Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG7875S » 36 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG7875S Link2cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution - 5 Handsets Reviews
Panasonic KX-TG7875S Link2cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution - 5 Handsets

Panasonic KX-TG7875S Link2cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution - 5 HandsetsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Link2CellLink2Cell is a cordless phone system that operates together with your cell phone. Simply charge your cell phone through the USB port on the Panasonic base unit and synch the two via Bluetooth. Now you're ready to make and receive cell calls that are automatically routed through all your hom... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTG7875S

$147.67

27 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (11), Durable (11), Convenient (19), Compact (13), Easy To Use (21), Inexpensive (15)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (5), Poor Documentation (8), Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Volume

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Cannot Hear Over The Phone, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Neither my wife nor I can hear over the phone at its highest volume.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By westiepop from Little River, SC, USA on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Truthfully, this phone has way more features than we needed but we like the size, weight and appearance. The sound quality is very good and the instructions complete and easy to follow. With 5 handsets, we're never more than a few feet away from a phone. I'm also relying on the Panasonic name since I've been happy with other products from them. Seems like a good value for a phone that's highly rated on several internet sites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG7875S

By Anonymous from Frederick, MD on 09/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a previous Panasonic phone system, had it for 4+ years. I loved it, I could link my cell phone to the house phone, it had call block which made the decision to purchase the previous model as no other manufacturers offered call block. Panasonic has always had a good reputation, a no brainer in making either of the purchases. I recommended the phone to family and they purchased the phone system after my first purchase and again after storms hit the phone. My new purchase was to increase the call block from 30 numbers to 250 numbers. Thank you Panasonic. I love all the features, text alert, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By rallen from Frederick, MD, USA on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Had All The Features I Needed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the phone. I have not used all the extra features like noise reduction and boost, etc yet, but I'm sure this will be a phone I will have for a very long time, as all my other Panasonic phones I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent replacement

By Turtle from Williamstown, MA on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using a bluetooth adaptor connected to my house phones and it was erratic. Converted to Panasonic bluetooth, wireless system and it was easy to set up and operate. Call recipients tell me the sound quality is excellent. Very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed.

By Wine Diva from Florida on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My home is on three levels and prior to this purchase I had a three phone system. Now I have six phones in the perfect locations. The best part is now it connects to my cell whenever I am home I can answer my cell line from anywhere in the house. This is a wonderful system it even downloaded my contacts from my phone so I did not have manually to do it. The calls are very clear and the answering machine works great. I am very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phones EVER!

By adillpickle from New Smyrna Beach, FL on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Love The Clarity Of Speaker Phone Feature..

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot tell you how happy I am with these phones. They have great clarity..Best product we ever bought for our home. You will not be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG7875S

By Danny from California, USA on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Panasonic Products Are Well Known For Quality And, Durable

Cons:

Nil

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performed as described and to specification. Manual was written professionally and easy to follow. I use this to connect my cell phone via bluetooth so I can pick up calls around the house and not have to either carry my cell phone around me or run downstairs to pick up calls. Additionally, my cell phone can be charged via the USB port on the phone base. I thoroughly recommend this product to all potential customers wanting to link cell phones to house phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting up is not that ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up is not that intuitive; instructions do not follow a logical progression.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By sunshine gal from florida on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone system is very easy to use, and was easy to set up. I am very glad I went ahead and purchased this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real good purchase

By Mac from Miami, FL, USA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product easy to use, great purchase, exceeded expectations about quality, features and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phones from Panasonic

By Mr. Fender Bassman from Bloomfield, NJ on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had Panasonic phones for the past 8 years, and they gave me no problems. Now it was time for an updated system, so I took the advice of my Daughter, who bought the set that I just bought, and she loves them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had a question on set ...

By Ducker from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a question on set up the support was OUTSTANDING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They are only getting better

By ArizonaCarol from Arizona on 04/12/2015


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a set of Panasonic telephones that we bought in 2010. One of the handsets we used quit working so we got this new set with two additional units. Everything is great about it except the manual. I find it hard to read and interpret. My husband seems to have an easier time. Phone quality is definitely better and the phone itself is easier to use. My husband says he thinks the sound quality is much better. We would definitely buy these again. Love the ability to just plug into electricity without a telephone jack. My husband has one in the garage and I have one in my jewelry studio. I cannot put this phone on my shoulder and talk, definitely need to hold it in my hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor info

By neilbcca from washington on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Phone looks and feels great but only connects to a few cell phones, and that instruction is not easy to find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG7875

By gator4977 from Delaware on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the phone because of it compatibility with cell phones. The documentation was poor so it took several attempts to get it to work. once it worked it has been very convince since the cell phone reception in our area is one bar, now we receive most of our call on the cell phones. So basically this phone does everything it supposed to do. The battery charge last longer than our older phone, another plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Link to Cell feature

By freddiaschaffer from Valencia, CA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone does everything that it is supposed to do well. I particularly love the Link to Cell feature. I can now use my headset that I have for my main line for my cell calls, which is extremely beneficial, especially when my phone is low on battery and is charging. No more being tethered to the phone charging cable with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These phones are a very ...

By KJT from Illinois on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These phones are a very big improvement over the previous Panasonic cordless phones we had. They provide much improved clarity, some additional functionality and a smaller footprint. Time will tell how they hold up in use. Given the price and manufacturer, we would expect a very high level of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish i would have replaced my old system years ago

By Pappa Joe from Glenshaw,Pa on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was totally happy with my old Panasonic Phone system with 6 sets throughout the house. I liked the idea of sinking with the cell phone and thought I would pick this up for a new second home. Once received it I'm not giving it up, the quality , easy setup, and new features blew me away. The phone and base are half the size of my old unit and do twice as much, I especially like the 2 AAA rechargeable cells which can be replaced with ease and inexpensively. My biggest problem with my old set was I end up with 3 different batteries which were expensive to replace and did not have a long life. Best part, my wife said how much she liked the units and why didn't I replace them sooner?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best house phone i ever had

By fiosman from rosedale, MD on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't understand the problems people have been having with this phone. I have had no problems at all. I removed talking cid easily by going around to all phones and turning off first. I like the way it works with my cell phone , i nolonger have to forward calls to the house line and i can auto connect as soon as i enter the house. I also gave my cell phone a separate ring tone from the landline. I had no problems copying my cellphone's contacts to this phone and i was surprised that is copied to all extensions at the same time. I also liked the call block feature that blocks out of area numbers and the up to 200 numbers that can be blocked. The instructions are not that bad , i got a leg up by reading complaints on previous reviews here and that helped me to avoid the problems those people had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot turn off talking caller id entirely.

By Brock from Pinckney MI on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

turned off feature on handsets and base. Removed batteries and started over. Still some phone numbers keep getting talked out. Enough noise in the world, do not need this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feature Laden

By Mtnester from Florida on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Small Handset And Speakerphone Sound

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The features in this system are excellent and very easy to set up. I had it up and running shortly after delivery. Took some time to manually enter the phonebook entries, but no big deal at all. Only issue is the limitation of the number of characters.Reading the instruction manual carefully allowed for speedy setting of all features required. I am particularly pleased with the call block feature. Only areas of disappointment are the smaller size and light weight of the handsets and charging bases as well as the extremely tinny sound of the speakerphone.Overall, quality of product is excellent. I am used to a heftier handset and charging base. Otherwise I am very pleased and satisfied with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay away from Panasonic forever!

By Vern from Panama City, florida on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Durable, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, No Customer Support, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone does not live up to expectations at all. It is very difficult to use and Panasonic support is virtually non-existant. You are on your own if you purchase this, or ANY Panasonic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 Handset Unit

By terryhitt from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 03/18/2014


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing feature list! Read the manual! TWICE! to find all the functions that you might use. My parents (77 & 79 y/o) bought this model and I customized it after initial setup for them and was so impressed, I went online and ordered the 5 Handset Unit for myself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returned - terribly disappointed

By N from NY on 03/05/2014


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Set up was easy but too many dropped calls. Pain in the tush not being able to delete messages via handset. A bit too complicated for simplest task. Redial feature didn't always work. Cell pickup not the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant Sort Phone book

By kedenhofer from Ocklawaha, FL on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have read all the reviews and no one mentions that when downloading your cellphone phonebook to the base you can not sort. My cellphone lists by last name...but when transferred to base all numbers are by first name with no option to change. This is very inconvenient! HELP anyone?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding phone system!

By sailor joe from Stafford Springs, CT on 12/18/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Wide Range, Good Sound, Compact Design, Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up, Comfortable Handset, Good Speakerphone, Nice Features

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Home Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I have both linked our cell phones to this new system. When we arrive home we simply plug our cell phones into their charges and answer any incoming cell or lind line calls on the nearest Panasonic phone. Setup was easy, if you are favorably disposed to read the instruction book. The setup option list is extensive, and expect a few days learning curve to master most of the unique features available. However, for qick initial use, you will have it up and running in just a few minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware Connect2Cell Feature

By Sad Cell User from Chicago on 11/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Lacks Up-front Info About Cell Compatibility

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing warns before purchase that the connct2cell feature only works with some cell phones. After calling support they directed me to the Canadian website for a chart of compatible cell phones. And none of the compatible cell phones for the TG78 series that I purchased is identified as being compatible with the ring-as-cell feature for any of the compatible cell phones. Given that the cell features were a major reason for my purchase, this has come as an unwelcome surprise. The connect2cell feature also can work with only a cell phone and no landline. This could be a great convenience if you're looking to get rid of a land line; just make sure to confirm that your phone is compatible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the upgrade!

By Wife works from home from Las Vegas on 11/03/2013


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We also upgraded from a perfectly functional set of Panasonic wireless phones. The additional cell capabilities make it worth the money. We'll give the old set to one of the kids. Granted, I am still in the honeymoon phase, but the initial set up and install was instant. After that I spent 30 minutes pairing up to cell phones and testing that. Works great. Downloading my cell phone contacts worked right out of the manual. My wife's cell phone required her to take action on the cell phone while the Panasonic system was looking for entries via Bluetooth. Then we went through and deleted entries that we didn't need. All that took about an hour and a half, but it worked. Both our cell directories are now available from the home phone. Sweet. It reads the names in the phone book and announces calls from those numbers by that name. Very nice. My wife works from home. Now she can use the land line for 800 numbers without burning cell minutes, and the cell for long distance without incurring charges. All of that from the same handset. She can use her headset with the handsets or use the handsets as speaker phones. The phone rings all through the house even if work calls her cell phone and she is away from her desk. This is really nice for home office users. I have an on-call cell phone. Now I don't carry it around the house all the time. It just rings the phone. The cell phones stay inside while we are in the yard or by the pool,, but we still get our calls. At this point I only have one request for Panasonic. I hope they are reading. I'd pay for the ability to hook up more cell phones. Right now I need three, but I could see a family needing more than that. I would pay for another Bluetooth radio so two things or more could happen at the same time. Now that I have this, I'd probably pay up to double the system price if it added more paring. Well, okay, two requests. An optional type of handset that had more volume on the speaker feature and a mic volume option would be nice. Meanwhile, I will enjoy what I do have. Great features and the same great phones we always had. If you like your current Panasonic phone, you'll like this one with more features. If you don't have a Panasonic phone system then consider these. They are the only wireless phone systems I'll buy anymore. They just work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice phone

By Mike from White Plains, NY, USA on 09/28/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased with how good the sound quality is with this phone. The features are easy to use. The link-to-cell works very well with my iPhone. I am very happy with the text message notification and talking caller ID. The phone book is somewhat rudimentary. While it lets you transfer contacts from your cell phone, it does not differentiate between: work, cell, or home numbers. So one contact with 3 numbers, for example, shows 3 times with the same name and different numbers. I edited them to add w, h, or c after the name. The menu is also somewhat confusing, The base has a different menu tree than the handset. And while you can use shortcuts to get to a menu item, you need to keep consulting the manual until you can remember the ones you use most often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Five Handsets is nice but not intuitive enough.

By Evie from Austin, TX on 08/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, More Time For Messages Than Previous Model, All Handsets Can Be Set Independently, Convenient, Display Shows Both Caller Id And Answering Machine, Inexpensive, I Can Listen To New Messages From Any Handset

Cons:

Cannot Erase Messages From Handset

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second set of multi-handset phones from Panasonic. The last set lasted about seven (7) years. I like most of the features though I haven't decided if the bluetooth cell stuff is essential. I really needed more handsets. It has better range, I like the choices of ringtones, I need all the phones to have different rings. But... The Answering machine, a very important aspect of any answering machine/phone bundle, has features that aren't evident from the handset. If I want to delete a message, I have to do it from the base unit because there's no way to figure out how to do it from a handset. And that's really too bad. I also think you added more steps than necessary to delete a number from caller ID. If I choose to delete, the "yes" "no" choice is an extra step that isn't necessary. It's hard to accidentally click on delete when any other option is on the other side of the handset. It's very easy to set up, I like the edit and naming features and the baseunit's footprint is small enough to fit on a small space on my nightstand. I would recommend it definitely. I just hope the next round comes with six handsets :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FEATURES DO NOT WORK. CANNOT REACH SUIPPORT.

By DISAPPOINTED from Aurora, CO, USA on 08/19/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

a BASIC FEATURE IS THE CALL WAITING/FLASH SWITCH. the UNITS WE PURCHASED WILL NOT SWITCH. SE LOOSE EVERY CALL WAITING CALL. we HAVE TRIED BOTHE THE FLASH, AND THE green ANSWER BUTTON BOTH LOSE BOTHE THE ORIGINAL CALL AND THE INCOMING CALL. SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD. PHONE BOOK DOES NOT WORK. RECEIVED CALL LIST WORKS, CALL BACK/ RECALL WE NEVER KNOW WHO WE ARE REACHING. SOMETIMES IT IS THE PERSON WE INTENDED TO CALL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can not use AT&T no cell phone

By Dan from Live Oak, FL, USA on 08/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought the KX-TG7841 so we can use the new cell phone link. After 1/2 day we find out we can not link AT&T cell phone to the Panasnic phone. We are just about ready the send them down the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent system

By Marvin from Connecticut on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from an older Panasonic set with this one after many years of great service, it's still working just time for something new. I think some of the lower menu items could be closer to the top menu and it would be nice to be able to select a default phone book for each handset but that's more personal preference. I am again very happy with my choice of going Panasonic. My house has a very large footprint so the intercom is my most important feature but the link to cell is very convenient we have found. Distance has not been an issue and after my wife could not find her keys I'm going for the locaters next.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can not register/ does not recognize model

By Ed from Pa on 06/12/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Does Not Recognize Model

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried to register my kx-tg365sk the form would not let me submit it also there is no information on this model other than the manuals that came with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By raj from Daniels, WV on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It really helps you receive all cell phone calls without having to run for the cellphone; Phonebook has 3000 entries; musical note when call received; all other usual features and has call forwarding; messages avaible light is removed from handset and irritating sound is present if required; improved sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved