Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6644B » 14 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG6644B Cordless Phone - 1.90 GHz - DECT - Black - 4 x Handset - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone - Backlight Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (10), Easy To Use (8), Convenient (11), Exceeded Expectations (4), Compact (4), Durable (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Updated Phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think these phones are sleek, white, easy to read and I really am glad we purchased this model. Husband is hard of hearing..... no problem with these phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality & value

By Funnee from Amherst, NY on 06/26/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so pleased with this phone because of the call block feature. It sure cuts down on the number of robo calls that I get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far I like the phones....

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/09/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes, I really like the phones and will continue to buy Panasonic products...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS PHONE

By Kathla from SC on 05/07/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only do this phones look great; they work great. features I love: Call blocking...seriously AIG direct calls me 5 x a day Call announcing...saves me from getting up to see who is calling Saved numbers...makes calling out easier Clear sound What I do not like...I do not know how to change the name on a saved number...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Call Blocking

By Anonymous from Rocky Mount, NC, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these phones specifically for the call blocking feature due to receiving 2 to 3 "robo-calls" per day. After a week, with 10 numbers blocked, we haven't had a 'robo-call' for last two days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It fades fast

By Beel from NJ on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit started out great. Then in about one year I started having problems with people telling me I was cutting in and out on them. I replaced the batteries in all the units to no avail. It also dials more slowly than my older phoe system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement Set

By Jack from Bluffton SC on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Looks Dated

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement for an old V Tech so I was very pleased with ease of set up, features which all work including cell phone mode and overall functionality. The only let down was the design of the phone itself which is heavy and very last Century.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By LyndaV from Titusville FL on 09/08/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this new phone. The display is large and easy to read. The phone is easy to program and use. Would highly recommend this anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone

By cpl49 from Chicago, IL on 02/21/2013


Pros:

Multiple Features, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like this phone a lot. Have had it for about 8 months now, so have used a variety of features. As has been said before, storing only 50 numbers is an issue. Would like to add more than 30 numbers for call block, especially since I know an elderly couple who receive a lot of unsolicited calls. This is a useful feature for them, since it will only ring once, and callers will get the busy signal, and they won't answer the phone. May cut down on those kinds of calls.. Have read the owner's manual, so don't understand how people can say that they can't access it remotely. I do. Instructions on how to do so begin on Page 41 of the manual; read it. Three cons: 1) Can't shut off the entire system at night; have to go phone by phone. Stupid! Had a previous system that had a Do Not Disturb; just pressed the button and all phones were off. 2) All phones are on the answering system, so hearing three messages at once is annoying. Why can't just one phone, or preferably just the answering machine, handle the messages? Retrieving the messages from any phone is great! 3) The Talking Caller ID is kind of weird. Doesn't know how to pronounce simple words, like "Inc." I like "Toll Free Calle" best! But having it is fantastic, because I can hear who's calling, and if I am busy, and it's a "Toll Free Calle," I can go about doing what I was doing. Have had no problems with quality, range, duration of calls (sometimes have had calls over an hour and a half with no problem), and battery recharge is quick. Like the shortcuts to the menu, the backlight on the numbers, and screen. Selected this model mostly because it has a headset jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Tommy from Houston, TX on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Slow Interface

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This system has some great features such as call block, but functions such as the phonebook are very slow and the talking caller ID sounds like a sick robot.To make matters worse, one of the phones has stopped working and I have to ship it to Panasonic. This is not what I expected from a Panasonic product. Never again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It'll do in a pinch

By Colonel from San Ramon, Ca on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Good Sound

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Can't Access Messages Away From Unit

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Panasonic has always made great products. I am the proud owner of four different types of their products. I owned digital phones previously from them and had to get new ones because the cost of battery replacement was higher than buying a new complete set of phones, unless of course you had the battery replacement warranty. Well the second set of phones were noticeably glitzee and all, but I failed to noticed that thy did not have the feature of accessing your messages away from the unit...too late. Lesson learned. Make sure you get this feature on newer sets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i also have upgraded my ...

By chip1 from new york on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Great Lcd Screen Better Than The One I Had, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Phone Book To Small Should Be For All Handsets.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i also have upgraded my phone system from another panasonic cordless phone. i do agree with the boston reviewer regarding the phone book. panasonic should have made it larger and keep them seperate for each handset. i found it weird that all the handsets have all of my phone numbers in each one. now there's very limted address to add. i hope i don't have the same problem as another user regarding the handset crapping out on them before i actually get some sort of longevity out of them. i have noticed that when we get a phone call at times the phone rings once and then stops that's not good. i'm just hoping that this a temporary thing. i'll wait and see. other than these small tifs the phone sounds and looks great. the ability of seeing the numbers on the phone itself is a good thing for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems with the handsets

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/04/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the phone on July 28, 2011, by August 8, 2011 one of the handsets was not working, it took about 3 weeks for the exchange. On October 4, 2011 another handset became inoperable. So now it will take another 3 weeks back and forth for replacement. I think that is a lot of defection in a short period of time. I also made the mistake of buying directly from Panasonic, if I had bought it from a store I could have replaced it immediately, THe turn around time is too long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many usable features

By Windsurf from Boston, MA on 06/10/2011


Pros:

Works During Power Outage, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Needs Larger Phone Book

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: The Panasonic KX-TG6644 series is a great phone with many usable features. We purchased the KX-TG6644 to replace another Panasonic cordless phone we have had for about 8 years and worked flawlessly.We bought the new model because we needed more handsets but the updated version came with some good new features like a larger LCD screen so easier to read names and numbers, larger number buttons so easier to hit right button without making a mistake, Ability to block phone numbers without being able to see number, Ability to put stored phone book into groups to more quickly be able to scroll through only those numbers that are relevant.The ability to use the phone during a power failure.Usually cordless phones will not function when there is a power failure because the base is dead, but this new Panasonic powers the base from the stored energy of the handset so you still have access to a phone during a power failure. And of course the traditional features like Talking caller ID, Speakerphone on handsets, intercom between handsets, handset locator, and the clarity of the phone when using either the regular or speakerphone mode. Cons: There are only a couple of cons. One is obvious Panasonic should have increased the size of the phone book. On the older model each handset had its' own phone book so there were a maximum of 100 listings (2 handset model) in the KX-TG6644 all the handsets share a common phone book so you are limited to 50 listings.This is a major problem. A larger phone book should have been an obvious upgrade especially since we can group listings. Another smaller con is there is a little delay when trying to enter the phone book. On the older model the change between screens was instantaneous on the new model there is a slight delay loading the phone book to the larger LCD screen. The user manual is a little difficult to get through but once you get the overview it is rather easy to find how to customize features. Overall the Panasonic cordless phones have been a great home phone with lots of great usable features with no problems. We purchased Panasonics originally mostly because of the talking caller ID feature which saves me from having to run to the phone when it rings, but also because of the Panasonic reputation. We purchased the newer model based on our satisfaction with the older model and other Panasonic products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved