Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG6672B » 7 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG6672B Cordless Phone - 1.90 GHz - DECT - Black - 1 x Phone Line - 2 x Handset - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone - Backlight Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

42% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (3), Convenient (3)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The best cordless I have ever used.

By jaws83 from Fordville, ND on 06/07/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many cordless phones in my life, including other Panasonic models, but I have told numerous people that this is the best cordless phone I have ever used. I have not had even a tiny problem with it. I would recommend this model to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for old folks!

By Maypo from Allentown, PA on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OK, so I'm 70 but I always thought that I still had it, however, the manual is impossible! Sure it's easy to plug in but then to program and to use the features is close to impossible. The manual should be written by a non-engineer, non-geek, english as a first language human. They may have assistance if they need it but they should NOT be allowed to have explanations. The author should tell the consultants I want to...and then the consultants have to provide clear instructions until the author can do it and then write up the instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Phone Started Dropping Calls After 1 Year

By Notmyrealname from Orange County, CA, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Owned this phone system for one year and then it started dropping calls. Had to use the speaker phone only when speaking with clients until I found a replacement. This is my third Panasonic phone system and I like them but the quality seems to be slipping with each new purchase I make.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad purchase

By Anonymous from Nebraska on 03/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

complicated phone to set up and program and very poor sound. very irritating. hand pieces pick up more outside noise than voice. looking for replacement and will throw this in the trash asap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy a newer 2013 model.

By Home office worker. from Undisclosed on 03/21/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Desk Phone Poor Sound

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is obsolete. The desk phone has a speaker phone which was in use over 20 years ago in their early models. It has Poor microphone pickup qualities, your voice reflects off the table it's on and then into the microphone. Lending to room echo and a distant voice sound. At night, in a pitch black room, the number 1 thru 0 keys are surrounded by bright light which was suppose to light up the numbers from behind but instead blinds you when it escapes from between the square key and phone frame making the numbers unreadable. ( like looking into a flashlight) The cordless audio sound is better than the corded phone sound (which it shouldn't be). I would end up using the cordless phone and ignoring the corded desk phone in front of me. Useless. The large call I'd screen is not easily read up close. It's designed to be read at a distance. be).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feature laden and a bit complicated

By Woscar from North Louisiana on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Flexible System, Clarity Of Speech

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Difficult To Program

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When our previous cordless phone died, we began doing research on a suitable replacement. We found several Panasonic models at, or near, the top of most reviews. We had a very positive experience in the past with Panasonic phone equipment and these reports narrowed our selection. We were amazed by all the features that have been added since we bought our previous model. We live in a rural area with very poor phone lines, so we knew, whatever model we bought, there would be problems related to the noisy lines. Still, this phone and the cordless handsets provided better iintelligibility than we anticipated. The fact that the handsets don't require a connection to the phone line is a great added benefit to us. Our carrier said part of our problem is the result of having too many phones connected to the line. We've purchased 3 additional handsets to eliminate the need for the other phones. The added benefits of a common directory and being able to use them as intercoms are greatly appreciated. We have outbuildings and a woods, so we can keep in touch over most of the property better than with cell phones. We have added the range extender to accomplish this. The only downside to all this is that it's a bit complicated to program all the features. I find that programming through the handsets is actually easier than using the base unit. However, the 3 additional handsets are KX-TGA 659 and I have yet to figure out how to program their speed dial keys. The base unit speed dial works fine, but the procedures for programming that don't work on those handsets and there aren't any instructions with the handsets. I came to this site for further information, but have been unable to find it; hence the one star reduction for ease of use and middle rank for support. These were listed as compatible when we bought them, and in most ways they are. We like the bigger keys and display and thought we'd like the speed dial. So far, we can't enable that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase - Works as advertised

By RB from Southern AZ on 12/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best combo of corded base and cordless remote units that I've had. Daily use is simple and works well. Clear and intelligble audio both in transmit and receive. Features all work well, but the less used features and programming protocol is complex and takes some getting used to. Such is the price of a feature laden instrument. Many of the features must be set with the remote units, rather than the base unit. Kinda strange. Overall, it gets good marks, and I'm going to add another remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved