wall in the same position as if it was sitting on a desk. What were they thinking? When someone walks into the kitchen they will knock this phone right off the wall. I love a lot of the features but I also miss the number of messages feature. Not sure if I am keeping this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good phone

By Piper from Denver on 09/28/2009


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Speed Dial

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the looks and feel of the phone, but was frustrated with two things: a very limited number of ring tones available for the Ringer ID feature and most were pretty annoying, and there is no 'one number' or speed dialing feature - you have to scroll through your phone book list; it's almost faster just to dial the number directly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with one exception

By Banjo from Ventura, CA on 07/02/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found all of the features on this phone to be excellent with one exception. The answering machine feature lacks a lot of features that I had I my previous phone. One feature I liked most about my old answering machine was that I could look at the base and tell how many messages I had and wether they were new calls or old messages. All that the Panasonic tells you by way of a red light was wether there were any new messages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved