Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG9472B » 8 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TG9472B Cordless Phone - 1.90 GHz - DECT - Black - 2 x Phone Line - 2 x Handset - Answering Machine - Caller ID - Speakerphone - Backlight Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7), Difficult To Use (4), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The worst phone I ever had.

By S Mistry from California, USA on 02/19/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just after few months of the purchase the phone display stop working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not compatible with Outlook 2013

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/30/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very disappointed to find out that this system is not compatible with Outlook 2013. I will be returning the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally frustrated

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm tech challenged, I'll admit, but this is the most confusing system I've ever encountered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outlook sync does not work with outlook 2013

By John from Dover, DE on 09/08/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thought the sync may help with my business efficiency only to find out it does't work with outlook 2013 and Panasonic is not offering any solution, no work around, no plan for a fix. Very disappointed, last panasonic product I will buy. 2013 is almost over and the version of Office came out mid 2012.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone has many problems customer service is rude

By Robin from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA on 07/24/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Expensive, Unresponsive Customer Service, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had previous Panasonic phones that were great. This phone is terrible. Only a few ring choices and all are music. With a two line phone, they are hard to distinguish. In one week, the back light on the handsets went dark and are unusable. When you pick up the phone, it only goes to line 2, never line 1. Basically, a very poor quality phone. The WORST PART- Panasonic does not honor the 1 year warranty, will not give me my money back. They are rude and nasty to deal with. I have called NBC investigative reporter Joel Grover to expose them. Panasonic only wants to give me the same phone again. I keep telling them that I do not want the same phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could have been so much better

By major4579 from New Hampshire on 04/20/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So many things about the phone disappoint me. Most of these could be solved with a little thought and better programming. 1) Handset - way too many keystrokes to get to the Phone Book. You have to hit MENU then #280 - thats 5 keystrokes! On the base station it's one keystroke. 2) Speeddial on both base and cordless would have been very nice 3) You can turn off Key tone (a beep whenever you hit a key) on the cordless handsets but NOT on the base station. Why not? 4) When transferring Phone numbers from the baseunit to the handsets, the Group setting for each phone number is not included. Really?! 5) Cannot transfer phone numbers from Outlook to the phonebook on the phone - this would have been very nice. 6) [Answer Select] - Dumb use of a limited resource, i.e., physical buttons. Would have been better to use it for Conference or Mute, or even better, make it a programmable button. I have a 10 yr old Panasonic 2-Line phone (KXT3155) that is so much easier to use. The ONLY thing it didn't do for me was have cordless extensions. In many ways this new KXTG9471 seems like a dumbed down phone. It's a shame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Phone, but missing one essential feature

By I am a Lobbyist from Washington, DC metro area on 03/14/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good phone, but it is missing one essential feature -- no jack on base unit for hands-free headset!!! Major deficiency, especially when promotional material says hands-free headset compatible. Does not say only available on cordless units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible User Interface, not fully DECT

By Fed up with Panasonic from Los Angeles on 07/14/2012


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Expensive, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Getting to the phone book on the handsets takes too many key presses, there is no way of telling if there is a message waiting from any of the handsets, the range isn't very good and since the phone doesn't fully implement the DECT protocol you can't use a DECT repeater with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved