Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG7645M » 18 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG7645M Cordless Phone - DECT - 1 x Phone Line - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (12), Easy To Use (12), Durable (10), Exceeded Expectations (8), Compact (5), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Poor Documentation (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Astounding features and quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a few phones from other brands that either were quirky, or simply failed. This set has been amazing, and the features, like the link to cell and backup power feature, are perfect. What will they think of next? Apparently, there some intelligent people working at Panasonic... In addition to the features and quality, the durability has been impressive. Our child has chewed on, thrown, and smashed the handsets, and they are still work perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support - how to UNPAIR a device

By Bryan from Raleigh, NC, USA on 08/20/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

See Above, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wasn't able to find instructions on unpairing a device in the owners manual, but the online support was quick in responding with the steps. select the device you want to unpaid, and hit . Simple and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy JUNK.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Range Is Good

Cons:

Poor Quality, Difficult To Use, Resets Every 30 Sec.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 8 months, the base station has become non-functional. The entire device resets itself every 5 minutes and the red-lights come on. This making taking, or receiving phone calls either with the cell phone OR the home phone line impossible, as it will drop EVERY SINGLE call you are in in 30 seconds to 5 minutes after the phone call starts. Phone system, in the house, is now a brick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent concept, horrible execution

By tomiii from Sunnyvale, CA, USA on 07/23/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is absolutely the worst Panasonic product I ever purchased. If you read the description on the box you'll be impressed. I was. Reading the manual will reassure that impression. But try to actually use the product and you'll wish you bought something else. I am a software engineer with a strong technical background in hardware engineering, so take that into consideration when you read the rest of this review. The handsets have such an underpowered CPU that the display cannot keep up with my button presses. Say what?!? Yes--if I try scrolling through my contacts list or caller ID history, the phone beeps with every press of the up/down keys but the LCD simply can't keep up and I have to stop & wait for the display to update before I push the button again. Totally unacceptable. Link to a cell phone via bluetooth? Yes, works exactly as advertised, and it's the primary reason I purchased this system. The setup procedure couldn't be more simple. But that's where the Panasonic design team apparently went on vacation and left interns in charge. You never need to dial "1" when dialing 10-digit numbers on a cell phone, so I never save them that way. Neither does anyone else I know. Incoming calls on a cell never show the "1" either, so creating new contacts from call history don't store the 1. How about caller ID on a landline? Nope, it doesn't show the 1 either. So now I have hundreds of contacts stored in my cell phone without the 1. But you almost always need to dial the 1 on a landline. Panasonic has a nice "number edit" feature that, when calling from *landline* caller ID history, you just hit a button and it automatically prepends the 1. Awesome! But this feature does not exist if you want to make a landline call to contacts stored in your cell phone. This very small oversight renders the entire system useless. I don't have decent cell reception at my house, so the main reason I bought this system was ability to link my cell and only manage a single contacts list, in one place, that will always be with me no matter where I go. Isn't that the whole point of the link-via-bluetooth feature? Unfortunately, it's just not possible. The best you can do is find the contact you want to call, write down the number on a piece of paper (or try to remember it in your head), and then cancel & renter all 10 digits manually after first dialing 1. Words cannot adequately express how disappointed I am with this product. It seems the Panasonic team tried to think of everything, and in a way they did--they wrote down a list of all the cool things this phone should do. They listed those things on the box, and that convinced me to buy it (bravo to the marketing team by the way--top notch!). But when it came time to execute, they failed miserably. It's a bad hardware implementation and an even worse software implementation. I hope nobody got a bonus for this. When I purchase a phone system, particularly one with a 3-digit price tag, the most important thing to me is that I can actually use it to make calls. I don't care about fancy ring tones, ergonomic style, color, etc. I think I set a pretty low bar. When I push a button, the display should react immediately, not wait for some noticeable delay. And if you tell me I can link my cell phone and make outgoing calls, I expect to actually be able to do that. Sadly, this product falls far short of my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing functionality

By AZBarb from Phoenix, AZ on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Common Addressbook, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Function Not As Stated In Tech Specs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros - Large characters on the display, like the cell to phone link Cons - My last Panasonic phone set with 5 handsets had the capability to assign a ring tone to specific numbers in my address book. The tech specs for these phones say you can do this but in actuality you cannot. Support says you can assign a ring tone to a "Group" but there are only "Home", "Cell1" and Cell2" groups and all normal phones go under "Home". You can't create new groups either so assigning a ring tone is almost useless. They need to change the tech specs. Since I had this capability before there is no way I would have purchased this set. Once you use the ability to assign different tones to different phone numbers you'll never want to be without it. This was also more expensive than the set with that capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone with only one real anoyance

By magnusfl from Tampa fl on 05/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Aaa Battrys Easy And Cheep To Replace

Cons:

Answering Machine Takes Over The Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone cover quite well as I live in a concreate house with several concrete wall and I get a clean signal thought 2 concrete wall so I can go to my maioll box with out losing signal and I can even go to the back of my property 3 concrete walls and I can even get clean rfeception on my metal roof which is sweet as my house is a cell deadzone and it uses std AAA battreys which are quite long lasting but could of been even more so as when you need to replace the batterys they have ones that have twice the MH but one thing I hate is the answering system totaly take over the phone so no calls can be made during it playback for any of the phones


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PHONE SYSTEM

By BillyBoy from Oregon on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my doubts about the phone system. But it surpassed all my expectations. Also very easy to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best cordless phone to date.

By TC from North America on 08/25/2012


Pros:

Ringer Time Program., Exceeded Expectations, Eq, Easy To Use, Convenient, Shared Phonebook., Speaker Phone., Call Clarity., Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't say enough about this phone. The ringer programability is the best. No rings from 11PM to 10AM at my place. The live shared phonebook is also the greatest. Best of all is the call clarity, supurior to even my wired phones, the equalizer and volume levels are great too.( some cordless phones don't have enough low to high volume level). The speaker phone works great too. Honestly the best phone system I've ever had. DECT 6 also lives perfectly with a wifi filled 100 unit apartment building. No interference at all, unlike 2.4Ghz phones. If you have a 2.4Ghz phone, recycle it now and go DECT6, and don't look back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Single Source Address book is GREAT

By Hal G from Edison, NJ on 07/22/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Address Book Sync, Durable

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the ability to copy contacts from cel phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replaced 2000b system

By sooski from Chi town area on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

okay..... limit is 6 phones...per system, yep we are used to a dozen..lol Works great and a great newegg deal makes it tops!!! Remember only 1 BT cell can be active ata time even though U can pair 2 plus a headset.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Cool-Excellent Value

By fishlaw from MA on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Blue Tooth To Cell Is Awesome, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Needs Independent Backup Battery In Base Unit

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit set up quickly and integrated our iPhones. The Bluetooth link has fair sound quality, but allows us to acces cell lines throughout the house, even in areas the cell phones themselves have poor coverage. Overall range is excellent-we have about 6500 feet of living area on three levels, much of it older heavy construction-and the handsets seem to work everywhere. Only cons-handsets are very light, unlike my old sturdy prior Panasonic handsets, and the battery backup for the base is actually the handset-I would prefer a true backup base battery. (I plug it into my UPS.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system

By chatty from Chicago, IL on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this 5-handset system, and threw away all my older phones. Bluetooth link to cell setup was simple and it works great - now I can leave my cell phone on the window sill (plugged into its own charger) where it gets good reception, in the same room as the base station, but talk on it anywhere in the house. The land line needs to be plugged into only the base station. Standard headset jack is a nice plus - get whatever headset suits you. Importing cell contacts was easy, though did have to add initial 1 to many numbers. Talking caller ID has a few humorous pronunciations, but you get used to it after the same person calls you twice. Very happy with it, and have recommended it to two friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phones!!!

By Techie from CA on 11/20/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great phone system! Long battery life (we achieved almost 2 weeks of life when handset was left out of the cradle) Talking caller ID - works well once you upload your phonebook (which worked flawlessly) - and even manages to grab the ID from the phone company if you have it. Call blocker - LOVE this feature. Already have about 5 numbers blocked and it nails them every time. Cell phone link worked perfectly with both our Blackberry and the new Atrix 2 android phone. Sleep timer is just brilliant - AND no light is emitted when the phone is charging or when a call comes in when in sleep mode. Can't say enough about this product. Well done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/05/2011


Cons:

Not For Newer Phones, Only Usable For A Few Phones

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The idea of this phone was great and that is why I purchased the phone. Big mistake on my part. It does not handle newer phones such as the Droid Incredible 2. Sending the phone back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful

By BlueKat from Beavercreek Ohio on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had about 2 months. Linked my cell easily. Editing cell numbers in the system was a bit cumbersome, I had many contacts would never call from home, so had to delete/modify one at a time. Once info was cleaned up, no issues. Voice announce works fair. Pronunciation was off, but not bad for cost of system. Like being able to hear callers leave messages from any handset as well as use the answering machine functions from all handsets. Wish you could get more dect handsets linked in. Got an range booster and that has helped with range. My house needed it because of concrete floors and walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Advanced Technology

By dhelmy from Hartford CT on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kink to cell is an excellent feature. Panasonic has done it again by providing what we need when we need it. Sometimes, the phone has trouble transferring calls from Cell to handset but it works most of the times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone system I've ever owned

By Len from Folsom, CA on 09/10/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use, Great Cell Phone Convergence, Convenient, Excellent Audio Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the system for a week, it replaced some older Uniden 5.8GHz phones. Love the link2cell feature - it syncs perfectly with my Motorola Droid2 phone. I get home from work, park my Droid2 anywhere in the room with the base unit and it syncs automatically. I can take/make cell phone calls from any of the handsets in the house (3200 sq ft). Transferring cell phone contacts works well. Voice quality on landline calls is truly excellent (I use Net2Phone's Voiceline VOIP service), on cell phone calls as good as your connection. The beauty of link2cell is that you can place your cell phone where you get best reception and just leave it there. Believe it or not, this even works pretty well with my Droid2 in a different room from the base unit! Love the central phone book - update on one handset, immediately available on all the others. The handsets have an LED indicator that can flash if you get a message on the answering system, on the voicemail service from your phonline/VOIP provider, or both - very handy. Very light handsets, yet still have a high quality feel, not cheap and nasty. Lots of customization features - read the manual! Finally (big deal in our house) - absolutely no interference with our WiFi network. With the Unidens (5.8GHz), every time we took a call, all WiFi connections would drop. One of the main reasons we purchased a new DECT 6.0 phone system. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They got it right!

By A Gadget Lover from Marlton, NJ on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Battery Life Is Greatly Improved!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an older phone that claimed to be Bluetooth enabled. It worked sometimes, and usually dropped its link after answering one call. This phone does it right! I have a personal cell phone and another for work. They are both set up so that they automatically sync up with the Panasonic base unit when I get home. I can plug the cell phones in for recharging, and the cordless phone and handsets will (optionally) ring for incoming calls and display which phone the call is coming from. You can answer the call on any handset. For outgoing calls, you can select to use the landline or either cell phone as the carrier, Also, you can upload your cell phone's address book to the cordless system. (Note that some business cell phones are locked down and will not allow this.) I would highly recommend this phone. The handset menus are pretty good for setting it up, and there's a quick start guide. You may want to read the section on blue tooth if you will use it. I'd be willing to make a house call to help you set it up if you live in Hawaii or California and are willing to include airfare : )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved