Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6645B » 19 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG6645B Cordless Phone - DECT - 1 x Phone Line - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (11), Easy To Use (14), Compact (12), Exceeded Expectations (11), Durable (10), Convenient (11)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Poor Documentation (6), Difficult To Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

These Phones Are Awesome

By Woodmanor from Wichita, Kansas on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are just amazed at the sound quality and the ease of use with these phones. Everything you can ask for are with these phones. You want to know who is calling? It's there! You want to pipe up the volume? Go right ahead! Wanna know what time it is? Just pick up the receive. The time is right there! The Panasonic 6645b is a great piece of work. I hear they are discontinuing this model. If they are I'm sure glad I got mine before they do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features on Reliable Cordless Phone Set

By jma43 from Boston, MA on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Great Features!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a careful researcher of consumer products before I purchase, and that's never led me to purchase a cordless that wasn't a Panasonic. And I've never been dissatisfied. With this set, I was pleasantly surprised at some of the features: 1: The charge-back feature to enable phone usage during a power outage even impressed my electrician when we were having our panel upgraded. Its come in handy during storms as well. 2: The ability to have a TIMED EVENT of no rings on INDIVIDUAL phones is so useful. When I was home on medical leave, I had a pesky insurance woman who loved to call me at 8AM. No problem--I just programmed the bedroom phone to not ring until 10AM. 3: Intercom with naming feature--we have a in-home intercom system, but I always seem to use the phone intercom. Its just easier. 4: Speaks to you caller ID--Busy cooking at the stove when the phone rings? The phone can tell you who it is so without moving you can decide whether or not to answer. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase and glad I got it with 5 phones since I use it as an intercom. I don't, however, use it as answering machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone!!

By scamp from alberta, canada on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ive had panasonic phones for quite awhile. the last ones we had was lost in a fire. but im here to tell you from my personal experience, these phones are comfortable to hold, easy to use, we never had any problems with the electronics. they were a bit expensive, but i believe you get what you pay for. if you looking for a quality product, you found it. thanks panasonic for a product that actually does what it says it will do, and last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No beep on answering machine

By three nineteen from Undisclosed on 03/26/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

No Message Alert Tone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall we are very satisfied with this produce. However the one thing we miss is an audible alert when there is a message on the answering machine. Now when we return home we have to physically look at a the unit to see if there is a message.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality gone

By Duffnick from Undisclosed on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Duplex Operation, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have for years used nothing but Panasonic cordless phones, they were the standard. I recently purchased this model KX-TG6645, and noticed that voice transmission only works one way at a time. These phones are no longer duplex, rather they are simplex. If a long winded person starts talking you cannot interrupt them on get their attention until they stop talking because this phone, in fact none of Panasonic's phones, offer duplex operation. For this reason I returned the phone and will find another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would benefit from a larger address book

By Technophile from Los Angeles, CA on 02/04/2012


Pros:

Works During Power Outages

Cons:

Small Address Book

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to replace a previous Panasonic system that had given great service over a period of almost ten years. One of the key features for me was that it can cope with power outages and still keep working, albeit on battery power. The other big plus over my old phone is that it uses standard "AAA" rechargeable batteries rather than the wrapped multi-cell type my old system used. However, I'm disappointed to find that the address book capacity, at 50 numbers, is no larger than the model it replaced. With memory being so cheap these days, it should really be possible to provide for more capacity. It is nice that the phone book is shared by all the handsets, rather than having to be copied from one to another, as we had to with our old system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I found this cordless ...

By billy from Rural MN on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this cordless phone to work perfectly. Easy to setup and operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pathetic Support

By Sad user from Texas on 01/14/2012


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On line support is worse than useless. Enter a question - if it provides any response, it is not useful. The phone is quite good, and looks good, but the Support and manual is the worst I've seen. The online search capabilities are very poorly designed and provide little or no help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All's well, but!

By JOJO from New York on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The features are great but not easy to use because there is no manual except for an on-line one. Panasonic has complicated what should have been simple. Not impressed. They have lost touch of our needs as users of their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice system

By mbg231 from Southern Oregon on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fourth Panasonic phone system I have owned. I don't think I would buy any other brand. This system has excellent sound quality, great features and appears well designed and well made. My sole complaint is that it does not come with a paper manual. I find it frustrating to have to go to a computer in order to make programming changes. Particularly in light of the complex choices available in programming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TG6645B - It's okay

By Mike from Kansas on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Missing Previous Features, Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Okay phone but missing some features that we really liked on our previous Panasonic cordless phones. For example, their previous phones used to have a "privacy" button you could press when you wanted to prevent others from listening in from other extensions. Now you have to go thru a whole long menu process to make the conversation private. Panasonic also used to have a "listen in" feature where you could listen in on the another room to check on the kids. i also liked the "Caller IQ" that Panasonic used to offer because it allowed me to download fun ringtones like college fight songs, Christmas songs, etc. Also, they used to offer a nice clock radio phone that worked with their base unit. All nice things that i wish Panasonic didn't get rid of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another well designed phone system.

By Bob from Florida on 11/06/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Well Designed, Good Sound Quality., Nice Feature Set., Easy To Use, Easy To Read Displays., Convenient, Good Extension Range., Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The KX-TG6645B phone system is my third Panasonic cordless phone system in the last ten years. Each generation adds new improvements. The new back lighted LCD displays are much easier to read, and the single common phone book is an improvement. If you change or add a new number and name, it's available on all extension phones without having to update the remote phones. The sound quality and range are on a par with my previous KX-TG5771 set. Caller ID, and automatic clock resetting features work well. Answering Machine features with remote message access works well too. Nice phone system and at reasonable price. The phone functions are easy to use and under stand. I would recommend this phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Phone Ever

By Steve from Undisclosed on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These phones are so cool!!! Love the intercom feature and not having to change the settings for EACH handset, it does it itself!! Amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Scott from Redondo Beach, California on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Phonebook, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

clear audio even using the speaker phone function. I can set the phone on the table and everyone in the room can hear and speak naturally. One of my favorite features is the phonebook, if I update or add a number on any handset it is shared with all handsets, much better than t6he old one where it had to be updated on each handset. the numbers are easy to read and the key layout is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not extremely satisfied

By Rosebud from Canton, MA on 08/05/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Interesting Features

Cons:

Will Probably Need To Buy Range Extender, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You will probably need to buy the range extender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Feature Speed Dial

By CBK from Atlanta, Georgia on 07/07/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very expensive phone. DOES NOT HAVE THE SPEED DIAL FEATURE. You would think the high price for this model and it does not have speed dial. Very poor design not included with this model. Would not recomend this phone for purchace. Modle #KXTG6645B


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed!

By Smoke from Alabama on 06/06/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good purchase. Fills my needs. Better than the old outdated Panasonic's I was using. Wife still hasn't got them figured out yet. Instructions are a little hard to figure. It would help if they were clear about the "Handset and the base/answering devise. Also the speakerphone doesn't work where you can understand it. I was hoping for better. The time of day is great. Nothing mentioned about it staying with my Atomic clocks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I waited for this Great Phone !

By SRR from Long Island, New York on 05/14/2011


Pros:

Compact, Customizable, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Feature Rich

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been looking without success until now for a Telephone that has all the combined Features of this one. As long as you follow instructions I found it a snap to set-up, customize and use. Great quality, great features. Especially appreciate the Power Outage solution on this phone set. Voice quality has exceeded expectations, as has the exceptional price. If you've a need for a new phone set - this is the one !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good phone

By Eyna from Undisclosed on 04/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

phone that we've been looking for..finally it went out..love it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved