Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6592T » 9 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG6592T Amplified Sound Dedicated Volume Keys Eq Tad One Touch Dial Keys Reviews
Panasonic KX-TG6592T Amplified Sound Dedicated Volume Keys Eq Tad One Touch Dial Keys

Panasonic KX-TG6592T Amplified Sound Dedicated Volume Keys Eq Tad One Touch Dial KeysAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Panasonic's Amplified phone is designed to enable consumers with hearing loss, vision impairments and arthritis to comfortably handle and operate the handset with ease.DECT 6.0 PLUSDect Plus technology takes the superb sound quality and outstanding range of DECT 6.0 phones to a whole new level. By i... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTG6592T

$81.17

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Exceeded Expectations (7), Convenient (8), Durable (6), Inexpensive (7), Compact (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great phone for a senior, high contrast buttons

By Anonymous from California on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone was purchased for a senior family member, who was having difficulty with the buttons on an existing phone. The buttons on this phone are nice and big, with a high contrast. Very easy to see. It is very easy to guide our family member, to finding and using the 'OFF' button. Nice big letters in red. Using the speaker phone feature, is essential for us; and it is easy for our family member to find the button, and use it. This phone has 3 speed dial buttons. Although it will take some time to teach our family member how to use these, I feel these speed dial numbers are useful for other family members who visit, and the care-giver. The base unit, is a nice compact footprint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless phone

By snookie from tacoma washington state on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Durable, The Numbers Are Large And Light Up., Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The numbers are large and easy to read the keys light up. I can take my hand set a long distance from the base and it still works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Talking Caller I.d. Just Tells Me It's A Cell

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone has everything I was looking for . Good quality at a good price, extended warranty was offered. I have purchased Panasonic products before and never had a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Near To Perfect As You Can Get

By Jussayin from Undisclosed on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable, Compact, Comprehensive Printed User Manual

Cons:

No Audible Alert Tone For New Messages Waiting., Msg Alert Light On Handsets Invisible From Front.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are as near to perfect as you can get. Large, bright lit screens readable from at least 10 feet; large lighted buttons well separated; ridiculously long battery life of handsets; selective blocking of unwanted callers; comprehensive operators manual. Bought one set for 88 year old mother and then for my own home when I saw how good it was. For Mom (electronically disinclined) I set up name IDs of all her kids' land and cell numbers in the directory, so now she can easily see from the display whether the caller is known or not. Using the directory for calling OUT took a long time for her to master. For my own home I purchased two extra handsets which were easy to program to the base unit. A couple a small annoyances - the answering machine does not have an audible alert for new messages, and even answered calls are logged as "missed calls" on all handsets except for the one that took the call. Otherwise, a suburb set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PHONE

By Deb from Mi. on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Speaker Phone With Belt Clips Hooks Easy On Shirt, Inexpensive, Can Turn Ringer & Call Screening Off On Handsets, Convenient

Cons:

Volume Could Be Louder, Could Have More Speed Dial Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone has all of the features I was looking for.I would have liked more than 3 speed dials and the volume could go a little higher. But you can always switch to speaker phone if you need it louder. I live 200 ft. From the road and I walked all the way out to my mailbox and the phone didn't cut out! My previous panasonic would make it almost to the road. I also walked all of the way around my house and never lost signal. The screen is easy to read as is the key pad. I purchased a different panasonic at a local store and it cut out inside the house!!!! I like how I can turn the ringer off and call screening on only one handset. So if someone is sleeping the phone isn't a disturbance, but the rest of the house can hear the ringer and answering machine messages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

top product

By Jerry from Minnesota on 02/22/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

first class phone, if the volume could be enhanced to a higher degree it would make an excellent product to medium hard of hearing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Cordless Phone

By RJ922 from Long Island, New York, USA on 01/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Eco Mode, No Slip Grip, Compact, Convenient, Aaa Rechargeable Batteries, Excellent Sound Quality, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Silent Mode Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this an excellent cordless telephone. It comes with a number of excellent features. I especially like the fact that it uses regular AAA rechargeable batteries and not those batteries wrapped in plastic with wires attached. I also like the fact that I can program a pin for easy voicemail access. My only issue would have to be related to silent mode. For one thing I wish silent mode had one button access. The other would be that silent would quiet all handsets as well as the base unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG6592T: Excellent Phone

By Mr. John from Detroit, MI on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Large Well-lit Buttons/display, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Maximum Digits In Phone Book Is Only 24

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone for my parents, who are both in their 80's. They love the large, well-lit buttons and display. They are also impressed with the excellent sound, including a nice, loud volume. They were simply amazed by the talking caller ID, which they had never experienced before! I set the phone up for them, have used it often and can confirm their comments, especially the sound. The ringer volume is great, as is the speakerphone volume. The handset equalizer and clarity boost both enhance the sound of the caller on the other end. The only drawback we noticed is the maximum digits for a phone book entry is 24, whereas their older Panasonic phone stored 32, which allowed them to store a full calling card number plus the phone number in one entry. Now they have to perform an extra step to first select the calling card number from the phone book and then select the number to call from a separate phone book entry. Not too big of a deal, but they had to learn/make the extra step. Overall, the phone is outstanding. It is such a nice phone that I plan on replacing my own older Panasonic phone (model KX-TG5672) with this new model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PHONE

By Wally of Sacramento from Sacramento CA on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Std Nimh Aaa Batteries, Good Sound

Cons:

Extra Handsets Hard To Find, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this to replace a new Motorola because others couldnt hear me. That's corrected, also no static, and I will recommend this Panasonic system to everyone I know. I have only had it installed for an hour, but have found that I can wade through the manual and get basic programming done - record greeting & activate answering machine. Gives good sound, and much more intuitive menu screens than Motorola. I also like the big buttons, handy volume control on side, and the earphone jack. Also it uses standard AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved