Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6641B » 10 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG6641B Cordless Phone - 1.90 GHz - DECT - Black - 1 x Phone Line - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone - Backlight Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

20% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Intermittent Speaker Failure

By Paul S from Ohio on 05/07/2014


Pros:

None

Cons:

Speakers Are Unreliable, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within the warranty period, I experienced speaker failure on two of the handsets. On one handset the earpiece speaker failed, on the other the speakerphone speaker failed. I just about had them packed up read to send back when I double checked to make sure I had indicated the correct failed speaker for each phone, but when I did both speakers on both phones were working. I have had these phones for 3 or 4 years now and I have continued to experience intermittent speaker failure in the middle of a conversation. I call the person back on a different handset and they tell me they could hear me just fine, but I couldn't hear them. I try the original handset and the speaker starts working again. Extremely frustrating. I want to throw these phones in the garbage and purchase a reliable phone system. Can anyone recommend a brand that actually works consistently?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price is Right - Quality, Not So Much

By E in Kentucky from Kentucky, USA on 04/11/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Recording quality is poor. Extensions are constantly (easily) knocked over because the bases are too light and the hand sets are too top heavy. Extension cords should be longer. Keys are poorly lit from behind. Light surrounds the shape but the Talk and Off are not distinguishable in the dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Buttons

By JAM from Ocala Florida on 08/01/2013


Pros:

Price Was Right

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THe on and off buttons are not lit up enough to see and they are so small they are hard to find. Should have been much larger. I have to turn on a light to see the on button to answer my phone. Very dissatisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice enough phone, no good for an office though

By Office manager from South Dakota, USA on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Style And Features

Cons:

Ear Piercing Feedback, Microphonic, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked some of the features this phone offered for use in my office. However, the wireless phone in my office which is set up for wireless PC use was totally useless. Extremely microphonic handset picked up every single paper rattle, chair movement etc. to the point of going into a high pitched squeal every time this handset was turned on to answer or place a call. It was useless for this reason. Will look at a better brand to replace it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Phone

By RILefty from Cranston, RI on 05/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this phone for a while now and I have had no problems with it. It is easy to program and easy to use. I am very pleased with it. Today, I ordered another handset to use with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy a better phone

By Koz60 from Undisclosed on 04/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Speaker Phone Has Issues, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At first this phone seemed to be a good deal but it didn't take long for issue. My main problem is the speaker phone. I work from home and needed a good phone for confernece calls. About 2 weeks after owning this phone people started telling me my voice was cutting out. Tried all solutions specified and still same issue. This phone was purchased through my employer purchase office so I have no receipt to send in for repairs. Now it's a hassle to deal with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cordless phone kxtg6641

By Anonymous from Texas on 03/08/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Stopped Working Within A Year

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within a year 2 of the headsets stopped working. I can talk but nothing else. I can't use the dial or speaker. disappointing because I have had previous models that worked just fine for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone with a feature that does not work

By md50 from maryland on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Feature Does Not Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is a really great phone and I would recomend it but the call waiting caller id part does not work. I get a beep when another call is waiting but I don't get any details like the phone number or the name of the person trying to call me. Maybe my phone is defective. Other than that it is a great phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Lacking

By Nick from Columbus, OH on 09/14/2012


Cons:

Call Waiting Does Not Work, Poor Quality, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Voice Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone based on Panasonic reputation for quality and paid more for this than for comparable models from other companies. The voice quality on this phone is severly compromised and the call waiting does not work. It has many features, but they are of little significance if the basic main features are inadequate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Edit CID

By nasser from tehran-iran on 02/24/2012


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dear all Hello:Thank you and take it easy for work-hard.I buy a panasonic unit model KX-TG 6641 .Your product is very good and have efficient features but CID featuer is not complete or have defect for example when we want to edit a number it is not easy or friendiy because numbering plane countrys are various ,some countrys have numbering plane 8 digit or CID caller out has country code or area code therefore we can not edit number and delete area or country code.Edit number model KX-TG5771BX is very good.If you provide a patch for solved this problem it is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved