Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG7644M » 19 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG7644M Cordless Phone - DECT - 1 x Phone Line - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (8), Exceeded Expectations (11), Convenient (11), Compact (9), Inexpensive (9), Durable (6)

Cons:

Poor Quality (6), Did Not Meet Expectations (5), Poor Documentation (5), Expensive (3), Difficult To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Short Life Span

By Gramps from Oklahoma on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The features are average for cost. My greatest disappointment has been that the identification on the push buttons soon wears off with little use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I expected

By Walter's Brother from SouthWest Ohio on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised at the many features. My previous phones were not as user friendly. I have used the set for several months with daily use. I have not experienced any problems. The sound quality is great with the handsets, but just average with speakerphone. Perhaps I got the pick of the litter because I am pleased with the entire set and I am usually no so easy to satisfy. The BlueTooth was a bit tricky to set up due to hard to understand directions but after it was used, no problems. The system does have good range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Answering Machine Does Not Record Incoming Calls

By Me from Indiana, USA on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Defective Answering Machine, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The answering machine Will NOT record the incoming calls straight out of the box. Since the unit was purchased for the answering, machine, Not Recording the incoming calls renders the unit worthless for it's needed function. Sadly, the box and packing materials were discarded before it was realized the calls were not being recorded. Without the original box, the retailer, where the unit was purchased, will not accept return foe exchange. Moral of the story, when purchasing an answering machine, have someone phone you, leaving a message to insure the answering machine actually records those messages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone TG-7642

By mak from Ohio on 04/01/2013


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

No Audible Alert

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No audible alert on the messages--we hate that as we are accustomed to hearing a beep with messages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Travis53 from Oregon on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

High Panasonic quality as always. Replacement batteries are easy to find they are AAA rechargeable and can be found anywhere. To me some of the instructions could be a little clearer. Great Phones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By Jerome from Lakeland Florida on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Features

Cons:

Not Durable, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I notice by reading other reviews, that many are having the same problems as I. After 6-7 months, the sound quality decreased and the speaker phone function stopped working on 2 of the 4 phones.. Also, the sound quality on one phone is terrible. It has static and if I move it to another location, it makes no difference. Not impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handset Volume Not Acceptable

By Jim K from Undisclosed on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Bad Basic Feature Operation, Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Basic phone design is good. The features are good. The number one basic feature is talk on the handset and the maximum volume on the handset is not acceptable (very low). The speaker volume is really good; it is just the handset volume. Not seeing the caller ID on the main screen is another downfall. This is standard with most uiser interfaces. And operation of the phone is not intutive for basic deleting of missed calls and messages. One to many button pushes for some of the features. Correcting the issue mentioned above could make this the best phone in the marketplace. It is the basic everyday operation that lacking and has issues on the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone

By AvidCyclist from Tampa, FL on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent phone, love the feature set. Button layout is good, quality tactile feedback buttons always a plus for me. Menu system makes sense and easy enough to navigate. There was one caveat; The time kept bumping down one hour and I couldn't figure out why it was resetting my time. I finally discovered after digging through the manual that caller ID can be used to calibrate the clock. Now that sounds all good and wonderful until you determine the time zone of caller ID is not the same as where you actually are. On most phone lines this would be fine, but I use a VOIP connection through MagicJack so I had to turn off the Caller ID time sync from auto to manual, then reset the proper time and let it be. Remember, your physical location is irrelevant to a VOIP phone system so your VOIP time zone may not agree with your physical location.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

link to cell is a great ...

By Mc from Undisclosed on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Link To Cell Is Awesome!, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Automatically Switches Off Mute, Had 1 Handset Fail Within A Month

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

link to cell is a great feature. At first I did not think I needed it , but when my wife was home and we both had many conference calls at the same time, it was great! She was on landline, I used link to cell. I really like the headset plug on the handsets. Many current phones don't have that, but its really essential for me as I am on hours of conference calls daily. Only con - when you put it on mute, if you unplug headset or switch to speakerphone, it automatcally takes it off mute. Which has been embarrassing a couple times. Would also like perhaps a more prominent indicator of mute, e.g. flashing yellow light on handset or base unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Kiki from Denver, CO on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone because of the bluetooth feature and I have no regrets. I use this phone system for my home business but being able to hook up the bluetooth is so convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features, poor quality

By Anonymous from USA on 04/20/2012


Pros:

Feature Rich, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Awesome phone features. It has everything I ever need in a phone primarily used for home-office as well as personal use. The feature list is too good and my wife and I use it extensively. However after approximately 6 months the phone started giving me a lot of trouble. I question it's durability and quality. 1) It would suddenly disconnect the call without warning. Tech support had me re-initialize the phone and now it works. 2) One handset's speaker phone would not work but regular "Talk" would work. They sent me a replacement. 3) After 9-10 months another different handset's speaker has started to malfunction. Voices sound crackled. They are sending me a second replacement. Not sure how many such issues I would keep getting with not even a year's completion?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Link 2 Cell is the wave of the future

By CH from Undisclosed on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact

Cons:

Menus Need To Be Easier, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't set up the link 2 cell for almost a year - figured I wouldn't really need it. Oh, so wrong. Once I set it up, I use it all the time. I can leave my cell in its charging dock and still answer the call anywhere I have a satellite handset. There is a lag time in being able to talk once you hit the 'talk' button as the systems sync up so you have to just build in a mental pause when you get a call. I know now that even if I do get rid of my landline, I would still by link 2 cell bases and satellites so that I don't need to chase my cell around the house or the yard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ABVIOZONA, Texas

By Has from Ozona, Texas on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just get this and its looks good, ease to use and good voice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone, speakerphone bit choppy

By mnm from Dallas, TX on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Speakerphone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great phone overall. Excellent wireless call quality. Speakerphone on both base unit and handheld is a bit choppy according to people I speak with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone!

By Candy Rose from Coral Springs, FL on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Call Answer/disconnect Buttons Could Be Larger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I pre-ordered this phone when it first came out and couldn't be happier with it. I think a lot of the negatives that other people have written are because they did not follow the instructions or read them thoroughly. If you download the instruction manual to your computer it makes it extremely easy to look up how to do anything. The phone links perfectly with the iPhone. Caller ID and voice caller ID announcements work just as they should. Battery life is phenomenal. Not lacking any features that I could think of. The only thing that I would like to see on the next version would be to make the Call Answer and Call Disconnect buttons larger or easier to distinguish without having to find a pair of glasses. I have recommended this phone to several people who have purchased it and love it as much as I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice for the options

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im very satisfied with my decision to purchase this phone. Its easy to use and has all the functions a Tech user wants to have in a modern phone. Pros - large phone book storage that can accommodate all my contacts. Easy to connect to my cell phone using Bluetooth, and easy to download my contact list. Link-to-cell works better than expected. Great ringer options. Good phone range. Good clarity. Good speaker phone, but may cut out if loud noise in back ground. Cons - Phone is slippery in hand. The wider base that tappers to the earpiece makes it very difficult to talk with no hands, phone slips off shoulders. Ear piece is uncomfortable during long conversations. Overall a good phone and Im happy with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By js668 from Sheboygan,WI on 09/03/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned Panasonic phones now for a number of years and this one by far has exceeded my expectations. It is absolutely feature filled. Being able to interact with our cell phone via bluetooth is terrific. You can even use bluetooth headset and talk hands free with a landline call. I agree with another reviewer that the documentation is very difficult to read and understand, but keep experimenting with the phone and you will get it right. Again it's a great phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By J Dallas from Texas on 08/06/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The volume on the handset and the speakerphone was very low. I have older panasonic phones that are much better. Viewing caller id takes two steps now, you can't view the phone number without pushing another button. This is a step backwards. I returned the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More Than A Cordless Phone....

By Sparky from Wisconsin on 07/11/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros 1. Design and size. 2. Ability to connect up to two cell phones. When your cell phone receives a call pick up the Panasonic handset. 3. Label each extension phone. ex. living room, kitchen, etc. 4. Easy to read display. 5. You can still use the phone during a power outage. Cons 1. The manual is difficult to understand but well worth the time and effort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved