Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6545B » 13 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg6545b Dect6.0 Plus Phone Digital Ans Call Block Tcid Eco Mode 4 Handsets (kxtg6545b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (9), Exceeded Expectations (7), Inexpensive (8), Compact (8), Convenient (6), Durable (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

volume shuts down on the handsets

By Dolly from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Volume Breaks Down, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased two of these units which have 5 phones plus I bought the sixth phone online. Out of my 12 phones 5 do not have any volume no matter how I followed the instructions and reset the units etc. After chatting online with Michael .s, and doing everything he suggested it still dod not work and heh just disconnected me. this means that I can call my phone with the intercom cannot change the ringing sound and can never hear the phones ring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expected them to last longer!

By stormi214 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Features

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Died In Less Than 2 Years

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought these phones for the features and loved them at first! Then within a few months, one of the handsets made it really hard for people to hear us. They said it sounded like we were talking from out of the country. Since we don't use this handset often, we dealt with it instead of packing up all the parts are returning it. Now, one of the other handsets has started crackling. Honestly, I never thought for the price and the Panasonic name, that this system would last less than 2 years! My mom has a cheap little system from another brand that has far outlasted our Panasonic. We hadn't thought twice about buying Panasonic. It was the first cordless I had over 20 years ago and all I have had since. A name I had trusted. Now I am starting to wonder if our replacement should be another brand. Don't feel like getting a new system every 18 months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality handset speakers

By Uncle G from Undisclosed on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the KX-tg6545 phone during the first week in September 2011. Since then I have one handset speaker that breaks up during use. I now have a second handset that I cannot use the speaker function. When you turn on the handset speaker it does not work and you cannot hear the person on the phone. This phone was supposed to be an upgrade to the Panasonic KX-TG2258 that I had for several years which is still is a much better phone than the new replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Smoke from Florence,AL on 05/01/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Expensive, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The "Operating instructions' could be better. The designation of models could be better. I don't know if I have a "B or a T" model of the "KX-TG6545? One of the features it has that is great, is the auto time setting that is correct with my "Atomic" clocks. Intercom is clear and useful feature. Overall satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome phone system

By Hobbygourmet from Houston, Texas on 01/22/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best phone ever. Easy to use; talking caller ID is great. But what does it for us is the call block feature. That right there is worth every dime!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best phone ever

By mik from Washington state on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best phone I have had that worked more than 50 feet. It even works from within a metal shop building about 100 ft away. I suspect this phone has an automatic power signal level adjustment as needed. Sound quality and volume are great. The chain dialing feature is excellent using programmed pauses between the promps when using a calling card. The added features of speaker phone, paging, intercom, headset, etc are amazing. I can not imagine anyone not being more than satisfied with this phone. Some features such as erase are a little cumbersome, but of no impeding consequence. Yes, the answering machine light is dim, but it also has a flashing amber light on every handset and "new message" is displayed on every handset. This is a very minor issue. I use these reviews when purchacing or recommending along with consumer guide. This has saved me considerable frustrations in my life. I am a very picky electrical engineer, if anyone cares. LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

129.00

By LadyDay777 from Omaha< NE on 10/09/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

I Wish You Had Kept The Lights. Everyone Loved

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a history of purchasing the PANANSONIC PHONE. I started out with 2 than 3 now I have 5. The reason for 5 is my family is larger and I have been Blessed with a larger home. I love it. I wish you had kept the color codes and the languages. I will always purchase the Panasonic phone and my family will once they move too. Thank you for putting out an excellent product for years and I have been buying your phones sinks 1996.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant product

By barnstormer Verified Reviewer from Mossyrock, WA on 09/23/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Strong Signal, Comfortable Handset, Good Sound, Nice Features, Easy To Set Up, Compact Design, Wide Range, Good Speakerphone

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Home Use, Everyday Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this phone around the hose, inside and out. I like the headset jack and you can cradle the phone between your head and shouldr without inadvertingly hitting the off button and ending the call. [...] Great overall experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our best phones ever

By Grandmama Verified Reviewer from Florida on 08/11/2010


Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Strong Signal, Wide Range, Nice Features, Good Speakerphone, Good Sound, Easy To Set Up, Compact Design

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Everyday Use, Outdoors, Office Use, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the phones. Great features and sound quality. Range is so much improved over the last ones we owned. I can carry these outside to do gardening and we put one in the garage where husband does his projects. Large letters and numbers on the display window make it easy to read from a distance away. Intercom is very handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Called ID

By Caldataguy from Danville, Ca on 08/10/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is truly a quality product. It includes just about every feature that a person would need in their phone system. 1) Eliminate duplicate caller ID's in the display. The current caller ID system stores ALL caller ID's regardless if they are duplcates or not. I would like to see the system replace the last duplicate ID shown in the system with the most recent ID. This would expedite the time it takes to migrate through multiple ID's (having the same number) in order to locate the caller ID they wish to retrieve. 2) I would agree with one of the other reviewer that the (flashing) message waiting light should be more visable to the user. It's current placement is not detected from a distance unless the room is dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Home Phone Purchased Ever

By MakersMarkFan from Mason, OH, and Lexington, KY on 08/01/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Panasonic Home phone for the last 17 + years. The KX-TG6545B is by far the BEST of THE BEST. This phone system will WOW you......Try it you will like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Panasonic!

By John L. from Pennsylvania on 07/31/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Great Range!!!, Compact, Long Lasting!!!, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Louder Ear Speaker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last cordless phone was a Panasonic. I had replaced that battery four times in all the years I owned it! After about 11 years, it started showing signs of not keeping a charge again. Instead of even looking for a battery, I figured it was time to replace the entire phone. But there was no other phone manufacture that I wanted. Yes, I looked. To me, Panasonic's phones are the best! I wanted something where I could have a phone at my desk, living room, kitchen, daughter's room, and our bedroom. The KX-TG6545 fits the bill perfectly! The phone's white LCD display looks great! The key buttons also feel nice when entering a number. The speaker phone is nice too, the clearest sound I have heard yet! Even when I go to speaker phone, the other party says there is no difference in sound clarity. Another big plus is the batteries! Using a set of rechargeable AAAs, which is conveniently found in a store, was the best idea Panasonic has done in their cordless phones! The function that allows you to go to a specific feature through a code number is also nice. I am sure we will enjoy these phones just as we enjoyed using the last Panasonic cordless phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value & Quality

By Chris from Steelton PA on 05/20/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Message Waiting Light Design.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I need a cordless telephone, I only look at one brand: "Panasonic". I've tried many brands and was never completely satisfied like I am with a Panasonic. In fact I have returned every other brand of cordless phone that I have ever purchased. They're just not as good as Panasonic. The sound quality is outstanding and the ease of use is unbelievable. The only thing that I am dissatisfied with in this newest handset design is that Panasonic changed the "message waiting indicator light" on the top of the handset. The light no longer wraps around to the front and back of the phone. It is now mounted flush on the top of the handset. If you are at eye level with the phone you cannot see that the message waiting light is flashing. A very poor design. The handset does however display that a voice message is waiting on the front LCD screen, but it does not attract your attention like a flashing light. Speaking of the LCD screen, this has got to be the best LCD screen that I have ever seen in my entire life. The print is very large and super easy to read. The white back-lighting is phenomenal with a very high contrast. You will love it! The illuminated keypad is one of the main reason I purchased this phone. I had an older Panasonic that still works like a champ, but I wanted the illuminated keypad feature which my old unit did not have. Talking caller ID is another big selling point. It's so nice not to get up to read the information off of the screen when the phone rings. All of the handsets plus the base unit announce who is calling in a very clear and easy to hear and understand voice. Nice job Panasonic! This phone was so easy to set up that I did not even open the instruction manual. Everything was intuitive. Lastly, when you buy Panasonic, you know you are going to get a quality product. I own their Plasma TV's, Technics Turntables, Electric Razors just to name a few. All state of the art technology and quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved