Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG9391T » 14 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tg9391t Dect 6.0 Digital 2-line Phone Corded/cordless Handset Up To 6 Handsets (kxtg9391t) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (4), Easy To Use (6), Durable (5), Compact (8), Inexpensive (4), Convenient (5)

Cons:

Expensive (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Skeptical but Surprised !

By Ed from Joisey from Gloucester County NJ on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having read a few negative reviews I was skeptical, but know Panasonic's reputation for a quality product. Purchased the base package and three more remote handsets. Exceeded my expectations and I am extremely satisfied. 2 Line Home/Business System that has separate ring tones and messaging. Loaded contacts in manually, instead of software. Added a Fax Stick and digital player, creating a firewall to block robo-calls and telemarketers. NERVANA !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat Disappointed

By BoMarkSF from San Francisco, CA, USA on 09/08/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using Panasonic telephones exclusively for my home for the past 30 years. This model is probably the least pleasing of the 6 different models that I have owned. Was advertised to have Talking Caller ID.....it doesn't! The quality of the volume is weak for use with a headset. The two-line feature is inconsequential to me. I will always look to Panasonic first, but they are going to have to do much better than this if they want my continued business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reall Like The Phone

By Cathy from Tustin, CA on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, 2 Lines With Distictive Rings, Intercom Base-to-handset And Between Handsets, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work from home and needed 2 lines with different ring tones on each line and a way for others not to answer my business line. I also wanted intercom between all the phones. This system has it all. It was easy to set up if you read the Manual. There are lots of features so you will need to learn how to use the ones you want but they are not hard (read the Manual and try each function a few times). The range is great. I walked several houses down the street in both directions and into the neighbor's behind our house (all the way into his front yard) and the handsets worked (they only stopped when I went into another building). I would buy this phone system again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey,but adequate for ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/14/2011


Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Range

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pricey,but adequate for home use. Major problem is the range. I bought the phone because I am outside in the yard a lot. My old phone was a Panasonic 2.4ghz which allowed me move outside and I still had GREAT communication. When it died I bought another Panasonic thinking I would get the same quality, but boy was I wrong. I talked to Panasonic and they said the maximum guaranteed range was 33 feet. After short use which confirmed Panasonic's 33 feet I returned the phone to the store. Very poor range...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By JBRTP from Resarch Triangle Park NC on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

No Dtmf Generated After Call Connects, Did Not Meet Expectations, No Headset Jack On Base

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound quality is good. No headphone jack on base unit makes no sense. Many IVRs are touchtone driven, and this unit does not deliver touchtones after call is connected. Why are keys not backlist. No message waiting indicator (we use telco voice mail not answering machine). Size of unit is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs features

By jack from albany ny on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

you can't listen to the answering machine from the handset. You can't listen to the messages when you are on the phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone System!

By Duncan from Chandler, AZ on 11/17/2010


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our previous 2.4GHz multi-line Panasonic wireless phone system with this system two weeks ago. What an improvement. Sound quality is great as is the use of generic rechargeable batteries (NiMH AAA) is great. We currently have two handsets and will purchase one more. No more Microwave or Wi-Fi interference as this system uses frequencies in the 1.9GHz region. My only nit is that I wish you could indicate which area code(s) are local rather than having to train it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good system

By Old Geezer from Undisclosed on 11/20/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality

Cons:

Lcd Too Small, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this is a very useful system. The quality of the unit is very high. The voice clarity on calls is excellent. The sound quality on the base speaker phone is good, also. I wish the handset LCD were a bit larger like the LCD on the 6400 series. The base keypad keys are not backlit, so dialing in a dark room is tricky. The unit is also a bit expensive for what you get, but I hope I'm paying for quality. Night Mode is a welcome feature. Buy this phone -- you can't go wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor performance

By toby from California on 09/28/2009


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This telephone offers very poor sound quality - as if underwater. One of the handsets malfunctions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product, Great Company

By McD's Verified Purchaser from Cleveland Ohio on 06/26/2009


Pros:

Easy Controls, Good Range, Clear Reception

Cons:

Ring Tone Too Soft

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Multiple Lines, Roaming Around

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent range even with other electronics surrounding it. Clear voice. Could have more and louder ringer options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DECT Technology is terrible

By JB from san antonio texas on 05/07/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the cordless handset turns off by itself when it is 5 feet from a cell phone.... it has major interference with cell phones


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Net from Mayodan, NC on 03/17/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

A Little On The Expensive Side, Did Not Come With Enough Handsets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this phone a couple of days but I find it to be one of the best I've ever owned. I have had about 6 other brands over the past 10 years so I am hoping not to have to purchase anything else for at least 5 years. All the features are what I need in order to conduct business successfully. I find this phone extremely user friendly but just a little pricey for a small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG9391T Lacks auto Privacy

By ddknyc Verified Reviewer from NY, NY on 02/06/2009


Cons:

Lacks Privacy Feature

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Pros:

Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Replacement

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You have to wonder about the engineer behind this phone. In this day and ages its the only multi-phone system that doesn't have an automatic privacy feature. What this means is that anyone with another handset will get in on your conversation, unless you first scroll through your menus to activate "Privacy On" for every single phone call. The system default is Privacy Off and you can't change it, now you tell me is this stupid or is this STUPID! Unfortunately this kills it for us no matter what other features it might have. I contacted Panasonic to replace the phone with another system but I got rerouted to the Philippines only to be told that they can't help, so no more Panasonic products of any kind for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thanks for the 2 line DET6 phone

By Herm from San Diego area on 01/28/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Answering Machine Interface, No Headset Jack On Base Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been waiting for a 2 line DET6 phone. I was very satisfied with the overall product. These phones are used in a small accounting firm and are in use alot. We have 6 cordless phones in use. The Answering Machine is not very user friendly though. I was surprised that there was no headset jack on the base telephone set. Getting to some of the features are not very user freindly either. Overall the system is working just fine and the range is OK also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved