Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG9333T » 46 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg9333t Dect 6.0 Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System [3 Handset System] (kxtg9333t) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

32% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (11), Convenient (19), Inexpensive (17), Compact (21), Easy To Use (19), Exceeded Expectations (9)

Cons:

Poor Quality (28), Did Not Meet Expectations (29), Expensive (8), Difficult To Use (5), Poor Documentation (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

By phreak from Undisclosed on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Static, Poor Quality, Poor Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone has great features and a nice speaker phone option, but the set I bought has a lot of static during phone calls. I should have done better research before buying this model. I know other Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone are very good. Now I have to return this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good phone

By IKII from Charlotte, NC on 01/01/2012


Pros:

It Answers The Call

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Not Enough Features, Expensive, Cant Add A Banner For Each Phone, Does Not Have Global Features

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Volume is low, you cannot name each unit separate (banner), does not have a global set up, the menu options is slow. But it does answers the calls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avoid this phone

By Tech Ed from Chicago on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can not believe this phone was ever released to the public. I read a number of complaints about poor battery life and thought people were exaggerating but they are all true. What's worse is that the software in the phone handsets frequently crashes rendering them useless. You have to put the phone back in the dock and wait a few minutes for them to come back. Again, I cant believe this product left the factory so flawed. I'm on the hunt for a good cordless phone again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor longevity of product

By Anonymous from texas on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

didn't take long to need new batt and now none work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By JTW from PA on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this phone for 4 years with no issues except to replace the battery's after three years. The phone is durable and can go far from the base. Voice including speaker phone is very clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has worked as advertised.

By Hisoner from Columbus GA on 07/16/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this phone for around 5 years. When left off the charger the handset stays charged for 2-4 days depending upon use. I can walk to the mail box (about 200 feet) and still able to answer/place a call. Any further and it drops out. I still have the original batteries that came with the set and no problems. Only con I have is about a month ago a spike in the line knocked out the bas/answering machine. I replaced it and installed a surge protector and the new one went out after another spike. The protector apparently didn't do it's job. Not really the fault of the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

portable phones

By walmart from houston tx. on 07/12/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I notice all the good reviews are from people who have had the phones for a short period of time. I've had mine for over a year. The batteries with the phone failed in less than six months and I had to replace them. The sound quality is extremely poor and the static level is so high that I can't use the speaker option. Even though they still work it's time to throw them in the trash and try to find a better phone. One that I can hear on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uncharacteristically Panasonic

By Joe from Elmont, NY on 05/15/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Drops Call Constantly, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've always had good experiences with ALL Panasonic products before this phone. This telephone constantly drops calls and would loose connection to the base unit in the middle of calls - very annoying. Fortunately Panasonic Support is good and they replaced it with a refurbished non-DEC KX-TG6702B(5.8 GHz) system even though the one year warranty had expired. This replacement unit has NEVER dropped any calls and I have no problems with call quality although battery life is not that great. I don't know if this is typical of DEC phones or of all Panasonic DEC phones but it makes me wary of buying another DEC phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FADing audible reception ...

By KD from Undisclosed on 02/19/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Useless !, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased that set on the Panasonic name alone. Unfortunately, it fades out to barely audible after a few minutes, although I'm just a foot away from the main unit. So I returned it to the retailer for exchange. Sad to say the replacement shows the same problem and will be returned for refund. All hard-wired phones work perfectly in my home. I'm an electronic engineer, and I can't find any plausible and/or theoretical explanation for the misbehavior.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product will survive ...

By Anonymous from New Castle, Pa on 02/01/2011


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product will survive a fire is cought in enough time. we had a fire and the fire department responded very quickly. our product is a little melted at base but all phones work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WASTE OF MY TIME

By SAMMIE from Undisclosed on 12/23/2010


Cons:

Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is a piece of garbage. I would never in my life time buy one like this again. It cuts your calls off, you have to stay in the same room that the phone is in or it cuts off. Can't get to your messages because it won't let you. Never again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Are you there?

By bummed from Sebastopol, Ca. on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first year our phone worked great, just what we expected. There after most times when we put the phone in "speaker phone" mode, the calls would be dropped. The phone also drops calls at random. So here we are two years later having to dig into our pockets for more cash to purchase another phone. I have a dial wall phone that I still use and its 35 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad purchase

By zelda from chicago on 10/16/2010


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Completely Unreliable, Drops Calls, Screen Blanks Out

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst piece of junk ever. My immediate family lives out of area, so I spend a lot of time talking long distance. This phone drops calls as if it's actually PROGRAMMED to do so! I will never buy another panasonic phone, and have advised family and friends to stay away from them as well. Hard earned money down the drain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointment

By Zsuzsi from Los Angeles on 07/14/2010


Pros:

I Already Paid For It

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Malfunctioned

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

message alert light is on back, not visible until room is dark and glow reflected from wall. No speed dial. Made 6 calls to get help on malfunction. Have to reset system, not just push a button, if that doesn't work maybe they will fix it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By Lee from Warwick, ny on 05/27/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've owned a Panasonic phone for years & this one is horrible. Like all the previous reviews listed below, I am experiencing the same issues. The phone charges all night and in the morning, it says pls charge for 7hrs!! Then it rings for an incoming call like once, then it stops ringing. I spent a lot of money on this phone & only had it for 2yrs, this is ridiculous!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By MC MAN from Euharlee, Ga on 03/09/2010


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When receiving calls the screen will go blank and none of the buttons will work. After the phone stops ringing the phone will come back on. It happens with all 3 phones regardless of the battery charge showing. One morning it happened with 2 phones, in the same room as the base, on the same call. Bright spot, I'm loosing weight running all over the house trying to answer calls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By aj from Undisclosed on 03/08/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a Panasonic phone for the past 4-5 years and I loved it. Keeping that in mind I went and bought another panasonic phone(KX-T9333T). I am very disappointed with the choice I made.When it rings I have to run all over the house to the different bases because when I answer one it says it needs to charge for 7 hours even though it's been charging for 24 hours. The phone constantly drop calls and never answer when you receive calls because they are always saying they are dead. The display screen goes blank as soon as you hit the speakerphone button. Sometimes it shows the message No link to base. Move closer to the base or No link to base. Reconnect AC adaptor or Charge for 7 hours etc etc. Honestly, if I can get a refund I would do that in a heartbeat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase

By Kans from Chicago, IL on 02/20/2010


Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst phone I ever owned. I had 2.4hz Panasonic model which was great. Under the same impression I bought this phone (DEC6.0) that was totally opposite. The phone screen displays blank in between the call. Happens frequently. I surprised to see Panasonic to manufacture such a junk product. It is waste of money. Don't ever buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOTHING BUT JUNK

By Anonymous from MAINE on 01/23/2010


Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The phones worked fine for a month, then everything starting happening. They started dropping calls. Then receiving a call tried to answer it and the screen would go blank and could not answer it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage

By sashka from Undisclosed on 01/17/2010


Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GARBAGE. THE WORST PHONES I EVER HAD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Earl from Undisclosed on 12/06/2009


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Unreliable, Terrible Battery Life, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone was an over priced piece of junk. When it rings I have to run all over the house to the different bases because when I answer one it says it needs to charge for 7 hours even though it's been charging for 24. The phones constantly drop calls and never answer when you receive calls because they are always saying their dead. Usually when I receive a call on my house phone I have to call them back on my cell because my house phone wont answer. They have been like this since we bought them and I thought it might be a fluke but apparently it's a wide spread problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a bad experience with this product

By abcd from Undisclosed on 12/02/2009


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When i ON speaker on headset, its going to switch off , its very iritatation for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase

By Olav from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/01/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent for the money . Very clear reception. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so Happy

By Lulu from MAss on 11/01/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Why Is There So Much Static

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased Panasonic phones for the last twenty years or so. this is the first time I have been let down. I purchased the KX-TG9333T. I loved the look but soon after I got it charged and ready for use, The static was so disrupting, I thought perhaps there was a problem with my line. but that was not the case I had both my old panasonics (two different models) plugged in no static there. Th ephone company could not find a problem with the line eitherl. I returned the first and hve replaced with kx-tga642 today and hoped to have better luck, but I getting static on this model too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not reccomend this phone

By Meeee222 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2009


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I didn't keep the phone long enough to find out about battery life or cutting on and off because the sidetone was so loud that I could not stand to talk on it. The echo was so loud that I tought it was the other person talking and it was my own voice coming back throught the phone. It sounded like I had a bucket over my head. The answer under the FAQ says that this will go away but on the phone I had it did not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best panasonic phone purchase

By Nickie from Chicago, IL on 09/19/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone was bought to replace A old cordless panasonic and my home phone line with the magic-jack. I plugged it into the computer and I use 2 hand sets upstairs and the other in the basement and they all work very well. I love all the features and how easy they are to use. The voice clarity is the best that I have ever had on a cordless phone. The only problem that I have encounter is that the batteries are of poor quality, it takes them too long to recharge and the batteries did not last 5 hour, maybe half (2.5) hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased again!

By ann237 from Manchester, NH on 09/14/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Not Enough Ring Tones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just had to finally replace my old panasonic kx-tg2420 that i have had for many years. It was in my office at work then they replaced all the phones and told us to just trash the old ones...ya right i loved mine so much i took it home. It was very trust worthy and dependable. Now I have this new one and again so far i am very pleased, i do have to agree with the comment that it needs more ring tone selections, this phone has the same one my old one has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever!

By Shoei from New York on 08/20/2009


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Phone drops calls. Screen goes dead, blinks on and off, can't link to base even though it's 5 feet away. Battery lasted 1 week, had to buy new ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst phone

By ilean from Old Bridge, NJ on 08/16/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lousy, lousy quality. Doesn't hold a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst phone ever

By LADY DAY from ma on 07/22/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

horrible ,horrible phone i have bought this phone less than 2 months , the screen blacks out , in the middle of acall , when on the phone everyday its horrible , its a nigtmare , i can not awake from, spent alot of money on it if you have not bought it for get it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WASTE OF MONEY

By TaK from Undisclosed on 07/19/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Doesn't Charge, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are the worst phones I have ever owned....Such a waste of good hard earned money, they black out during calls...never come on and don't stay charged....Very Bad!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These phones are horrible!

By Stace from Undisclosed on 07/10/2009


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horrible phones! From the first time we took them out of the packaging they have been JUNK! We charged them as it is said to, for 7 hours. The phones then work for, at best, a few hours (and we don't really talk on them much at all) then it's back to the charger. Then, if you're lucky, they actually charge, but the phones can be on the chargers all day and still not be useful. Just to be clear, we do have them on the chargers correctly, it just doesn't matter. I would recommend only to someone I didn't like!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of time and money

By Hercymom from Minnesota on 07/09/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Good Sound Quality, Easy To Use

Cons:

Inconvenient, Poor Quality, Unreliable, Undependable, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is extremely easy to use. The sound quality is excellent, however that is where the praise ends. These handsets are unreliable, often going blank/black when attempting to answer or call out. I have purchased and returned 3 sets of them to the store of purchase in less than 6 months, as they all have had the same problems. They only work well about a month before they begin acting up. Often they turn off in the middle of conversation, shut down as you are getting your voice messages or display bogus error messages such as "no link to base", or "Voice Mail". I am caregiver for my elderly mother and could not depend on using this phone in a medical emergency. Often we run through the house, to all three handsets, trying to find one that will work when the phone rings. Too many times we miss the call. The last set I owned shut down my entire phone system in the house. I had to have the phone company out to investigate and discover what the problem was. Ironic as Panasonic phones are what the phone company recommends for reliability. Nothing but pure frustration! STAY AWAY from these phones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total let down

By disgusted for 1st time from wi on 06/30/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Lots Of Nice Features, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, If There's An Emergency This Phone Is Not The One

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love panasonic phones and have owned nothing but for the last 8 years. my last phone the KX-TG5566 which I am now using again because my new phones DO NOT WORK FOR ANYTHING. Ilove panasonic phones and recommend them until NOW. They go dead-like minutes after coming off the charger and do not hold a charge for anything. This is the most disappointing phone I ever had!! Someone from panasonic help me out here because I just got this phone group on april 27th 2009 and do not want to own a bad phone from panasonic!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maybe I got a lemon!!!

By TLC2909 from Undisclosed on 06/25/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It seems as if everyone likes theirs, but mine is a peace of junk! At least once a day, when I press talk to dial out it will come on for about a milli-second and then completely and totally cut off as if it's dead. We put them on the chargers at nights so I know that they're completely charged. I just hope that if God forbid there is an emergency one day and I have to dial 911 with one of them it doesn't decide to cut off on me as I will be out of luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I only buy Panasonic Phones

By Annie from Mitchell, IN on 05/26/2009


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several cordless Panasonic phones and will continue to buy them. I have had other brands but I always return to Panasonic for the value and performance of these phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST PHONE I EVER PURCHASED

By RUBY from North Augusta, S. C. on 05/20/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend And have recommended this phone. My family love the greetings.... I do a big show-off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short one feature I would like

By pedalpower from Central Iowa on 05/11/2009


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced a cordless answering machine and two independent cordless phones with this 3-phone unit. We were disappointed that we could not screen calls from the two remote handsets. Seems that one must wait until the caller leaves a message and then we can play it back from the remote - but we can't hear the caller message while he is leaving it without picking up the phone. We can only listen to the caller's message live from the base answering machine. I hope I am wrong. If so, someone please tell me what we are doing wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Sunshien365 from Chicago, IL on 05/10/2009


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read over all the reviews and I must say...I love my phone. I do agree that it would be nice if the phone a broader selection of ring tones but that my only minor complaint. So far the phone and alarm works perfectly. LCD is bright and I find the set up easy to follow. Battery life seems fine for now. very satisfied so far. thanks for a wonderful prodcut.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied with the phone

By bbomb from Missouri on 05/06/2009


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Light Indicator Stays On All The Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish the phone had more ring tones available. The light on the phone is too bright for the bedroom at night. It stays on all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Phone

By wighty44 from Bridgeton, NJ on 05/04/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Manual Indexing, Limited Ring Tones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this phone for my mother who lives in Folrida, replacing an older desktop model. Its features were well suited to her needs, and setting up the phone was quite easy. I especially like the "master phone book" concept where all entrys are available in all satellite phones - no need to program each phone separately. The night mode is also quite nice - allows one to block incoming calls between a user specified time period. I found the manual's index a bit lacking in detail, and I would have liked a few more selectable ring tones. Presently only 3 tones & 4 tune melodies are available. Replaying messages is not as intuitive as it could have been. Lastly, it would have been nice if the phone allowed a user recorded alarm message. As it is now only preset messages are available. I intend to replace my own home phone (an older cordeless Panansonic) with the 4 station version of this phone...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We don't like it that the ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/22/2009


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We don't like it that the phone can stay on the charger all night, and the next morning it will work only for about 20 min. before it will die. Then we have to scramble to get to one of the other handsets in order to answer the phone. I wish it would work longer. I thought the idea was to be able to have the handset close by to be able to talk as needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome!

By Roo from DuPont, WA on 01/07/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great buy. Good price, super features. Almost every feature available on a mobile phone made available on a cordless home phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gift for the parents, but I want it!

By SethDC from Washington, DC on 12/22/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Big Range, Strong Signal, Durable, Comfortable Handset, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Home Use, Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The handsets are great size and have all the necessary features packed in. I like the minimalist approach to the uncluttered base station and the ability to stop handsets from ringing at night in one room but not another is key in my family, since Dad hates the phone ringing when he's sleeping. Our old phone was dying and I'm glad it did. This is a great phone and a definite upgrade over what we had. Worth it and the deal from Beach was awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By Moose from SW VA on 11/01/2008


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Poor Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sound is not great. It sounds like talking in a barrel at times, and you hear yourself in echo at times. We turned of the ringer, yet the base also rings. We finally found how to turn it off also. The manual is not clear on some things, so be ready to play around with it. Overall this is a pretty good unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Technology

By Picasso from California on 10/31/2008


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this phone because it is small and compact and has many features that I want in a phone, it even has a block feature which I never had in my other phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved