Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG7873S » 17 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG7873S Link2cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution - 3 Handsets Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (10), Easy To Use (12), Compact (8), Inexpensive (6), Convenient (10), Durable (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

An Excellent purchase

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/06/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A Great buy for the Price. I am very satisfied with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Online user instructions the best ever

By Desert Lady from Coachella Valley, CA on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got Model KX-TG7873. Read the printed manual, but had trouble finding the specific tasks I wanted to review. Went online and found a very succinct, easy to use list of all features with very clear instructions of how to set up, use, edit, enter, etc. Very happy camper!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i have always had the panasonic cordless phones, so i purchased these for the features. two out of the three phones have a bad speaker that buzzes when listening, and when talking you hear your voice echo in speaker. i haven't had time to call and wait for support, but will be sending these back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy Volume

By Disappointed from New Jersey, USA on 04/10/2015


Pros:

The Bells & Whistles

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone has lots of bells & whistles but what good is all that if the listening volume is terrible. I set the volume to max but still had problems. This was the most expensive phone I ever bought, expecting a lot. Really disappointed. By the way I have no hearing problems!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get Peace of Mind! Call block, Silent Ringer times

By JoeUpstate from Upstate, NY on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Would Be Nice To Block Based Only On Caller Id Txt

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so very nice when repeat telemarketing number no longer ring the phone! Also, I set it to only ring during my normal waking hours; no more 6 am wake-ups for magazine renewals. It would be good if newer models could reject based only the caller id (without a number), or on all calls from a certain area code. Otherwise, bliss. Almost forgot, the handsets have the best speakerphone ever! It's so sensitive, you have to be careful to only speak in a normal volume.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic products ...

By pj from tn on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic products continue to be top of the line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By medic98 from midwest on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this for a while, being able to answer my home phone or cell is a great feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this phone. The only issue I have had is when I connected 2 cell phones the text message alert quit. I think it could be due to 1 of the cell phones was older, but I am not sure. Once I disconnected that cell phone the text message alert came back. So I don't know if that is an issue with the phone or if the cell phone caused it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone!

By Upstate from Upstate, NY on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Base Unit Speaker Phone Feature Inferior To Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best home phone I've had. The audio quality and wireless range are terrific. The speaker phone feature of the remotes is excellent, first speaker phones that I do not have to scream at. Normal speech tone and volume works fine. The speaker phone feature of the base is not as good, the sound from the speaker is a little distorted and lower in tone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaced an old Panasonic

By Yankee Steve from Louisville Ky. on 07/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced a very old Panasonic cordless with this model. The sound quality is excellent and the features are clever and easy to use. An excellent value for the money. I did finf the range to be a bit limited for a modern phone but I purchased the range extender and now I have good coverage throughout my property.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely Satisfied

By DonB from New Windsor, NY on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the KX-TG7873 about a month ago and I must admit that it is one of the best investments I ever made. This phone is excellent in all respects and includes every feature anyone could want in a cordless phone. I use it only as a landline phone without pairing it to my cell phone so I can't comment on that feature. To me, the most valuable feature of this phone is the ability to not only call block up to 250 numbers but this phone allows you to suppress the first ring of a previously blocked call. Before purchasing this phone, I owned a Pansonic KX-TG4733 which does not feature the first ring suppression feature and even though it was functioning flawlessly, I upgraded to the KX-TG7873 just for the first ring feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useful Device

By Checker0 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/18/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product. Good visibility of the digits on the display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Home/Office Phone ever!!!!!!!

By Eagle Aviator from Tampoa Florida on 01/26/2014


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oustanding Home/Office telephone solution. Feature rich, easy to set up, and tons of useful options. Call quality is excellent whether is is the base unit speaker phone, handsets, handset speaker phone, or a bluetooth headset!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Amazing Product

By DoubleZed from Fort Lee, NJ, USA on 07/03/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Talking Caller Id Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, I never even knew that you can have a house phone that connects to your cell phone. What an added bonus! I don't have to run around the apartment trying to find my cell phone. For the most part, the quality of the phone calls coming in from my cell phone to the house phone were very good. They sound a little bit "further" away, similar to using Bluetooth in your car, but I didn't have any serious issues with it. Linking the phone to your cell phone was really easy...didn't take me more than 2 minutes to figure it out and successfully link them. I'm still getting comfortable with all the other features and switching between cell phone calls and land-line calls, but everything seems to be pretty straight forward. I really love the shape and design of the phone...it takes much less room than my previous cordless and base, but it's also very comfortable to hold. I tend to drop my phones a lot and so far this one is holding up well. The only complaint I have is that I cannot stand when the phone starts to announce who is calling. I cannot seem to turn that feature off myself so I may have to call customer service and see if they can help me with that. If it cannot be turned off, then I may just go crazy one day! It's really an annoyance, especially at early hours on the weekends, so that's the only reason I have to give this product GOOD instead of Excellent for ease of use and features. Regardless, I would definitely recommend the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nicely done cordless phone!

By Scooty809 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 06/23/2013


Pros:

Large Readabe Screens, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Many Features, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upon opening the box, I was pleasantly surprised with the packaging and care taken to make certain these phones were in perfect condition. After assembling the phones, installing the batteries (belt clips would not go on), etc, I headed straight for the directions. I was sure this phone was going to be a completely new experience when I discovered that the instruction manual was 93 pages long. However, most of the instructions, such as installing the phone, assembling the handsets, were straight forward. If you use DSL internet service, make sure your connect the base to proper line filter or else you will hear nothing but static. The handsets themselves are light and comfortable. They have a rather large LCD that makes the display very easy to read. The backlit keypad is a nice touch also. Scrolling through the menus is very easy on this phone. Voice quality is excellent as well. I have had no problem hearing people, and no one has complained about be able to hear me either. The base unit is smaller than our previous one (this set is replacing a Panasonic KX-2730 that served us well for years). Outside of the normal features it's a cordless phone right? Panasonic did add another other nice feature including Caller ID that talks to you, no more racing to the phone to find out who called. I also appreciate the ability to store up to 3,000 entries in the Phonebook, a welcome improvement over the 50 we could have on the old phone. At the heart of this phone is the Link2Cell feature. I must admit that I had some difficulty setting this up, though the issues were with me, not Panasonic. I began by testing the USB charger where you can connect your phone to the base unit to let it charge. Then I started working on the Bluetooth connection. Not mentioned in the directions is that you have to have your cell phone searching for the base unit in order for them to "see" each other. Once they are paired, everything works perfectly. With link to cell, you can answer both your cell phone, or your landline phone with the handsets. This is a very nice feature to have as I can now take a handset to a swimming pool and answer both phones, without have to carry 2 phones, or worry about my cell phone falling in the pool. You can also choose which handset can and cannot answer your cell. The handset can also be used to make cellular calls. This feature doesn't do much for me, but I'm sure anyone without a land line would appreciate this. I also think it's great that you can transfer cell calls to the handset and vice versa. Also very interesting is the ability to accept a cell phone call and a land line call at the same time as well as make a cell phone and landline phone call at the same time. The only feature I have not had a chance to play with is the shared phonebook. I look forward to adding my cell phone contacts to the "house" phone. All-in-all, I am really enjoying this phone. It is truly feature laden with much, much more that I ever expected from a cordless phone. Please note that I picked difficult to use. It really isn't, one must jest read some of the instructions thoroughly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Does It Again!

By ctvegas from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/18/2013


Pros:

Feature Packed, Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic does it again! With the Panasonic KX-TG7873S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution they did it again with one easy to use innovated product that truly is making my life easier. When I say this product is making my life easier, I am talking about no more dropped calls for myself and my family in our home where we have many dead zones of service. We live close to the mountains and our service is normally great outside our home through our carrier, yet in our home we are enslaved to certain spots to carry on a conversation via our cell phones with the threat of being disconnected. Now with the Link2Cell system we no longer give it a second thought. Now, all we have to do is leave our cell phones on the kitchen counter in a basket where we found the signal to be the best from our carrier and use the Bluetooth Cellular Convergence to connect with the base unit which allows us to use any of the three headsets that come with the package. We now can walk and talk anywhere in our home and most places just outside our home via the Link2cell feature that allows the use of the handsets to place and receive calls all the while using our cell service up to two cell phones. One amazing feature I really like is that when a text message or call is being received from one of the two cells, the notification ring or tone is unique to that phone so I can tell if it is an incoming call or text from my phone and my wife can tell if it is hers, that along with no dropped calls truly makes my familys life so much easier. Let me tell you how easy this product is to get up and running. It has a Quick guide included and all one has to do it follow the simple directions and you will be using this product in no time. The only thing that takes time is the initial charging time of the headsets (7 hours for first time charge). I took that time to read and learn the owners manual to be able to use the wonderful features that are packed inside this amazing little unit. Features like: Call ID, Voice Mail Service for Landlines, Answering System for Landlines, Intercom/Locator, Speed Dial, Shared Phonebook between landlines and cell phones, Bluetooth wireless headset for Landline call which is an optional feature and much more truly innovated feature which give me all the benefits I am looking for in a product that allows me to tie all my Telephone needs together in one product no matter if it is a Landline or Cell service all with the quality I have come to expect from Panasonic. I also want to mention that the displays on the headsets and the base unit are outstanding being that they are big enough to see. A big plus for anyone tired of such small text on displays on most other products out there. The headsets can also stay in stand by up to 8 days when not in use and 10 hours continuous use. Now that is amazing, along with being able to plug your cell phones USB plug into the base unit to keep them ready to go at any moment. This product is truly one to check out if you truly want a solution for a need to converge your landline and cell phone into one simple yet advanced product. Link2Cell is amazing..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By ike1969 from Glen Ellyn, IL, USA on 05/31/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had set my expectations low. My wife and I only have cell phones, no home phones. The problem we always ran into was that the phone charger we had for our Iphones was in the kitchen, so if we were upstairs or in the basement we wouldn't hear the phone. This product took care of that. The initial setup was a bit confusing but once we made it through that it has worked flawlessly! We set it up as blue tooth on the phone system, it announces who is calling and we have plenty of time to answer the phone in any room we are in. We also found out there is a way to get your cell phone carrier to extend the ring time which helped as well. The best part of the product is that fact we walk into the house and our phone auto-syncs with the Panasonic phone system. The only thing that would be better is if there was a way to get rid of the message no phone line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved