Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6582T » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg6582t Link To Cell Bluetooth Conbergence Phone Phonebook Transfer Cid 2hdts (kxtg6582t) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (3), Compact (5), Inexpensive (3), Exceeded Expectations (5), Convenient (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Sal from richmond, Virginia on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up, even for a gadget-phobic guy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surpisingly Better Than Expected

By mich from Rural Northwestern Michigan on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Could Use Better Written User Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased to replace dying 2-line land-line phones. Cellphones do not work real well in the house due to being extremely rural. Bluetooth connection seems to increase cellphone signal strength in the house. This is allowing us to delete our second land-line and save money in the long run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear with good range and awesome bluetooth

By Frostyfriday from Portland, OR on 01/24/2011


Pros:

Great Range, Compact, Bluetooth, Clear As A Bell, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Not Great Menus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Some folk, myself included, at first think all the menus are driven by entering stupid codes that are impossible to remember. This is very poor manual writing on Panasonic's part. There ARE on screen menus on the handsets and you CAN access every option from the hanset without the codes! I find the menu system not as user friendly as some phones, but the rubber meets the road with excellent clarity and good range. We use it in a very long ranch house and it is clear from end to end and I have wireless internet everywhere. No interference yet! I have paired two bluetooth cellphones (Android & Microsoft) and a headset(Jabra). You can only use one bluetooth device at a time but it works really well. I come home, plug my phone into its charger near the base unit and it is automatically connected to my phone system. Fantastic! Now my cell is always charged when I leave the house and I can always find it, it's next to the base unit in the kitchen! It would be awesome if you could connect a bluetooth headset to the actual handset instead of to the base unit. This would allow you to walk all around with a headset on and the phone on your belt clip but none of the phone manufacturers have figured this out yet... What sold me on this is that the guy at the huge appliance store I bought at, told me that this was the only phone they had used that handled all the crazy wireless interference in the large steel and concrete building. None of their other phones worked as well. I hate this store and never believe anything they say but I must say, I saw them using the phones and the place is big with a thousand devices all being turned on by customers all the time. Now that I own the phone, I believe him. I have never written a review before. This is a good product I would recommend to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

update

By hafcanadian from Oregon on 01/03/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Menu Requires Code Numbers To Use, Panasonic's Support Page Won't "submit" Help Reque, Bluetooth Headset Won't Connect

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

An update to my prior review- I discovered after many attempts to transfer our cell phone's contact list over to the Panasonic, that if you choose "Manual" instead of "Auto" it will work. Don't ask me why. Now only 3 gripes: I can't get "Submit" to work off Panasonic's support page, the Menu design requires me to remember codes in order to use it, and the phone won't connect to our bluetooth headset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the phone set, but

By hafcanadian from Clackamas, Oregon on 12/15/2010


Pros:

Good Hand Grip, Durable, Bright (but Brief) Backlit Screen, Talking Caller Id Works Well, Compact, Readily Senses Cell Phone Proximity And Connects

Cons:

Cell's Phonebook Won't Transfer As Promised, Backlight Could Stay On A Few Seconds Longer, Needs Onscreen Selectable Menu Options, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this phone set for its Talking Caller ID, which has a better quality "voice" than I expected, the large backlit screen, my prior experience with Panasonic phones, and the bluetooth connectivity to cell phones. But some things weren't as good as we were led to believe by the box. The wife wishes the screen light stayed on longer when she tries to use it in dim room light. Our unit connected with our bluetooth capable cell phone, but only downloaded the first 3 listings in the cell's contact list; I can't get it to load the rest. The ones it loaded are only 4-character shortcut numbers to our cell's voicemail and minutes balance, etc. The cell cuts back to its home page before loading the first genuine full phone number to the Panasonic. If Panasonic can't help me resolve the issue, I will have to manually enter many dozens of phone numbers - exactly what I was trying to avoid by buying the bluetooth model. The only other issue is the "Menu" function; unless I'm totally missing something (I haven't read the entire manual yet), to go to a specific menu option, you have to hit the Menu button and then enter a code number for that option. You either have to have the manual handy to know which code to enter, or you have to memorize the myriad of codes. The use of code numbers seems primitive, when even the smallest of cell phones for at least the last dozen years can supply convenient onscreen menu options to select from without entering codes. We are in the 21st century aren't we? I was astonished that the phone had this sort of problem and lack of engineering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone !

By Calhouner from Nebraska on 09/18/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally went out to get a speaker phone as I host conference calls often. My cell headset seldom lasts but a few calls. This phone is perfect. It was very easy to setup and connect to my blackberry. The speaker on base unit sounds great. The folks on call couldn't tell I was on speaker phone. This phone well exceeded expectations. Nice Job Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By Linwood from Cape Coral, Florida on 07/14/2010


Pros:

Feature Rich, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have two cell's and a landline, and the idea of an integrated solution was terrific. So far it has lived up to the description. It is working fine with both phones, and four handsets, and a landline. Programming was straightfoward, but the code keys and need to have the manual at hand is a bit arcane, it could easily be menuized. But that is a momentary hassle. Range was appropriate, about the same as a prior 2GHz phone. Sound quality was excellent, both at the handset and with a wired headset. I briefly tested a bluetooth headset and it was fine also, however that is the one really annoying aspect -- the bluetooth headset only works from the base, not the handsets -- wired headsets only can be used there. Bluetooth for headsets on the handsets would have been a nice touch. Having the battery be standard AAA's is a great touch! Supporting wired voice mail notification is also a great feature, and a pleasant surprise for a machine with integrated answerer. A prettier LCD would be nice -- the one included is perfectly adequate and shows everything you might want, and is quite readable, but it looks rather cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great convergence phone!!!!

By Tom Tama Verified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 05/13/2010


Pros:

Large Phonebook, Works As Advertised, Bluetooth Always Connects, Sound Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now have all my calls (work and personal) coming in on my cell phone because I can now answer my cell phone calls when at home from any of the cordless phones in the house. Now no one has to hunt me down. They can just call my cell. Awesome product!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved