Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG9382T » 20 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG9382T 2 Line Dect 6.0 Expandable Digital Cordless With Ans Machine 2 Handsets Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (9), Expensive (4), Difficult To Use (5)

Pros:

Durable (8), Compact (7), Convenient (5), Easy To Use (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Setup

By 2$Bill from Sugar Land, Texas on 08/09/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Good Talk Time On Battery, Good Range, Easy To Use

Cons:

Hard To Read Small Grey Print If You Do Not Have .

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most of the setup went smoothly. Still can't retrieve messages or change greeting. Maybe if the printed instructions were smaller or a lighter grey print. Then again maybe not. My eyes are NOT what they used to be. Plus side batteries seam to have good talk time. Good range in and around hose for talking. Separate ring tones for the two lines. Press talk answers either ringing line. Hold Hold is still a mystery. Speaker phone works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Confusing Phone

By Small Business Owner from IL on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Battery Excellent Use Many Hours A Day

Cons:

Calls Come In On Line 2 When Line 1 Is Free, Difficult To Use, Backlighting Disappears Too Fast, No 3 Way Calling Feature

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

are you kidding? 45 characters to review product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use with one cable line and one voip line

By J Perry from Colorado on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm pleased with the flexibility allowing us to use the phone with both our Comcast cable phone and a voip line. Adjustments in programing to one handset such as time or deleting a received number change all handsets on the system. I havent used the BlueTooth feature as yet but will in the near future. The base unit is in a home office. We received spotty reception in a far corner of our house. That problem has been solved with a Panasonic Dect 6 Range Extender. I am in a relationship focused business. Panasonic phones don't exceed my expectations because I expect a lot. But I have relied on Panasonic phones for more than 20 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Poor range

By Denbeau from Peoria, IL, USA on 09/23/2013


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Very Short Range

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had 2.4 gh phomes befor that would work a half a block away. This one start to breakup within 50'. I might as well have a long cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Room for improvement

By Jack from Orlando,FL on 07/29/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've using Panasonic phones for my business for over 10yrs now. i upgraded to this phone and was little disappointed. the short cut bottom are nolonger avaliable. the down bottom used to let you see recent calls is nolong there. i found that to be very important feature for me. now i have to play with menu bottom just to see who called. The bluetooth feature is a plus, however it's almost useless because headset has to be linked to the base unit. if i were to be 15ft away from the base unit, you can't hardly hear anything. i hope on next version if this phone ; bluetooth feature can be built in the handset instead of the base and please bring back the shortcut bottoms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Great

By Baz from Charlotte, NC on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Few Features Missing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Generally speaking the system has done exactly what we wanted it to. Clarity and range are good. It is fairly straightforward to set up and use. The manual had to be referenced a few times (not meant as a criticism), but the necessary answers were in it. The system would have gotten a 5 with a few features. 1) Have a way for handsets to get more default settings from the base station. Most important would be for the base station to manage the phone book and distribute that to the handsets. 2) Base Station: Pushing the Line1/Line2 buttons will initiate a call on that line, but you cannot disconnet by pushing the same button. You have to push SpeakerPhone or the Bluetooth headset disconnect depending on which is currently active. There should be a consistent absolute way to disconnect, and the lighted Line1/Line2 buttons are the obvious choice. 3) Phone book works but needs a real speed dial, even if it was limited to 0 - 9. Pushing a number brings up the entry whose first letter corresponds. Of course there could be many entries, so then you have to scroll. It might take 5 or six key presses to a) access the phone book; b) select a starting letter; c) scroll etc. 4) Line Select. In Auto mode only Line 1 can be the default. Would be nice on a 2 line system to have Auto 1 and Auto 2 in addition to Line 1 and Line 2. That way the Base station or a handset could activate either line by default.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this phone

By Joy from Midwest on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a version of this phone for about 8 years and I love it. We run a few businesses from our home and the 2 line feature is a must. I use the speaker phone feature from the base almost exclusively and it is crystal clear and can then take the hand held away from the desk if I need to check on something for a customer. I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so disappointed

By carlyk from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Cons:

Difficult To Use, No Message Alert On Handset, Did Not Meet Expectations, Too Many Keys To Press To Navigate Caller Id, Odd Sounding Ring Tones

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After owning 2 Panasonic 2 line cordless phones that I loved, purchasing the 3rd came with little thought. BUT - this one is difficult to navigate. Caller ID is accessible after a series of button presses instead of just the up down arrow as in past phones. No indicator light on handset for new messages, ring tones are scary and loud...esp for an office setting. SO SORRY I BOUGHT THIS. I have to pay a restocking fee to send it back so I am stuck. Design team dropped the ball on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not As Easy As Previous Model

By Robert from Jersey City, NJ on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Compact, Durable

Cons:

Only 1 Mailbox, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Accessing the answering machine and caller I.D. from the handsets is complex and cumbersome. Previous model had 3 mailboxes...this one has only 1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, But Older Model Easier

By MFisher from Undisclosed on 04/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an older model 2.4g, but got this one for my parents. They never had any cordless phones and they do love it, but they can't grasp the complicated way to access the answering machine from handsets. On the older model it's just one button, but on the new ones its a series of commands. They still have trouble with email. Even I am considering buying a different brand because of this, but the Panasonic 2.4g has been unbelievably fantansitc and trouble free for 8 years now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointing

By peeweeharris from PA on 02/01/2012


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Bluetooth Headset Can Be Used Only From Base, Expensive, Headset Must Be Used Within 33 Feet Of Base

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the expandable 2 line cordless with multiple handsets for home and office. Also purchased a bluetooth headset. headset can be used only with base unit and within 33 feet of base. I believed that I would be able to use the headset in conjunction with the handsets as well as the base. This is worthless to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Phone Bad Blue Tooth

By JRotten from Undisclosed on 06/01/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Bluetooth

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great phone except the bluetooth cannot pair with my ipod touch or any cell phone the nokia and my new android phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay

By AL from New York on 01/09/2011


Cons:

Basic Features, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I keep my phone base in my home office and a handset in the living room. Why does the handset not visibly flash when there is a new message? I call overseas with a calling card daily and need to enter 25 numbers in the directory which is a common these days (my old phone had 32 spaces) but the Panasonic directory stops at 24 and prevents me from finishing. I have to press a minimum of 4 keys just to access the directory. Its the most basic option so why not have a direct key? There's more anomolies. I think the frustrating thing is that all these annoying oversights could be easily solved. Panasonic seems more intent on pushing out endless models without paying attention to consistency.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incompatible with Plantronics

By Consultant from San Jose, CA on 08/30/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone for home use and wanted the bluetooth capability for connecting to a wireless headset. I purchased a Plantronics Voyager PRO headset and the phone would not pair with it. I also tried a second Plantronics headset, which also did not pair. I spoke to Technical Support and they said that the headsets are apparently not compatible and said I needed to try a different brand. They could not provide a list of known compatible headsets or known incompatible headsets. I am very unhappy that they could not provide better support and that Plantronics headsets (one of the most well known headset makers) would not be compatible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Talking Caller ID

By Gus from Orlando, FL on 02/14/2010


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Excellent Quality

Cons:

Missing Talking Caller Id

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great product. Love the phone book transfer capability. BUT it is missing one very important Panasonic staple which is Talking Caller ID! I understand that it might be a pirvacy issue to announce via Talking Caller ID when you are on the other line....but it should be something that at least works only when no lines are in use. It would be nice if Panasonic incorporated phone book transfer into their single line phones with Talking Caller ID. I must have both of these features and no product in the market seems to have both of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Good Enough!

By Anonymous from Missouri on 01/08/2010


Pros:

Nice Design, Good Range, Durable, 2-aa Batteries In Handsets

Cons:

Bluetooth Only Works From Base Not Handsets, Expensive, No Corded Handset Option With Bluetooth, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Compatible With Iphone

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This would have been an awesome 2-line phone system...but it missed the mark, big time!!! Good: Range, battery replacement (2-AA), rugged design. Ability to use a bluetooth headset with the base, belt clip and wired headphone jack. Bad: NOT COMPATIBLE WITH IPHONE!!?? YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDING ME!!! The phonebook transfer is a very cool thing, if you're a business person who doesn't happen to have the most popular smart phone on the planet!! literally 1000's of apps for the I-phone...many for BUSINESS CLIENTS, but it's not compatible with this Panasonic unit...NOT AT ALL!! Therefore, this is a worthless feature to MOST PEOPLE!! Also, the neat little light on top of each handset only tells you if your charging the phone (duh!), it will NOT tell you if you have messages waiting, like the competition does....Menu's do require more button pushes to navigate, but it's not that bad. Also, it's cool that you can use AA replacement batteries, but they don't last as long as the competition's, and you don't get any warning that the battery is about to go! Also, you can ONLY use a bluetooth headset from the base...NOT THE HANDSETS. So, you have to be in the same room as the base, a simi-worthless feature. Finally, the handset will tell you if you are linked to base (i.e. you have a signal), but the competition actually gives to "signal strength"...very cool!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By gombey43 from Salem, Oregon on 01/02/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone works great but I hoped it would mount tighter to the wall. It sticks out too far (6 inches) and I ended up removing it from the wall and using it as a desk top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone!!!!

By Busy mom from Chicago on 10/22/2009


Pros:

Great Reception, Love The Bluetooth, Big And Clear Buttons

Cons:

Too Many Programing Codes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the fact that you can have so many handsets and there are two lines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bluetooth Support Limited

By Techie from Undisclosed on 10/09/2009


Pros:

Alarm Clock On Phone Nice Extra, Lcd On Base Unit, Bluetooth Headset To Base Unit, Compact, Night Mode Silent For Custom Time Period

Cons:

Does Not Transfer Phonebook From Iphone Or Razr, Lacks Phonebook Application, Base Unit Is Long, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone with high hopes. I've wanted a lan-line phone with support for bluetooth headset for a while now. 2 things: The bluetooth headset only works with base unit, ok if you're in the office area only. You have to use base unit to make the calls though. Less freedom than having it paired with the handset, which is what I wished for. 2nd, no support for iPhone. iPhone simple bluetooth does not support phone book transfer. So I tried it on my old Razr phone. Razr phone can only send 1 contact at a time - not worth the wait. So Panasonic, which phones support this complete, pain-free phonebook transfer? How about an app to sync from Outlook to the base unit over bluetooth? My old Panasonic phone has USB support, ability to transfer contacts over USB from an app Panasonic provided, plus it has color screen, custom ring tones, and more. Like the newer style phone and bluetooth, but it doesn't help if I cannot transfer my phonebook!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish They had a 1-Line Model w/ Talking CID

By Dr.Tek from Fairfield, OH on 09/08/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

No Talking Cid 2-line Only

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This seems like a nice phone. It would have been nicer witht he addition of Talking CID, and available in a single line model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved