Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6512B » 26 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg6512b Dect 6.0 Plus Phone Eco Mode Dig. Ans. Sys Cid Call Block 2hdsets (kxtg6512b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (13), Exceeded Expectations (11), Inexpensive (22), Durable (14), Easy To Use (15), Convenient (15)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good cordless phone...

By Mr M. from Bayside, New YORK on 08/15/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable cordless phone. The sound quality is excellent. The Buttons could be a bit larger but that is not that terrible and would still recommend it overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By aladdin67 from Georgia, USA on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Volume Control Not Loud Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone has many wonderful features. The only con is the volume is not loud enough. Other than that I truly like the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has the features I needed

By Dave from Ohio, USA on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good with this little cordless phone. Has all the features I needed with only having to purchase one phone, without an answering machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The phone did need a ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone did need a filter next to the phone jack, but I did not think that was any problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG6511B

By Wizard from Altoona, PA, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this Phone to everybody. One thing I really like is the batteries if the go bad you replace them. All the other features are great. Actually I have 4 in my house this how much I like them. I hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complicated

By Scottsdale Bubbe from Phoenix Area, Phoenix, AZ 85005, USA on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Compact, Attractive Design, Good Reception, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Features Are Difficult To Use And Confusing, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The feature I most wanted, a jack for headset on a single unit was the reason I ordered this phone for my landline. Turns out my headset failed and I need to purchase another before testing. In the meantime, I find the other features very difficult to program and it does not seem to retain more than one caller ID. I'll work on it with the printed documentation before I call the help line. Nice that there is a help line. Hard to program a phone when you are on the phone talking to the helpline tech.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase ever.I had ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Purchase ever.I had a landline phone earlier which was getting too old, so then I bought this cordless phone to replace the old phone and it was a good choice.Convenient to use and good range.Very happy with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional product

By Bud Brewster from NC on 06/04/2015


Pros:

Attractive Appearance, Easy To Use, Durable, Includes A Headphone Jack, Includes A Belt Hook, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone far exceeded my expectations. It is a remarkable product at a reasonable price. I have relied on Panasonic components for years, and this phone has renewed my confidence in their brand name. Thanks for developing such an exceptional product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good stand-alone cordless phone

By Anonymous from Tennessee on 05/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Handset Speaker Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned numerous Panasonic items over the years and still believe them to be some of the best on the market. This is near excellent phone except for the handset speaker volume. A bit weak on that; could use a couple of more notches up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing Fancy But Meets Needs

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Hard To See Indicator For New Voicemails

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an earlier model; was the only one I could find without unneeded integrated answering machine (most of us have voicemail now, you know). I miss the talking caller ID, but you can't have everything. But the main downside is the flashing voicemail indicator being practically invisible from the front. The light can only really be seen when you stand right over it. It should have been mounted more to the front.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the phone. Easy to ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the phone. Easy to use, but if I had to do it again I would make sure the phone had an answering service. It is easier to use than voice mail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG6512B

By Lucy from Portland, OR, USA on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

functions not easy to use. cant reset number of rings. lots of echo when talking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what i have been looking for

By tom from edinburg, tx on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great phone got it for a good price the distance on the phone is great can go from inside my home to 100 feet plus outside. this is why i purchased it. would recomend it . very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

panasonic kxtg4022

By bk from mass on 10/18/2012


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

did not come with an exta handset. and did not know that you can't plug it in a double phone plug. i will have to return this item. i need a phone for a dual connection


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good phone for the price...

By catlady from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with this phone, considering the low price. One thing I miss, is talking caller ID. I wish it had that feature since it can keep you on the couch and not running to check the phone, if it's not nearby. Other than that, it's a good deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone Set!

By Starrysky from San Diego, CA on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Handset Speaker Phone, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything I wanted and expected with this set. Very easy to set up and works great. No problems. Does not take up much space. Both of my handsets have a headset jack on the lower left side of each phone so DOES COME WITH HEADSET JACKS. Love the speakerphone in the handsets and the portability and belt clp for moving around while on the phone. So easy to add contacts and phone numbers. The screen is great with large numbers and letters. I did not need or want a set with an answering machine so this set was ideal for my needs and a great price and value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got my phone today. Love it!

By Fran from Ridgewood, NJ on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up; clear instructions; good looking unit; great website support; easy to operate; white background is great; excellent sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected!

By Buddy from Sacramento, CA on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Crystal Clear Sound, Durable, Nice Ring Tone, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Display Light Doesn't Remain On Long Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this phone just two months ago, and it's very easy to use, the sound is crystal clear, it's very durable, compact, looks good, and I like the ringtone I use. The ONLY feature I wish it had was the ability to keep the light on longer. After only about 5 seconds, the light on the display screen goes off. That isn't enough time to read and write down phone numbers. Otherwise, it's a fantastic, and inexpensive phone. Very pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is no headset jack

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/19/2012


Cons:

No Headset Jack

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Contrary to the specs on the product website. I just received this phone and there is NO headset jack. Pg. 4 of the manual also indicates this. Please update these specs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On scale of 1-5, it's a 10!

By Fussy consumer from Skokie, IL on 09/09/2011


Pros:

Great Documentation, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent phone in all ways. I appreciate that the very clear PRINTED manual was included [rare these days! usually you have to download and print it]. Very easy to program--and you only have to program 1 handset, the 2nd one is then automatically programmed. Good voice quality, super features. Slightly higher price than others, but worth it! One very tiny disadvantage--you have to set date/time yourself [but only twice a year, after all!]. My previous phones set the date/time automatically upon receiving the 1st phone call. But in all other ways, this phone lives up to Panasonic's reputation for highest quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great reception !!!

By Grace63 from Texas on 08/09/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Blue Keypad Light Desired Over Orange

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

. I would have given it 5 stars if the lighted keypad had been blue instead of orage. Orange light is definately a con. I also preferred a white casing for the phone vs black. White is more pleasing. The reception is great quality !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By a2hipzip from Henderson, NV on 01/16/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and sounds crystal clear. Great value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Sound

By crown123 from St. Paul, MN on 10/01/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To See Caller Id, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been entirely unsuccessful in finding an expandable digital cordless phone to replace an ancient one that was excellent but that unfortunately died after many years. In an attempt to replace it, I have tried virtually all makes and models that are on the market. I hoped that this phone with allegedly improved technology would live up to the hype, but it did not. I often cannot hear even though I have turned the volume up as high as possible and often others cannot hear me. This is true even if I am very close to the base unit. A headset did not improve the sound. The telephone company has inspected the lines in my house and have found no problem and corded phones work fine. I have run out of ideas regarding a solution. This phone provides no improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best DECT Ive owned so far

By Mike from Texas from DFW, TX on 09/29/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Call Block Is A Very Nice Feature, Convenient

Cons:

Dect Plus Worked No Further Than Mu Uniden

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With all due respect to the previous reviewer, although I have only had this phone for four days, I have not experienced any call volume or speakerphone mic problems like this person did. Possible a bad unit this person received? I can't be sure. Call quality has been excellent on both handsets for both the caller and receiver. The display is a bright and pleasent black on white. Outside of the "medley" ringtones which most phones have these days, the normal ringtones are pleasent and professional sounding. I especially like the call blocking feature. If you receive a call from someone you don't wish to, you can program their number in, along with calls that don't list numbers, and the phone will block them. Your phone will ring ring long enough to ID the call, then stop ringing, and give the caller 5 short "busy beeps" and then automatically disconnect the call. I do have a "cons" list, but it is very short. I love the large letter and number display, and it helps with my wifes bad vision, but because of the size of the characters, the caller id usually requires 2 pushes to view one number. One for the name and a second push for the number. There also seems to be a slight learning curve to learn all of its features. This is the first phone where I've actually had to look at the manual more than once to learn to do something. Perhaps my biggest complaint would be the usuable distance of the phone. I bought it because it touted the DECT Plus, for greater distances than your average DECT phone. Even the Consumer magazine that everyone knows about raves about how much further you can use the phone. It just must be refering to inside a home. I live in a 2 bedroom apartment, and sometimes have the phone while taking to dog for a short walk. I've found that it transmits only about 100 feet more than my 2 year old Uniden DECT. It is possible it has something to do with my building. I get a very weak cell phone signal in and around my particular building, but as soon as I'm a few hundred feet away from it, I get a full signal. This isn't a huge deal with the panasonic, and the pros outweigh this con, but I would be lying if I didn't say I am a little dissappointed. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase, though. I still consider it the best DECT phone I've ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone for the price

By Backlighting from Las Vegas, NV on 07/27/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does all I need to do. I like the small size and large keys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't hear much

By Tean94 from Ogden, UT on 07/24/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Couldn't Hear

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was looking forward to getting this phone. However, when it arrived and I used it after charging it, I found that I had a very difficult time hearing the other person. I called multiple people and had the same difficulty in hearing them. I'm only 33 and I'm pretty sure it's not my hearing that is the problem. I previously had a Uniden and never had this hard of time hearing the other person. Both handsets were the same. I found myself wishing there was a 6th level of Volume to increase to, but there are only 4 steps, and it was nowhere loud enough. The speakerphone and Panasonic headset were louder than using the phone itself. I ended up returning the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved