Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG7733S » 13 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG7733S Cordless Phone - 1.90 GHz - DECT - Silver - 1 x Phone Line - 2 x Handset - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Backlight Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (9), Convenient (10), Easy To Use (9), Compact (3), Durable (6), Exceeded Expectations (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Happy Camper

By Gardener from Buffalo, NY, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so pleased with my purchase of these phones, that I did recommend it to a friend. She then ordered it, and when it comes, we will install it for her. My daughter & I were able to set up the phones by ourselves, following the instructions on the box & in the instruction book. It was much easier to do than to have another phone jack installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good phone system

By jcon from Novato, CA, USA on 04/14/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very difficult to understand the soft key system but Romana at tech support was very patient and walked me through the setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

God Phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Large Display Area

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The caller voice sometimes not clear. Cannot ADD to Phonebook extra numbers for same name, Must renter name again. Purchased phone in 2013, but did not install until 10 April 2015.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG4773B Expandable Phone Wide LCD/3 Handsets

By Anonymous from Charleston, SC on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for a home office for a landline connection. I wanted a system that would work in a power outage. This fills the bill and phones are very clear. Three handsets plus the desk set fit my needs as I planned. Can use the speakerphone function on desk set so I can access my computer while taking calls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but Panasonic

By Dee from Walton, NY 13856, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used Panasonic phones. I have them in two houses. They are dependable and durable. Last long and have an excellent range. The best part is I can program the phone to reject calls by name and number from repeat tela-marketers. This feature makes this phone my all time favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is exactly what I was hoping to find

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Large Easy To Read Display, Easy To Use

Cons:

Cannot Understand Caller Id Voice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This set up was what I wanted, a combination land line and cordless telephone. So far, everything has worked well and is user friendly, which is what I need. The ONLY thing about which I am disappointed is the feature which verbally announces incoming call identification. The clarity of the speech is so bad that my wife and I cannot understand what is being said. I wonder if there is something that can be done about that. Other than that, it was a good buy for us. I would have to say that many years ago we purchased nice Panasonic phones for us and two others for my two daughters. They all went bad after a few months. I could not get any satisfactory resolution to the problem and decided never to buy Panasonic phones again. I changed my mind and think it will be a good move.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By Roger from VA on 10/05/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Look At Phone Compataibility List First, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Range for Bluetooth is about 15 feet without walls. Wish the range was farther. Last phone, another brand, did not have Bluetooth or voice announement, might go back to them, range is much farther. Kitchen is about 25 feet away, phone connects, disconects, connects and disconnects all night long. MUST leave phone near base unit, or you will hear it connecting (beeping on the cell phone) and re-connecting. Upon answering the phone(cell or landline), have to wait about 3 seconds for the call to come through....hello....hello....hello before anyone can hear you. Sometimes the call is broken up so bad they person on the other end can not make out what you are saying. I hang up and call them back on my cell, perfect connection. Love the voice announcement and big buttons. No mute button though, needed for conference calls. Used to love Panasonic, but now have serious doubts about the quality, or have to wait for the next generation phones? Selling feature (upgrades at full price) Next Generation is already out, can get text messages over this type of phone. That is why we keep cell phone with us all over the house and not 15 feet from base unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the chargers does not work

By AriesGirl from Dallas, TX on 09/12/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One of the chargers does not work. In fact, it will not charge at all. I even bought new batteries and that still did not resolve the problem. Normally, I find Panasonic to be a reliable brand, but I am not happy with this phone. Also, I liked the idea of the talking caller ID, but the announcments are not clear. I still have to get up and see what the caller ID says.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable phone system

By Hey Teacher! from Denver, CO, USA on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Extra Phones Don't Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our set of three phones installed easily and works well. Two extras, same model number, will not register. Base indicates "base no power." So far we cannot use phones that are advertised as compatible accessories for the set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Stan from Nashville , Tn. on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Looks Great Around The House, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As with all my other Panasonic products , this is as advertised. Buy one. Its well worth the price. Quality is first class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Answering SYSTEM

By DAT from Valley Forge on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Large Buttons And Displays, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the KX-TG4771B and my only mistake was not getting the double handset model as I love this phone, period. Large displays on both the base and handset make getting the reading glasses unnecessary. The whole feature package from Call Block, to Talking Caller ID, makes this phone so feature packed, they really had to resort to the use of # codes from the handset. If there was a button or menu item for each feature, you would be spending tons of time navigating menus. As it is, with the tons of features, they made it easy to set it and forget it. Finally...I control my calls, not the other way around. They missed the boat with one tiny thing...it would be nice if the large buttons on the base unit lit up like on the handset...making it easier to dial in dim lighting. The biggest plus by far...people are complaining that my Speakerphone booms like the voice of God...so I keep it off the maximum volume settings. The sound quality of this phone is second to none. This is truly a quality phone answering SYSTEM and if you are as picky as I am...look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but not enough memory for blocked Numbers

By Dave from West Chester, PA on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Enough Memory For Blocked Numbers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great phone. I like the Bluetooth feature where our cell phones are automatically married to the cordless phones. But with all the election phone calls there is very little memory in the phone to store 'blocked' phone numbers. Panasonic needs a way to supplement the amount of memory. The larger the better. A 4 GB micro SD chip slot would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good phone with significant shortcomings

By brownie from Orinda, CA on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Very Good Displays, Excellent Sound Quality

Cons:

Handset Buttons Are Mushy, Annoying Sound When Press Base Unit Buttons, Did Not Meet Expectations, Limited Feature Set On Base Unit

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The clarity of this phone is outstanding and the display is excellent, as is the feature set available on the handset. Where it falls down mainly is the base unit. Most of the features implemented on the handsets (for example, call blocking) are inexplicably not available on the base unit, limiting its utility. Also the base unit keys emit a loud annoying tone when pressed which cannot be turned off. Conversely, the buttons on the base unit have a positive, crisp feel, yet those on the handsets are mushy. Overall, this could have been an excellent system if it had been thought through a little better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved